Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Gideon Okeke Gives Marriage Advice To Husbands And Wives

Sunday, August 25, 2019

Actor Gideon Okeke Gives Marriage Advice To Husbands And Wives

Nollywood actor Gideon Okeke shared this Marriage advice on his Instagram handle and it makes a lot of sense.....

Did you know that Marriage is not a 100m dash?

''As a point of illustration...
A marriage is NOT a 100m dash.
Rather it's a spirally unending relay race, where we continually exchange batons. 

Here's some of what I've learned on My own :
Dear husbands, don't reduce your life expectancy by trying to be the Big Man, Always. You want to be there for your family even as your numerical age tends further north, and gravity pulls you physically closer southwards.
The less dependent our wives, the more self sufficient they are, will make for a great baton exchange, when the Day comes. Or else, only you 1 na him be Usain BOLT o.

Dear Wives , notice that on the day of the "baton exchange" (figurative), the receiver needs NOT look back. For as long as he's on his mark, your cheer and footfalls have Him prepared for his own race. Matter of factly, His race starts where yours stops. You posses incubating and multiplying abilities to see that the collective race is won. Notice that the giver and reciever of the baton, both have their sights on the same finish line. 

Let's have our children bear THEIR own crosses. Marriage is a team sport. Not Daddy's solo event. You could break your back bending over backwards. Share the weight. A good husband does this...A good husband does that...till a good husband dies right before his Prime. I Miss you so much Daddy! And I love you even More.
Una good'o Morney O. 🙋🏽‍♂️''

14 comments:

1. What about the women whose husband's wants to break their back ?I don't like biased people

2. I read it and I picked some things. I think he should be a motivational adviser the ones hat are younger than him in marriage. The older ones are in the system already and have their own experiences based on time and years.

3. There's no authentic manual for marriage. What works for A may or may not work for B Everyone should just study the person they are with and tackle their issues as it works for them. Shikena

1. That was why he said what he has learnt on his own

4. This is an awesome advice. For a newbie, he is learning super fast. More blessings to his marriage. LadyChi

5. LMAO. Baton that men hand to their wives from Day 1 for her to be carrying the financial weight, the child rearing weight, the managing extended families weight, the managing their marriage weight, in fact all the work is hers to do while he goes around being a baby boy. Who is Gideon giving the advice to?

6. This your message is for women whose husbands are faithful.

As for me, my cheating hubby will run like Usain bolts throughout his life while I cheer him on, Shebi he has money to give girls ni? No mercy for him o.

I delete my alerts so he doesn’t even know how much I’m worth, I act broke and demand for everything Nd even inflate some, rubbish!

Once you break my heart and still continued cheating thinking u are smart, i’ll So deal with you silently. Once I relocate with my kids, that’s d end, I will dash his remnants to the hungry side chickens.

1. He might not necessarily die after u dash him to the side hens. He will survive and move on too. And his kids will come looking later. Don't just poison their minds against their father. It's ur marriage that crashed. Their father didn't reject them

7. Omo salute to the men out there working their socks off to bring good tidings to their families.

1. How many men are actually the sole breadwinners?How many women are actually totally dependent on their husbands?Even a housewife who might not contribute financially does not sit and fold her arms because running the home and taking care of the children makes up her 50%.
      I think in marriage,both of them should hold hands and run the race until the finish line.

Anyway,thank you Gideon.I am glad that like me,you acknowledge that a man is not the head of the family rather the couple is the head of the family.

2. That line “...both of them should hold their hands and run the race until the finish line” is apt.

That’s the best and genuine advice to any couple and intending ones.

8. But a good husband should provide for his family na, inukwa!