Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former Gov Bola Tinubu And Sowore Omoyele Have ONE THING In Common..

Wednesday, August 07, 2019

Former Gov Bola Tinubu And Sowore Omoyele Have ONE THING In Common..

One called for a Revolution in September 2014 and he is walking free.....
The Other one called for a revolution in August 2019 and he is being detained and his speech and act labelled as ''Treasonable Felony'.................What am I missing?

Who can explain this???

36 comments:

1. Stella, not just Tinubu alone. Buhari as well did. Femi Falana has made it clear to the DSS that if they charge Sowore to court, he will call Buhari as his first witness. Buhari made more inciting statement that led to killings shortly after his lost in previous elections, yet he wasn't arrested.

I read a tweet from Reno Omokri, on how Jonathan's mother suffered great loss from her children dying at early age of their birth except Jonathan and one other child making it two to have survived. On one occasion, during the occupy Nigeria protest, Jonathan's mother saw a picture of his son and a coffin with an inscription of RIP. The mother suffered a severe shock and Jonathan was quickly contacted about it. Obviously, the mother may have believed that his son is dead.

Jonathan, didn't stop the protest even at the expense of his mother's health, neither did he arrest the organizers of it. Would Buhari have done that? I doubt.

Democracy in Nigeria walked away with Jonathan the very day he left Aso Rock and Buhari took over.

1. Buhari the scammer....

2. @TeeJay, if it's your desire and the will of God. I pray you become a Legislator. Your likes is what Nigeria need. May God continue to preserve you.

3. Your last paragraph nailed it!!!
      I miss Jonathan as President. Nigerians were happy without many suicides and unneccessary deaths.
      God bless Goodluck Jonathan.
      Amen

4. Alternative Facts7 August 2019 at 15:56

The word, “Revolution” should not be used carelessly. Revolution is synonymous with treasonable felony which carries a death sentence as enshrined in the constitution. They day you declare a revolution that’s the day you’ve signed a pact with death because you can die in the process. Sowore has been in detention for just a few days and Nigerians are crying blue murder. It could get much worse. These things have consequences and I’m sure Sowore is aware of that.

5. Alternative Facts, it's not all about the word being used here but while one person get away with his and the other incarcerated is the bone of contention here. The DSS already lost yesterday in their bid to keep him for 90days but after submitting a video, we await to see the ruling by the judge tomorrow.

Nigerians are terrible set of people, the reason the desired change we seek won't come. We want a change and some one put his life in the line and all we are reading from some persons are condemnation. How then do we want the change to come?

Nigerians should stand with Sowore at this point and shake this government to submission. The government often do this to Nigerians because they always get away with it. I pray the Yorubas as a people should lead for a national protest demanding his release while others join for this is one of their own, else the government may keep him in jail for a long time.

6. Alternative fact, please don't be fooled by the word REVOLUTION. He has not committed any crime yet, cos no action only words. Is just like you telling some one I will kill you, that alone can not take you to jail,i will slap you is not a crime not until there is clear evidence of attempt or a slap. cos you could change your mind and the Nigeria law clearly states that intent is not a crime, but people give excuses to commit evil against another, this is injustice.what the locals call you give a dog a bad name so that people will allow you kill. It.

7. @Teejay, you nailed it! This is one of your comments I would come back to read again and again!

This here sums up the situation in Nigeria from 2015 to date:

"Democracy in Nigeria walked away with Jonathan the very day he left Aso Rock and Buhari took over."

8. Thank you Teejay. Hopefully, Sowore will pack his bags and return to NYC. He should not kill himself for this country because we are all cowards and no one will lead protests now to free Sowore.

2. One is Tinubu and the other Sowore. On a second note, Tinubu called for Revolution, while Sowore called for Revolution Now.

1. Lols... The difference is the personality in power.

3. They have nothing in common, absolutely nothing.

1. It is very very easy to criticize,but nobody has the information government has.Not trying to defend anyone Tinubu never said government or Dss will not exist you guys dont have a single idea what this can snowball into. Lets not just talk for sake of talking we have to analyze things properly.No one man 2ho start any form of revolution or uprising has Ever been able to stop it

2. "Common sense" revolution that is what is coated has said by Tinubu and this is not the same as threatening the existence of a whole nation which Sowore did. For those that are still pained about the lost of Jona since 2015 via voting revolution they should keep wailing. They ranted, they were in severe pains and drama for 4 years and now disappointed Buhari could win for the second term they are calling for revolution. What PDP and Atiku could not get via election they want to steal it by promoting Sowore's agenda.

4. These people are full of lies and deceit.When I was shouting do not vote for PDP or APC nobody listened.If people did not vote for Buhari how can the election be rigged .

5. Wow! The comments on this post is what is wrong with Nigeria. I weep for Nigeria for real. Nigerian youths are so mentally lazy and blinded by sentiments! So what Sowore did and what Tinubu is quoted to have said in this newspaper are the same?

Somebody shoot me!

1. So, now it is what Tinubu quoted to have said bah. Eesah, you are part of what is wrong in Nigeria. You are blind to the state of our union. You are blind to all the incessant killings carried out in this country. You are blind to the suffering of the masses. You are blind to the hardship in this country all because PMB, is President. Like l said a couple days ago, continue.

