Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former Coach Samson Siasia Vows To Clear His Name After FIFA Slammed Him With Life Ban Following Alleged Collection Of Bribe To Fix Matches..

Monday, August 19, 2019

Former Coach Samson Siasia Vows To Clear His Name After FIFA Slammed Him With Life Ban Following Alleged Collection Of Bribe To Fix Matches..

Former Nigeria International Samson Siasia has denied the allegations leveled against him by FIFA accusing him of collecting bribes for the purpose of match fixing...

he has vowed to clear his name after the life ban handed him by FIFIA

Siasia, who also managed the Nigeria U20 and U23 teams at the world cup and Olympic competitions, was found guilty of “having accepted that he would receive bribes in relation to the manipulation of matches in violation of the Fifa Code of Ethics,” FIFA wrote in a statement

Prince Opukiri Jones-Ere, a subordinate of the former Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) official suggested that Siasia’s legal team will respond in due time.

The 52-year-old was a key part of the Nigeria side which claimed the Africa Cup of Nations title in 1994. The ex-Nigeria International made 51 appearances for the Super Eagles, netting 16 times during an international career that spanned over a decade.

As a one-time manager of Nigeria’s U-20 and U-23 sides, he led both teams to second-place finishes at the 2015 FIFA U-20 World Cup and 2008 Beijing Olympics respectively.

Siasia was also fined CHF50,000 in addition to his lifetime ban.
from withinNigeria.com

6 comments:

1. Good luck in your trial. Credibility lost, is hardly to regain.

1. So if it is you,you will not do anything abi?there is the need for him to try and fail than not trying at all to clear his name.

2. Did I say he shouldn't appeal the verdict? But you saw me wishing him good luck. I only stated that it's hard regaining a lost credibility doesn't mean it can't be regained.

3. He should keep quiet, he did that shit

2. Does FIFA hand out lifetime bans and fines without doing investigation and making sure that someoneone is guilty of the accusation?
    This will be an uphill task unless he's trying to whitewash his image hoping we will swallow the usual "I vow to clear my name" whilst doing nothing behind the scenes.

3. If he knows he's guilty (like I believe he is), he shouldn't make a nuisance of himself by appealing anything. He should just slink away. I personally believe that FIFA would have conducted a thorough investigation and must have come across several pieces of concrete evidence of his involvement before making this decision. He should be guided please