Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: DSS Arrests Nigerian Man Over Facebook Post Concerning Revolution Now..

Tuesday, August 06, 2019

DSS Arrests Nigerian Man Over Facebook Post Concerning Revolution Now..

People now need to watch what they post on their social media handles concerning the revolution now movement ................

A former Politics Editor at Daily Trust newspaper, Ibrahim Dan-Halilu, has been arrested by the Department for Security Service (DSS) in Kaduna State for allegedly supporting the activities of RevolutionNow in a Facebook post.

It was gathered that Dan-Halilu, a former staunch supporter of President Muhammadu before the 2015 elections was once a communication specialist with USAID, Information Assistant at the US Embassy and a Regional Communication Specialist for Family Health.

Operatives of DSS, stormed Dan-Halilu’s residence in Rigachikun, Kaduna State, on Monday morning and whisked him away at about 2am.

Dan-Halilu posted on his Facebook timeline that he endorsed and supported the activities of #RevolutionNow.

The group, which is agitating for revolution movement in Nigeria, was convened by Omoyele Sowore, Publisher of Sahara Reporters.
from dailypost

25 comments:

1. Please can someone educate me of the adverse effect of this revolution

1. Overthrown of government.
      Military may take over

2. The truth is bitter. Everything this guy stated couldn’t have been said better. This is not the Nigeria we used to know. I guess everyone has to shut up and take this suffering in the chin. Fela was right.

1. Fela was right, we are suffering and smiling.

And we will conclude, may God help us, when we have power to make the right choice. Sad!

3. Buhari ooooo.
    So it was ok for him to stage movements and revolutions against the past government but he refuses same to be done to him by the same group he organized.
    He doesn’t want to take what he dished out.
    Shame!!!

1. We were all here, when he said the government of Jonathan ungovernable and nothing was done.

1. We don’t even have freedom to stroll at night.
      There will be no peace for the wicked.
      Let them continue.
      So, Tinubu and his cohorts who put this man out there are satisfied with the state of our union.

5. Nigeria isn’t a free country no more. No more right to congregate. No right to protest. No right to drink water sef because ordinary water one is drinking results in questions like, Na water you de drink? Soon, they will make it hard for us to breathe free air sef.

6. Nigeria isn’t a free country no more. No more right to congregate. No right to protest. No right to drink water sef because ordinary water one is drinking results in questions like, Na water you de drink? Soon, they will make it hard for us to breathe free air sef.

7. the guy was not even the original writer, he only shared and was picked up???
    hi a!!! it is well ooo

8. This is just the beginning, you wanted change and next level here it is. Wait for it. Long hissssssssd

1. Patience Jonathan questioned this change sef.”e de promise change. E be bus conductor” We are all in for a very long ride on this PMB bus. No one is getting off. No one will get change either.

9. This government is a big shame.

10. Atiku, kwankwaso.saraki, sowore, woke Soyinka, obj, ezekwensili etc all brought this mess upon us by saying he is better than Jonathan. Now see who are the wailers? We are all in this mess together. Bihari that planned a coup years ago is who you people think is going to be a democrat abi. Una never see shishi.
    There is a saying that a leopard can never change its coat.

Next level... Sai baba.

1. Add Dino to the list. I still remembered how they were condemning Goodluck during the 2015 election.

2. Condemning goodluck wasn't wrong that is not the problem, the problem is replacing ebele with wicked, insensitive ruler.

11. Later or sooner,tyrant BUBU shall be overthrown.I support #revolution now

12. I remember everything last word Fani Kayode said this Man will do. Fani was right.

13. I was a supporter and voted "Buharia" in 2015 and now not anymore. I ENDORSE AND SUPPORT #RevolutionNow! Oya coman arrest me. Nonsense and stupid people in govt, with cow brain. Acting like we are still in the stone age. NDI APALI!!!

1. Survivor!
      You can post me your address to see whether if you can be arrested or not

14. Fani was right, my opinion; KILL THEM ALL.

misunderstood