Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Elimnating Post

Friday, August 30, 2019

Boredom Elimnating Post

106 comments:

1. I bought cream from all these liars called naturals on ig, a whole 10k, it took them a month to deliver and worse is when I started using, I couldn't understand my face anymore.

That's how I stopped rubbing 10k, infact till date I have not used any meaningful soap or cream on my face because it seems I'm wasting my time.

On that note, can anyone help for a good cream or soap esp for my face. Its kind of looking dry and bring out some white patches sometimes.

2. I am not Tenth, I hate that fruit.

3. But paw paw is a very good fruit na.

4. Twins I'm behind you only difference is that I will never buy it with my money.

5. @zamani try clean and clear facial cleaner, Neutrogena toner alcohol free and nivea soft moisturizing cream

6. Akube cloth,I always regret buying dem wen I gt home,I will just be wondering dt did I close my eyes wen buyn some,I dash most of dem out b4 wearing dem.

2. I can't really remember, maybe some bad shoes.

1. Gosh!Me too.

A supposedly authentic pre-loved Gucci shoes off eBay .
      Male inspired block heel shoes with fur inside.
      What was I thinking?Very ugly shoes.It's been years and I still haven't worn it.
      Whenever I am broke,'I look at it looking at me' and I am filled with so much regret.

2. What size is it? Maybe I can take it off your hands🤔

3. This comment has been removed by the author.

3. One of my Phones.

I love beautiful phones and I regretted buying one of them. it's over a year I bought it but it still pains me that I spent money on the silly phone.

1. "magnetic eye lashes?" 😯😯
      Is it the ones wey una dey use to magnet dudes?
      😊😊😊😊😊😊😊

2. Lol...no...u use it without lash glue.

3. Anything eye lashes is a waste of you ask me

5. Nothing. I don't waste my money on nonsense. If i buy and i don't like i ask for a refund

1. Returning it doesn't work so much in Nigeria. They must put a clause that will make them not to give you your money back. Las Las they will ask you to take another thing

2. ...and you always get the refund? 🤣🤣🤣

3. If you have your receipt, you can always get your refund. Don't allow ignorance wear you agbada @anon 20:26

6. Slim tea oh, funny enough i borrowed my sis the money to buy, and it was so pricy and I'm still paying the debt till now... Stella your post just reminded me something 😭😭😭 please no one should tell me sorry, let me cry a little

1. Sorry dear,it will pass ok

2. Can be painful when it’s not yielding good results.
      Nor vex, it’s one of those things.

7. One expensive designer perfume that cost me a fortune. I had severe respiratory distress after using it. If not for my neighbours intervention my enemy for kpeme that faithful Monday morning. Not everything designer nor expensive is worth the hype. Shior.

1. Are u serious?
      Thank God

2. "Your enemy".... Una don start this rubbish talk again.

8. Bought one HP touch smart laptop in my finals back in 2011 for 80k.
    Only for it to crash just two months Into usage. Got to know it had an AMD processor, it wasn't new like the buyer made me believe as a jjc I was then.

I was pained ehn like say person die 😀
    Lord knows I saved hard for that lappie.

I regret that

1. Must have been refurbished. AMD processors may be slower, but they don't crash systems.

2. It must have been. It just went blank on me.

Now I know better. 😊

3. Lol. "Are you me"
      I had the same experience in 2011 too.The nonsense called laptop became a desktop in a minute. No light no laptop. The thing kuku crashed before I started using it.

9. All the weight-loss teas I have bought!
    I have gained more traction by just being disciplined with food and exercise routines.

1. I don’t bother buying, cos I know they don’t work.
      You go under the knife and come tell me it’s one tea that did your body magic.

10. Human hair. My daughter wanted me to look so chick for her wedding. After lots of pressure i got one human hair and i didnt know it was sponge. Long story cut short that evening b4 the wedding my husband call me ulaga masquerade. Or was it my unfortunate tailor. Mtcheew i had to get to lagos island b4 7. Waited at the store to get ready made and left to church from there. That i cant forget. Oh i removed the hair oooo.

1. Good you removed the hair... One nice gèlè tied on your head would have sufficed as mother of the bride.

2. Ms R not everyone likes wearing gele. right from Adam it gives me headache. I wear little fascinator . i don't even wear face cap because of same thing.

OR maybe my phobia of gele started at my wedding when my mum chose to tie for me. Hahahahah you could hide a 1year old baby ontop of my head that day. If you see the pics you will laugh and cry.

11. Yaba left escapee30 August 2019 at 18:15

Glo sim card.

