Stella Dimoko Lagos Assembly Rejects 3 Of Gov Sanwo-Olu’s Commissioner-Nominees


Advertisement - Mobile In-Article

Tuesday, August 20, 2019

Lagos Assembly Rejects 3 Of Gov Sanwo-Olu’s Commissioner-Nominees

The Lagos State House of Assembly, on Monday confirmed 35 out of the 38 nominees of Gov. Babajide Sanwo-Olu for appointment as Commissioners and Special Advisers in the state.

The three rejected nominees are Ms Adekemi Ajayi-Bembe, Mr Obafemi George and Prince Olanrewaju Sanusi.
They were rejected during during confirmation at its plenary.

The confirmed nominees are
 Mr Tunji Bello, 
Mr Gbolahan Lawal,
 Dr Wale Ahmed, 
Mrs Lola Akande, 
Prince Olanrewaju Elegushi, 
Mr Hakeem Fahm, 
Mrs Uzamat Akinbile-Yusuf, 
Mr Afolabi Ayantayo 
Mr Samuel Egube.
 Mrs Bolaji Dada, 
Mr Moruf Akinderu-Fatai, 
Mr Olusegun Dawodu, 
Mrs Solape Hammond,
 Arch. Kabiru Abdullahi, 
Mr Olalere Odusote
 Mr Aramide Adeyoye.
Dr Frederick Oladeinde, 
Mr Olatunbosun Alake, 
Mr Moyosore Onigbanjo (SAN),
 Prof. Akin Abayomi, 
Dr Rabiu Olowo, 
Dr Idris Salako, 
Mr Bonu Solomon Saanu,
 Mrs Folashade Adefisayo, 
Mr Oluwatoyin Fayinka 
Princess Aderemi Adebowale, 
Mrs Shulamite Adebolu, 
Mrs Toke Benson-Awoyinka, 
Mr Adetokunbo Wahab, 
Mrs Ajibola Ponnle, 
Mrs Yetunde Arobieke, 
Ms Ruth Olusanya.
 Mr Gbenga Omotoso, 
Mr Oladele Ajayi, 
Mr Joe Igbokwe.

Before their confirmation by the House, the Speaker, Mr Mudashiru Obasa, invited each nominee for brief introduction during plenary.

During the exercise, the nominees promised to serve the state conscientiously in whichever portfolio assigned to them by the governor.

After a voice vote on each nominee by the Speaker, the House confirmed 35 out of the 38 nominees as commissioners and special advisers-designate.

The speaker directed the Clerk of the House, Mr Sanni Azeez, to forward the list of the confirmed nominees to Gov. Sanwo-Olu.

He said that the governor could still re-nominate those rejected by the House, if he so desired.

The House adjourned plenary until Aug. 27.
from dailypost.

*Hmmmmm from this list eh,APC is really rewarding all those who did a 'good job' during last campaign....


  1. Joe igbokwe

    Take a bow level of commissioner

  2. It's the masses that are tribalists.
    mOST rich successful people dont have time


Disclaimer: Comments And Opinions On Any Part Of This Website Are Opinions Of The Blog Commenters Or Anonymous Persons And They Do Not Represent The Opinion Of

Pictures and culled stories posted on this site are given credit and if a story is yours but credited to the wrong source,Please contact and corrections will be made..

If you have a complaint or a story,Please Contact Via
Mobile Phone +4915210724141