Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Tragedy Averted As Airplane Crash-lands At Lagos Airport

Wednesday, July 24, 2019

Tragedy Averted As Airplane Crash-lands At Lagos Airport

Tragedy was on Tuesday averted at the local airport MM2, Lagos State, as flight B737 aircraft belonging to AirvPeace lost one of its front tyres.

The aircraft, which took off from Port Harcourt, Rivers State, crashed-landed as the female pilot tried to control the situation.

No casualty was recorded .......

20 comments:

1. Thank God no life was lost. Accident do happened and hopefully the aviation sector will learn one or two lessons from this.

2. You mean at the local airport MM2,not international airport.

3. Thank God. But did they have to mention the female pilot bla bla. What happened to saying the pilot was able to put it under control.

1. Thank you Shyla, I thought same too. I’m female and proud of the pilot too but was any less expected of her because she was female hence the mention?!

2. Thank you Shyla, I thought same too. I’m female and proud of the pilot too but was any less expected of her because she was female hence the mention?!

3. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂... Make una calm down, i think they meant well.

4. Airvpeace? Ok nah. I no even trust the news again sef

5. We thank God for his mercy and grace upon all on board. Thank you Jesus.
    Kudus to the pilot who with a calm nerve assured the passengers and landed the plane to safety. Though a real Nigerian cannot be calm or pacified in this kind of situation .

SHE IS MY WCW. Captain SIMISOLA AJIBOLA God is with you. May the Holy Spirit continue to impart divine wisdom upon you .
    She alerted the authorities of a sudden weather change when approaching Lagos and demanded to land on the international runway as it is longer and wider..(just in case)... than the domestic runway.

On the outside , the emergency response team came 50mins later to evacuate. Thats a nerve racking long time for every one to fry. Chai, Naija. We fit do better. It shall be well.

1. So it took the emergency unit 50 minutes which is close to an hour to arrive at the scene? Hmm Nigeria. Why is it called Emergency for goodness sake? Anyway to God be all the glory for His mercy. God please continue to help us in this country in Jesus name.Amen. I am a frequent flyer and some times.i fly with my whole family and am sure some of the passengers had some loved ones with them and if tragedy had occurred that would have been the end. Chineke thank you Sir again and again in Jesus name.Amen.

6. Pilot said due to poor visibility I.e she couldn’t see then she crash landed. Seems like pilots fault to me.

1. So it's the pilot that caused the poor visibility? Are you sure you know the meaning of poor visibility and it's causes?

7. I beg Stella bring the Pilot here make we celebrate and pray for her, I think her name is Simisola.
    Thank God for His mercy!

8. All I see is the strong woman who saved hundreds of lives including hers

9. My neighbour with her two daughters were in the plane.
    She was so shaken last night while narrating the story.
    I thank God for the wisdom of the female pilot.
    Kudos to her

10. Very thoughtful of the pilot and i thank God for the wisdom to alert the authorities for her to use the international wing. Some may not remember.