Tickets to watch Nigerian movie.

Cerruti 1881 for men.

Rubber Crocs.

1. If you buy Cerruti products without a guarantee, just keep in mind that you've bought a replica.

If you wear crocs religiously, you should be able to know authentic from replica...

But.... You're a man and some men don't even care about authentic brands except maybe for their wristwatch, belt and shoes.

12. I regret buying time to leave a cheating spouse.

1. Haha 😂 😂 😂 😂, so sorry for your pains.
      This actually made me laugh out loud...

13. I didn't buy though,but paid 20k to make dread lock... chaiiii I was like a mad woman. I had to unlock ND go for my 200naira didi...

1. Haha 😂 😂 😂 😂, the faux dreadlocks dealt with most girls those days when it was in vogue.

It actually made some people look like they were lunatics.

14. Nothing really.... I once ordered a winter jacket from ASOS and it didn't fit the way I wanted it to, at the time, I was just too busy to go to the courier service to return it, i managed to remember after thirty days and I quickly wrote customer service, I was told to return it in the original package, I was very lucky to get my One hundred and forty Euros back, although I still spent it on the site getting another leather jacket but with higher amount.

I always make sure whatever I buy has a return guarantee.

15. A phone,i never enjoyed it one day.
    And I trusted the person I bought it from so much because he was our pastor.
    I was a student,I had gathered the money to buy it.
    I cried so hard and cursed him them.
    That was 2009,
    The person sent me a friend request on Facebook last night.
    He was a student pastor then.now
    he owns his church.

1. Those who are controlled by "pastors" not by God's Spirit?

2. Can you imagine? Please remind him of the bad phone he sold you, he should pay you back fast 😀😀

3. On Wednesday I was to attend a midweek wedding so I booked for make up ahead. Normally I buy my lashes as I want them unnoticeable. On this day I forgot lashes at home. All my make up products are Mary Kay, I didn't know why I didn't take my make up along.
      The eyelash the lady fixed she said it's called 3d lashes looking like witches broom even after trimming. Make up like cake on my face, lashes sticking into my eyes and to think I used 35£ to buy the horror I looked like.

4. Omg omg omg... you just made me remember the first BlackBerry phone I bought in 2011.. my roomie's classmate then sold it (claimed London use). Shebi I for jeje use my money to buy the Nokia in vogue then but I wanted to feel among. Na so I buy the phone o, did glo subscription on the phone after a few days. Lo and behold, the BBM chat app was not enabled on the phone ( we all know pinging was the in thing then, what's a blackberry phone without the chat app🙄🙄).
      It was the end of semester so I travelled home with the phone with the hope of visiting glo customer care centre, which I did. Unfortunately, they couldn't unlock it at glo customer care centre, probably because the specification was not for the Nigerian market.
      In short, I had to call this guy that sold the phone to me, told him I WANTED a refund and after all the back and forth he agreed.
      I had to travel all the way to Benin (guy resides in Benin) to return this phone and get my money, I can't remember if he refunded the whole sum. I was just glad I got back a good chunk of the money.
      Eventually bought a new Nokia series phone from callus Miller in PH after my plenty waka.
      Like that once in a lifetime mistake is not enough lesson for me, I bought a Samsung S7+ edge from my friend in 2017, only for the screen to go blank in less than 2 weeks of using the phone, omo I collected my full money back o (110k).
      Nothing will ever make me buy a UK used or fairly used ( even if na 1 day) phone or accessory again, Never!

16. This brown purse, l got it on "new arrival" craze and l am that 🤜, and as I type it is still in its original box.

17. Binatone rechargeable fan. It was a complete waste of money

18. One stupid exfoliating scrub recommended by a supposed expert. The nonsense ended up making my face rough instead of smooth. Still have it but no longer using it and it pisses me off whenever I see it.

1. Perhaps your face is sensitive to the content of the scrub, still you can use it as feet scrub.

2. OK. I will try that. Thanks a lot Keke

19. Binatone rechargeable fan.it was complete waste of money

1. Ah I nearly bought it when I was going for service.

20. Replies
    1. Yes! I feel you. My children never slept in that thing. The most painful part, my husband warned me.
      He said they (their family members no dey sleep for cot)!

2. Lol @ Idea catering baby refused to sleep in it right ?
      Children of these days too know.

21. 3 bags and 1 bracelets like that. My sis' friend just started a business and she displayed her goods on her status. I ordered for some goods, likewise my sisters, all because we wanted to support "our own".

