Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: UK Based Actress Linda Adedeji Says Whoever Chooses To Be A Baby Mama Has Got No Life

Sunday, August 25, 2019

UK Based Actress Linda Adedeji Says Whoever Chooses To Be A Baby Mama Has Got No Life

UK based Yoruba actress and producer, Linda Adedeji has given women who have elected to be single mothers or baby mamas something to think about by saying they have no life. 

The mother of one who lives mostly in UK and partly in Nigeria bared her mind on marriage and parenthood in an interview with Potpourri.

She said, “ Definitely, every woman should be married. It’s good to be married. It’s good to have kids in a right way, with your husband by your side because kids need their dads, so, it’s good to be married. Whoever chooses to be a baby mama, I will say has got no life. I understand those who became victims of rejection by men and left them to take care of the kids, that is understandable, but choosing to be a baby mama is not a good life.”

She explained that her relocation to UK was as a result of love for her kid and family. “If you love your kids, you have to stay with them,” she said, to reaffirm her conviction that a woman should stay married instead of being a baby mama. “If you have British kids and have to stay in Britain to take care of them, please do. My career is in Nigeria but my staying in UK is absolutely based on love, for my family. I have been off acting for two years now because of my boy.

I went through hell before I had my child. I had eleven miscarriages before God blessed me with a son. After God had mercy on me and my family, I think is not too much sacrifice to stay a year and take care of my boy,” she added. Linda Adedeji Aderemi has produced 9 films so far and featured in many others. Some of her films include Ibukun Abo, Oyinkansola, Seraye, Ika L’okurin, Alejo, My Faith and many more.

From Vanguard

48 comments:

1. Live your life and allow whoever wants to be a baby mama be.
    Marriage is not for everyone.
    With the way marriages are crashing everyday, people are scared of going into that institution.

1. keep consoling your self until we have an epidemic like america then you will appreciate the criticisms

2. I don't think a woman would love to be a baby mama, though I may be wrong with that assertion but I believe women actually need marriage and most of them ended up becoming single mom when the men they love left.

This post from Linda Adedeji sounds so stupid and irritating. What of women who are almost 40years and above who decided to have kids since marriage isn't forth coming? Is it a crime being a baby mama? I don't know why some Nigerians have this mentality of shaming baby mamas, I can tell you, it's not so in the western world.

1. @teejay most you insult her to make your point? You sha your itk too much, you talk too much for a man, that is her own view on baby mama's, its not ok to insult her brother.

2. 16:47 saying her post sounds stupid is insulting her?

3. Who's your brother? Are you sure you comprehend things when you read them? For your information I never insulted her but the post is what I called stupid and irritating. So get that correctly in your head.

4. When her mumu horseband leaves her tomorrow, she will be singing another tune! I just hate women who feel righteous because they are married to shame another. I’m in my mid 20s and I already told my family that I’m not too keen on marriage but I’d love to have children someday.

3. When an illiterate, half baked educated , shallow thinking, Culture and society deceived humans talk.None objective and semi intelligent AUNTY wey MUMU.

4. "Every woman should marry...?"

Matthew 19:12 Some are born as eunuchs, some have been made eunuchs by others, and SOME CHOOSE NOT TO MARRY FOR THE SAKE OF THE KINGDOM OF HEAVEN. Let anyone accept this who can.”

🤐🤐🤐🤐

1. 👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽

2. 15:49 thank you. Nigerians be making marriage a do or die

3. If u don't want to marry,then no child either.the bible never supported baby 'mamarism'
      Be guided pks

4. Correct yarns @unknown
      But the single sisi fit adopt na

1. Hehe...when they feel they know it all.

2. is not about knowing it all, it just what it is check out the northern societies they are much more decent than our southern counterpart, we are always claiming open eye but they always win politically

6. Who's this one again? Who does she think she is to condemn the decisions of another woman? Must we all get married?? 🙄🙄

1. not condemning but stating facts , state your own and move one

7. Replies
    1. She just want to trend but unfortunately for the wrong reason.

2. that how when yahoo started your likes was saying they should leave them they are not hurting anybody, now you have become mutant ninja turtle

8. Being a baby mama is better that being a regular visitor to a doctor's D&c table and taking contraceptives like pure water.