2. So, now it is what Tinubu quoted to have said bah. Eesah, you are part of what is wrong in Nigeria. You are blind to the state of our union. You are blind to all the incessant killings carried out in this country. You are blind to the suffering of the masses. You are blind to the hardship in this country all because PMB, is President. Like l said a couple days ago, continue.

6. @teejay please analyze things more objectively and let your hate for Buhari or love for Jonathan take the backseat,somethings Sowore said Tinubu or the rest never said those things.People should remember this was a Presidential candidate who lost an election so his status has changed from a journalist to a politician.Again until the definition is changed look at what a revolution means. People have protested before the DSS never picked them up and so people who say this government goes against opposing opinions is a big lie Sowore has been on this revolution talk for more than 2 months. DSS will also have information normal people don't have it is so easy to criticize government get into that seat you will realize things are not that easy as a normal man will see issues. Let me tell you in as much as i know Sowore can't organize a revolution at the most only in Lagos it may hold but note NO man or woman who has ever started a revolution or violent protest has been able to stop it or control it and with a highly segmented (religion ethic) country like Nigeria you Never know how it will end so I am shocked when people talk about war and revolution.

1. @1sip its too clear that your a good follower and can never be a good leader all you wrote up There was fed to you by enemies of democracy,people with demonic
      mind set and enemies of progress and you took it. This has nothing to do with buhari or goodluck. We are humans and we leave by rules/law the Law has not caught up with sowore just yet.we see protest everyday all over the world. And guess what? Protest is good and you would agree it's better than action. Take Boko Haram for example, did they protest? Action is their protest, we don't even know who they are, but in protest we kw the leaders, there is a face to protest. With all this suppression, people will cower and plot in secret and that is how a true revolution starts. Go and check history. I wonder how Nigerians even think? A man that has family is standing up for what we all know has not been well or do you think sowore is hungry like the over 150 million extremely poor Nigerians? you do not read his demands, but the only thing you see is the word REVOLUTION and that he contested to be president, you that dint contest, go and protest na! As ur not a politician. Well Im not surprised that was how Jesus was killed for the guilty,while others witness.

2. You called me specifically, so I will respond to you but before I do that, I will like you to answer this questions I will asked. When Deji, Aisha and Oby Ezekwesili all had their different protest in Abuja, were they clamp down by the police? if yes, did they use the word revolution? if no,why were they teargassed and hit with gun? Can you mention one successful protest that have taken place from 2015 till date? Only when you satisfactory give an answers to these question, then I will engage you more in discussion.

3. All over the wolrd you seem to forget that when you protest they are still certain places you can't take your protest to that will be a security risk. When Oby them protested they did so freely at unity fountain,it was when they wanted to approach Aso rock then they were stopped.Deji a known PDP member was allowed until it got out of hand, i have always stated Nigerians should be careful of "Overnight activist". In the case of Imn they were not really an opposing voice and they held protest until it turnned violent, trust me if wide spread violence breaks out in Nigeria as a result of revolution all of you will still blame the same government. I never agree with everything this government does but we should be objective and always state the facts. We also tend to forget that part of why Nigeria is the way it is today is State Governments also have roles they have or have not discharged.

4. @anny Fed by who? sorry am not one of those people a man who have his family in USA please state things as they are. Yes he contested the election so whats your point? I know what teejay point is but can't seem to place yours

5. My point is simple and clear, we are a free nation and yes the government should take blame for not doing the right thing. If Nigeria was good, would anybody come out to protest? From your statement you have blames every protester but the government. You refuse to look at what the protest was about, but rather focus on the people protesting. Like they do not have any reason to protest.your excuse if his family base is cowardly.if people go by your stand, then we do not need the national assembly or the judiciary.cos we all have a reason to keep silent all in the name of something. Excuse can never be a standard.just as your giving abiutbhis family. I do not know if you've been out of Nigeria or not, if you have then you will understand that this man has no reason to come fight for you or do you think power, food, health care, education and all what humans need to be called humans are his problem?. Think

6. @anny You are using the word protest trying to change it that was not the word used the word used was REVOLUTION so don't try to change it protest fine. Go and look up what revolution means

7. @EESAH I have always been shocked how Nigerian youth think and what they say it baffles me sometimes am speechless- welcome to the club

8. I’m not in any way sympathizing with Sowore bcoz he was part of different groups used to remove Jonathan , with so much propaganda, lies , intimidation ,protests, twisted false accusations, vicious & vindictive right ups & videos which were bought solely by 70% ignorant Nigerians. They have used him, dumped him & now dealing with him. Internet never forgets.

9. You all, don't waste your time on these fools supporting a very useless government that no one has benefitted anything from except suffering and pain. The good thing though is that their supporters are the ones suffering and hungry the most!

1. Most you young ones always bring insults you should understand people can have different view points and discuss with civility with out insults

2. What did you benefit under the 16 years of PDP or wasted 6 years of looting under Jonathan that he called mere stealing until they brought the nation down and fell into recession.

10. People ought to work and not how to benefit from government.

1. Lol @ sip na wa for you o! What do you think the word benefit means? Having good roads or power is benefiting,sleeping with both eyes closed is benefiting. I tire for you o!

2. Really? Which work exactly? Has the government provided jobs? Aren't the private companies packing up and leaving? And yes people should benefit from the government.

3. Sit down let people decide your life,i never said the government has done perfectly well but years ago i took a decision that government will not determine my life. When you sit and blame government from morning to night you loose yourself and make excuses for doing nothing