I was disappointed when she delivered them. No wonder she didn't alight from the bike when she brought them. She disappeared fiam and called us on the phone to apologize with some excuses. The bracelet cut the first day I used it, what about the bags, hmmm!

22. 3 bags and 1 bracelet like that. My sis' friend just started a business and she displayed her goods on her status. I ordered for some goods, likewise my sisters, all because we wanted to support "our own".

I was disappointed when she delivered them. No wonder she didn't alight from the bike when she brought them. She disappeared fiam and called us on the phone to apologize with some excuses. The bracelet cut the first day I used it, what about the bags, hmmm!

1. This happened to me, saw this beautiful bag on my friend's status, I asked the price and paid for it without pricing(unto supporting her hustle nau) she brought one very ugly bag. I complained and she insisted it's the same with what i saw on her status.

It's still hanging there in my wardrobe.

23. Ah Stella thanks for this question.
    Na two hours ago o. I wasted my precious data to download one Nollywood movie on Netflix. Here I am regretting why. I watch only foreign movies on there o, just decided to patronize us and I'm disappointed maka chi. Lemme not spoil market by mentioning the title but it featured Jim, one Ghana lady and Edewor. Boring boring boring.

1. So sorry dear
      Gone are the days I watched Nollywood movie. I rather keep staring at the ceiling.

2. Hahahaha Princess. This your so sorry dear off me o. 😂😂😂😂

3. That movie was and is still very annoying,
      All these our actors they really baffle me !.

24. I'm an impulse buyer and so such regrets are like part of my existence😂

25. Stilettos I buy them and I can't even wear them for two hours but I can't help myself but buy them.

26. Most foodstuffs shared in the office! Chai

27. 1. A bag I ordered online. Even got 4 of the bag. They are so tiny in real life Ehn, had to go check the pictures I saw again.
    2. Acrylic nails I did on Sunday only for 4 to break off by Wednesday.

1. Your no. 1 happened to me
      I ordered the bags, 2 of them. When the lady brought it to me, she could see the look of shock and disappointment on my face. Very tiny bags.

28. Replies
    1. Abeg which currency you use buy love? I need to buy love for my husband.

29. 70k on one brand new fridge I can't put many things inside works well but too small to think I could have gotten a better and bigger one on jumia for that price.
    Thinking market is cheap. Sad thinking of selling it and buying a bigger one. Will sell 50k.

30. Smart wristwatch for dude. Just as I took delivery of it, was engulfed with this sadness and regret cause he doesn’t deserve it.

1. I laughed so hard🤣🤣 What?!
      If it were me that felt that regret as soon as I got the gift, I wouldn’t have given it to him, maybe buy something else. Chai!

31. They are so many, I can't even start writing here 😩😩😩
    Especially all these things they sell online 😑😑

1. Same here my dear, reading the different comments keep bringing back a lot of nonsense I bought but ended up not using, still have a number of those items with me.

32. Tummy (Waist) trainer. It dose not work from me.

33. Special hair spray for curly hair. I've not fixed the hair I got it for neither have I bought the new one I wanted to buy then. I hope it doesn't expire by the time I finally get around to using it.
    Just yesterday, a pair of sneakers I ordered came in a wrong pair, the stress of going back and forth with the returns made me to sharperly give them to my elder sis.
    I usually give things like this out so that someone else can enjoy it, at least their happiness will help calm my nerves and not seem as if I wasted the money.

34. Stella i got one tummy waist trainer for my stomach because it was big as a result of doing hernia surgery twice. It was a total waste of money.

35. Bentley Continental 2008. It is not worth the hype. It is just another car.

36. Replies
    1. Mine is oriflame foundation AKA the one. Very useless

37. I bought a beautiful shoe since 2016 i only wore it once its so tight😫😫😫😫 I always cry when I see it on my shoe rack🤣🤣The shoe is still paining me as I am typing.

38. blue eye waist bead from jaarum*

39. I have bought a lot of things I eventually regretted buying Stella. E plenty, from shoes to bags to clothes and accessories. I've lost count in fact.

40. My husband ! Na bad market

41. The fine babe I took home from Crystal lounge Wuse 2 for N10k. She want bath, comot bra na so her boob flat like slippers. Na push up she used. I for no gree but babe look like she Sabi fight. I no want embarrassment. I kukuma manage am like that. Food she chop N1500. Taxi to my hotel N400. Her pay N10k. Worst N11,900 that I ever spent. The thought of it still pisses me off up till today.

42. The worse thing I ever got was slippers, so annoying I gave it out