Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Mrs Dee's Corner -Discerning Prophecices...

Friday, August 30, 2019

Mrs Dee's Corner -Discerning Prophecices...

A lot of people have been scammed by fraudsters parading themselves as prophets and pastors and they have completely closed their hearts and ears to anything that has to do with prophets and prophecies....

I still believe that there are genuine servants of God and sometimes, God doesn't reveal everything to us personally. He may choose to relay a message to us through other means. 

I know of a woman who was very generous to the little children in her compound. Every evening after the close of work she would buy enough goodies to go round for all the children. 

During church service one day, her pastor walked up to her and warned her to stop buying anything for the children for sometime. She told her that one of the children would become very ill and the mum of the little child will wrongly accuse her that the gifts were responsible for the sickness. She heeded to the advice and before her very eyes what she was foretold happened. Thank God the child became better. 

I have personally received prophecy to be very prayerful during my last pregnancy to avert death and I know how God miraculously saved me. 

I still believe in prophecies, but I've also learned to discern whether it is from God or not. 

*So how do you discern if the prophecy is from God or not?

37 comments:

1. This is the answer to the ajuju:

John 3: 34For the One whom God has sent speaks the words of God, for God gives the Spirit without limit.

You can see that he that is sent by God does not speak "prophecies". HE WHOM GOD SENT SPEAKS THE WORD OF GOD.

To exercise any discernment, you must know the truth -the Holy Scriptures for there is no alternative to that.
    A lot of us spend time reading so many books but we have never taken time to read through the New Testament even for once. 😯😯😯😯
    If you form the habit of reading just 2-3 chapters every day, you will go through it in less than 6 months.
    just like we eat food everyday to nourish our natural bodies, our spirits need the word of God daily for nourishment.

Pitiably, it's the ladies that run after prophecies. We are the ones deceived just like Satan deceived Eve at Eden. He has not changed strategies. The women love fantasies and are very fickle. What can make a lady fear God and open her eyes to
    the lies of Satan is the Word of God.
    Have you read the Bible today?
    Ajuju n' ese okwu
    😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊

1. Nothing in the passage you quoted supports you assertion that he who God sent doesn’t speak prophesies.
      Prophesies as a word means just one thing: saying that a specified thing will happen in the future. There are numerous examples in the Bible regarding that (e.g when Jesus foretold the fall of Jerusalem).
      A prophesy (from God) is the word of God, so don’t create a contradiction by saying he who God sent doesn’t prophesy, unless you really think there is a difference between a prophesy (from God) and the word of God.
      That said, you are right in saying knowledge of God’s word is the first step to proving any spirit. Any spirit that contradicts God’s word is not of God.
      From my view, to be sincere, some of the proofing really starts from common sense. Any spirit that glorifies miracles and manifestations of the spirit above the Word of God is in error.
      Men also run after prophesies; just as women may do so mainly for marriage or conception, men do so mainly for breakthroughs.

2. @Mystic
      Thanks for your response.
      There is a difference between "the Written Word of God" and "the spoken word of God'
      the later submits to the former and NEVER the reverse.

See the references to the WRITTEN WORD:

Deuteronomy 29:29 The secret things belong to the LORD our God, but the
      things revealed belong to us and to our children forever, that we may
      follow all the words of this law.

Psalms 119:89 Forever, O LORD, Your word is settled in heaven.

Joshua 1:8 This book of the law shall not depart out of thy mouth; but thou
      shalt meditate therein day and night, that thou mayest observe to do according
      to all that is written therein: for then thou shalt make thy way prosperous, and
      then thou shalt have good success.
      2 Timothy 3:16 All Scripture is inspired by God and is useful to teach us what is true
      and to make us realize what is wrong in our lives. It corrects us when we are wrong and
      teaches us to do what is right.

Note that what I did in my first comment was to answer Stella's question of "how does one discern prophecies?"
      Yes, prophesies can come from God or Satan -the enemy of God and we have been instructed to JUDGE PROPHESIES
      Beloved, do not believe every Spirit, but test the spirits, whether they are of God;
      because many false prophets have gone out into the world (1 John 4:1).

Hope I've been able to help you clarify things?😊😊😊

3. I am not sure the clarification being referred to. Two things:
      1) you stated ‘You can see that he that is sent by God does not speak "prophecies". HE WHOM GOD SENT SPEAKS THE WORD OF GOD.’ this statement is a contradiction, a prophecy from God is the spoken word of God.
      2) I already said in my earlier comment that ‘you are right in saying knowledge of God’s word is the first step to proving any spirit. Any spirit that contradicts God’s word is not of God‘. That is still your position in your second comment (I just didn’t write ‘written’ in my own comment). No prophecy from God can negate the words in the Bible.
      My 1st comment was wrt your contradiction.

4. @Mystic
      What I mean is that "prophecies" or even miracles are not the things that distinguish one that God sent
      What distinguishes the person is the Word of God the person preaches and ones lifestyle for "by their fruits
      you shall know them".

John 10:41 and many people came to him. They said, "Though John never performed a sign, all that John said about this man was true."
      Matthew 11:11 Truly I tell you, among those born of women there has not risen anyone greater than John the Baptist; yet whoever is least in the kingdom of heaven is greater than he.
      1 Corinthians 13:8 Love never fails. But where there are prophecies, they will cease; where there are tongues, they will be stilled; where there is knowledge, it will pass away.

Thanks.

5. ANG, your first comment had a contradiction, that’s all wanted to point out. Nothing else you have said has stopped that statement from being a contradiction.
      I have no problem with the rest of your comment.

2. Yes,there are still some genuine prophet but one need to be careful. I heard from a sister that one prophet took her to the stream,told her to go naked then tried to sleep with her.

