Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Newly Appointed Minister Of Interior Aregbesola Says He Does Not Know What His New Job Entails

Thursday, August 22, 2019

Newly Appointed Minister Of Interior Aregbesola Says He Does Not Know What His New Job Entails

Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola, the newly appointed Minister of Interior, has admitted that he knows little or nothing about how the ministry operates.

The former Osun state Governor stated this after resuming office at the ministry, shortly after his inauguration and assignment of portfolio by President Muhammadu Buhari.

Addressing the staff and newsmen at the ministry, Aregbesola confessed that apart from reports about the ministry he read in newspapers, he had no idea of its policies and operations.

“My relationship with the ministry is distant. What I know about the ministry is what I read in the Newspapers,” he said.

Aregbesola, however, directed the Permanent Secretary of the ministry, Georgina Ehuriah, to continue running the ministry until Monday when he will formally take over.
from dailypost

20 comments:

1. Which way Nigeria ohhhhhh, all of us go smell this mess APC dey mess ohhhh. Another 4 yrs of stagnation.

1. Ha ha ha! Mallam Koboko I second you for this one. We go hear am o.
      Chai!

2. Now you see why the nation is grounded. I love his sincerity. Good Morning Nigerians.

3. Then reject the offer asap and head to your farm

4. Come let me teach you. Na to dey decorate everywhere for nigeria 🙄🙄

5. Ogbeni, just resume office, sit down their till the next four years.... After all there is no evaluation of jobs and Ministries. That's what is obtainable in our dear country. It is well o. Naija appointment of SQUARE pegs in ROUND holes. Are we going to ever get it right?

6. At least he was willing to say the truth.
    How exactly do they sit down and assign square pegs to round holes? Who do us this thing in this country? Why have we sworn never to get it right?
    What is so difficult in gathering the best hands based on what one studied? Men and women whose career and life work is tied to what each ministry entails? People who know what the work is actually all about and will hit the ground running immediately they are sworn in? People who are filled with ideas and innovations on how best to make things work based on their years of experience and research?
    Is that so difficult to do? Each time we push people who know nada about a whole ministry and they spend the next 4years fumbling and guessworking and making stupid costly blunders! Keep setting us back year after year!
    Our leaders are truly our bane in this nation because they use these posts as political compensation for their cronies.

1. Ralu m, these portfolios are assigned as gifts. They don’t bother to vet these guys in relation to the portfolio they are to head. They only make such attempt for very few ministries - like ministry of finance. For most of the others? Tun bom tun bom.
      That’s why he can come out and say something so disgraceful.

7. Laugh wan kill me. Hehehehe #nextlevel

8. Hahahaha
    Kikikiki
    Lollllll

Please dont make me rauf (lol). Experts have long as advocated for assignment of portfolio to ministerial nominees before screening. So that the Senate can thoroughly scrutinized their credentials and capabilities is their assigned Ministries. But nay, everything here is about Politics. Fear of aggressive lobby when a particular geo-political zone, state, or pressure group feels a juicy appointment has not been given to it.

9. if you really look at it it wont make him not perform well.. if he is ready to work with the perm sec who most likely is a carrier civil servant, he can learn about the ministry and still take charge. at this level he knows how govt operates so he cant entirely be a novice. he should get a good tech assistant from within the ministry to put him through. if he is open to listening to them he will learn though civil servants can frustrate you if you are not wise

10. Ogbeni your job is just to be announcing public hols. You will be fine. LMAOOOOO

1. Abi o my sister.he need not stress himself

11. Thats because he didn’t get the education ministry he was hoping for.

12. How will he know, he is there as a puppet for Tinubu. Someone that couldn’t manage his state, was made a whole minister of interior!! Chai, we don see things for this country. As strong as Dambazua was, he is replaced with ........