Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Emir Sanusi Welcomes 4th Wife Who Just Graduated From UK University

Monday, August 05, 2019

Emir Sanusi Welcomes 4th Wife Who Just Graduated From UK University

The Emir of Kano, Muhammadu Sanusi II has welcomed his fourth wife into his home four years after he maaried her.......

HRH Sa’adatu Barkindo Mustapha was brought to the Emir’s palace on Saturday while the traditional Budar Kai ceremony takes place on Sunday.

The Emir’s bride has just graduated from a University in the United Kingdom where she went to study immediately after the marriage.

It could be recalled that emir Sanusi II married the daughter of the Lamido of Adamawa, Muhammadu Barkindo-Mustafa, in a low-key ceremony held in Yola on September 25, 2015

The 4th Mrs Sanusi II was an 18-yr-old secondary school leaver when the wedding was contracted.

Kano state Governor, Abdullahi Ganduje, represented the emir at the event while then Adamawa state Governor, Jibrilla Bindow, played the role of the bride’s guardian, who gave her hand out in marriage.

The Emir of Kano, Muhammadu Sanusi II was at that time away in Saudi Arabia, as leader of Nigeria’s delegation to the Hajj.

The Emir has three other wives, which are the first wife Sadiya, daughter of the late emir of Kano, Ado Bayero, Maryam and Rakiya.
From the nation

48 comments:

1. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. He married this girl at 16, 4 years ago. It was the scandal that made him send her away to Europe. She actually moved into the palace then but social media was agog. She's not 22 now, she's just 20!

2. With all his education? Haba!
    The man fall hand gaskiya.

1. What has education got to do with ones religious doctrine? Especially if one can afford it? He’s very Ismically educated too and knows what is permitted, you better put ur hand on your head so no one can fall your hand through ur own ignorance.

2. Did Senator Nwoko not go to school?? is he not lawyer Don't be silly please

3. Taaar, I said what I said @Anons.๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜›

1. Yet you people will be insulting Regina Daniels. Sigh.

4. Na wah oh!!
    Anyways, na their culture and religion
    GOD I thank you oh that I'm from the east and a Christan ๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž

1. Where is Regina Daniel and Husband from and what is their religion??? GTFOH

2. @ anon 10:19 south south ๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž
      Religion? Islam

5. That she's just coming home doesn't mean he hasn't been entering the 'place' since.

1. LMAO ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

2. She go don enter in all position, manner and form, this welcome home na just for formalities na.

3. @shatelle be careful my dear, don't say what you don't really know, seeing is believing, abi na you hold touch for them when dem dey do the thing? Nonsense.

4. Hahahahahahahhahahaha! SDk your blog visitors are mouthed walahai ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚.

6. How @ sandy,he has the money to take care of them and besides his religion permits it.so what's your own?what's bad in it,because he is educated he shouldn't marry again?

1. Yeah, Their religion permits it but, not all of them marry up to that four. I know some that are married to just one and I expected him to be one of such.๐Ÿ˜›

2. You cannot decide what an adult should do with their lives especially when they are better than you.

7. Some JW are educated and still don't allow blood transfusion,even if their loved ones are dying,despite knowing the importanc,but they still insist their faith is against it.so leave the educated man to do his thing.

8. Fine girl. Arranged something. It's all about creating and cementing alliances from one emirate to the other. I knew he will let her get that degree 1st and be 22.

1. As an emir he could probably have more.

9. Some men and their fetish. At his age,he didn't see women in their thirties upwards. It just had to be a teenager.

1. @shatelle why lying for god sake, don't say what you don't know, seeing is believing, abi na you hold touch for them the time dem dey do thing?

2. This anonymous, are you the emir? What is your problem? Fermented vulture!!

10. Nawa o. Small girl like this,so called grandpa groom can't even be present during his own wedding. His on whatever delegation......
    I have no problem him marrying a 4th wife but perhaps a mature woman who understands what she's getting into. A small girl like dis will still crave a man's attention 24/7.... if she starts sex chatting her ex from school no one shld blame her o gaskiya.....

1. Guard your fingers. Cultural and religious difference. It's ok, and a normal union to them. You know damn well, that's part of their own way.

2. Na their culture. At least this one finished school. So the chick became a chicken, though a small one. At least he waited for her to finish school.

3. I should guard my fingers unless what happens......I said what I said,DEAL WITH IT.
      Stop making everything about religion. If she's a Christian girl I will darn well still say same.

11. I have a friend that got married as a third wife, I asked her one day if she knew he's married, she looked at me strangely and asked what was wrong with him being married.
    These malo girls are brought up to see nothing wrong with marrying already married men. This one is even marrying an Emir, the way she will brag to her friends ehn. It's normal to them.

1. It's in their Quran just like you have laws in your Bible. So far they don't go against what is stated I don't see any problem there.

2. Enter your reply... what's new to her for to brag, her dad is an emire, her mum a princess too... what's new to her?

12. I don foresee am finish say na enjoyment go kill this emir.

13. See fine babe.them dey try sha with all these old men as husband
    Bbjac

14. Very very normal at miss aboki,wallahi,if you see her kayan ameriya,u will know xup.....plus the gold trinkets she will be given...haba it's a big achievement for her oooo

15. this is the real small girl with big god.
    for her entire life, this man will be like a big god to her, until he adds another youngie or dies

16. I remember he said he was going to let her finish school before resuming her matrimonial duties.

17. He even allowed her finish school and some of you are complaining? come up north and see whats happening. An Emir marrying you is a big achievement!

18. Do these Emirs, Alafins and Obas do anything else, other than marrying many wives and concubines? How about economic development and initiatives that promote actual jobs/employment for the many unemployed people in their constituencies? Nah marry pipo go chop?

19. Keep your negative to yourselves.she is a graduate from a reputable uni that most of you dream of and above all an ADULT. Atleast she is married to the so called old man you called him legally. Must of you bashing her started receiving dick upandan much younger than her with your sugar daddies older than the emir. People should start respecting other peoples religions and culture. Our differences should not be a weapon of abuse on social media.