1. As soon as she heard him talk about stream, she should have activated her brain. That someone says they're a prophet, doesn't mean they are.

2. Where did Jesus ask anyone to go to the stream and take off their clothes, please?

3. Do we truly have prophets today in the Nigeria? What I see these days are fortune tellers, forecasters and divination. People speaking probability using possible likely occurrence.

1. There are genuine prophets and prophetesses of God in Nigeria. And most of them are actually in hiding, waiting for the time of their unveiling

4. Stella your question is on point, cause me too wants to know. But one thing is sure if i hear a prophecy and money is attached to it, i automatically believe its not from God. I believe God would never ask for money or any of the sort.

I've had experiences of false prophets, never met a real one though. I just pray for myself and read my bible. My bible says i am a Prophet. So i believe i am my own prophet.

May

1. That you believe you're a prophet, doesn't make it true. You can believe something seriously, totally and honestly - and be seriously, totally and honestly deceived. In fact, I'm sure you're not a prophet cos of what you've written. EVERY person who is really called to a prophetic office (different from having the gift of prophecy) knows; they have no choice but to KNOW cos God Himself (not a pastor) will let you know. It's not a maybe issue or guesswork.

2. I trust my dream 100% more than any yeye prophecy, once I see a cat i know what will happen. Once I see different objects I know d direction of my life. Once I see a python I know d person who was close to me at the time is into jazz! My dreams revels all 100% When i took in , I saw it, 1st was powdered coco yam ( meaning miscarriage) 2nd was fresh coco yam so beautiful and I had my baby. So gbabe my spirit revels all biko. Never been to any rather some call me evil.

5. May God give everyone who believes that there are true Prophets the spirit of discernment.

Prayer is the master key.

6. Most are fake oh !
    So my husband left home and after begging and crying for over a year , he never returned .
    Someone introduced me to mama aladura and she brought a budget of 40k so he can come back . 40k for this buhari time , i no get i beg !Let him not back again if 40k is what will bring him back . I deleted her number and the person who introduced me to her is angry at me

7. D one dat tells you to do midnight prayers for 7dayz for a solution is fake?
    D one dat asks u to bring sand from your father's house for deliverance from foundational curse and return it back is fake?
    Dis woman gave me accurate prophecies without me divulging info about my issue. Fake too? Confused.com

1. For your third paragraph, telling you things about your life is not a sure evidence of God’s spirit. Necromancers also do that. Let’s never forget that the devil also has powers. Try every spirit by the word of God.

8. It is well,But there are true men of God with the gift abi spirit of prophesy

9. I sense some spiritual problems in my life so i went to a popular priest in the east through his Facebook prayer page.
    I told him about my problems and the response i got was to send 28k to him or an orphanage. I asked if the prayer will not work without the monetary attached; i haven't gotten a reply since then.

1. They always used the page and they have a lot of followers on it so i felt it was the real page. Mehn i don't know

2. @Nne nwa that particular priest have always announced that he doesn't have Facebook Account and not in any social media for that matter. I reside in his State so I have heard him say so several times.
      That account is fake.

10. I have been told that MIL doesnt want me, it was obvious in her son's character, today peace tomorrow na war. Small disagreement will skyrocket, they said he doesnt know, but even if he no know, what of the cheatings, malice, neglect and emotional abuse. well he don ask for divorce. And the shocking , i saw MIL in dream asking i leave her son as she has another girl for him.

I wish i left the very day he said she wasnt in agreement but will send people to beg her. the journey has been tough. Now i dont even know sef. if his request for divorce is another threat again as i havent received any petition , its about four months he has said so. let me know so i move on with my kids. the funny thing is all the dreams i have always had has been him in danger with strange women. The spiritual battles have not been here. I have had to go to places i never thought i would. but now, i have handed over the battle to God. Maybe God is teaching me something or even taking me to my destined place and all my struggle to remain for the marriage is fighting against God's plan for me.

All in all, some prophets see just pray you meet real ones. Some see but may not have solution. But above all, i have come to believe, if you can commune with God, you will see things especially through dreams

God help us!! The spiritual over-controls the physical....

1. @14;52. Pele ooooooo Na una type dey shout side chick side chick. Take heart o! Killing urself over a man in d name of marriage. Pls move on. No go die dir Mk another woman use ur pikin do house help. Prophets ko Alfa ni. Na so 🚶‍♂️

11. I don’t believe in prophets. I just do midnight prayers and rest.

12. Of what use is a prophet that sees but doesn't see solutions? Fake everywhere.

13. Majority of these so called prophets are witches ooo. People beware of all these mushroom prayer houses.

14. Possibly a scammer parading as the priest, some of the popular priests are not on Facebook.

15. 99% of prophecy are lies.
    I am a changed person now.
    Wen I was in the world,we normally use scanning necklace or hand chain which is common among White garment .🙊

16. That's how one prophet duped me. I had fibroid, he prayed that the fibroid will turn to a fine baby boy. He demanded for a hundred thousand naira and that I should buy one white handkerchief. I kept this from my husband because he wasnt in the country then. I gave him the money the next day. He prayed for me, collected the money and gave back my new handkerchief that I should use it to bathe for three days. The fibroid remained there till it was removed surgically after four months of the scam and I had my bundle of joy

1. 😳100k. No baby. Still fibroids. Na wa

2. Fraudster! He should be killed!

3. I no fit laugh lol.

The most Complex

4. @Castle he shouldn't. It's the person who believes a medical report that is not feasible that needs to be checked. Fibroid and baby?.

17. Most Nigerian prophets that see visions do not have solutions.Some may be fake while some real.All i know is that both real and fake Nigeria prophet and prophetess do not have solutions.The solution is only from God's appointed time for you.