1. You are deceiving yourself. Taking contraceptives is the responsible thing to do. Instead of opening your legs and letting all sorts of toxic sperm germinate there. Nothing better about being a babymama, it’s so hard. The decision to have a D&C is a decision as well as being a babymama is a decision. So why are you shaming the person that did D&C? None of them are any better.

2. Anon 16:50,it is more honourable to birth your child after commiting fornication not complicating yourself with D&C. If you're guilty of abortion, beg God for mercy!

3. All of them are still sins🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

9. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. Small time she’ll off cloth. Just watch.

Ivannah

10. Its not your business how anyone chooses to live their life. You have a husband that almost everyone has slept with in UK and talking gibberish.

You are married but live in Nigeria while you left your son in UK and claiming that you went to Stay with your Son because he is British , what kind of a mother you, should we now crown you for looking after your own child . You can use that to pose for others but not British citizens like us who still respect other women and their life choices.

You are still saying that your career is in in Naija , yet you insult others , with your one leg in one leg out marriage.

You had 11 miscarriages but still judge other Women who choose to have their own kids too, wait! do you know their own story too?

1. Anon 17:08 👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽 Your head dey there! Brilliantly put.

11. The society is decayed... I look at comments from our young girls and I weep for the next generation

12. If you don't want to marry, then flee from fornication, you have no business sleeping with a man. Children should be born within the confines of marriage.

1. Thank you annon 18:28, that is just the bitter truth, if you don't want to marry fine, its your choice, but no go fornicate born pikin, because children is for married couples.

2. Thank you anon 18:28, this trend of having kids outside marriage which is so wronggggg is seriously gaining grounds in our society.

3. You’re saying people MUST be married if they want kids so those that are married and with no kids or don’t want kids what should they do ?

Personally , I’m indifferent if anyone decide to be a single parent or decide not to have kids at all it’s their business . it’s a matter of choice so long as they’re not harming me or use my penis/vagina to make the babies 🤷🏻‍♀️

13. Just look at the comments, Heavenly Father, almost no one concerned about righteousness!!!😔

1. Honestly, I'm scared for this generation from comments I've been reading here!

Imagine, they didn't even understand what she said before attacking her personality!

From a mother who is married but lives apart from her hubby because of work, I tell you, it is the hardest thing on earth!

Don't fornicate if you don't want to go see doctors for D n C, or if you don't want to be a baby mama!

Some of us still believe in the sanctity of marriage and the positive impact it has in the society if done right!

2. God bless!!

Single motherhood is different from babymama and different from adoption!! Let them keep saying what they like, God's word cannot be changed

14. I don't think that she is berating "baby Mama's" I think she is trying to say it's a waste of life by sheer stupidity to be a "baby mama'' if you are reading within the context of the first paragraph.

15. "baby Mama's' have life. It's just that they made the wrong decisions. I wish girls and women will resist becoming "baby Mama's' truth, is they go through a whole lot. Excerpt in the case of a well to do adult woman who has the means and just wants the child because she doesn't have a man. The choices we make make or Mar us that's just it. Let everyone be careful.

1. Why will she want that child top be a product of a dysfunctional family arrangement. It will not have a positive psychological influence on the baby.

2. So the people that’s been going through hardship in their marriage the kids don’t turn out damage ?
      Please I need proper statistics and numbers that says children that’s been raised by single parents end up with issues .
      Ps. I don’t have kids 🤷🏻‍♀️

16. "baby Mama's' have life. It's just that they made the wrong decisions. I wish girls and women will resist becoming "baby Mama's' truth, is they go through a whole lot. Excerpt in the case of a well to do adult woman who has the means and just wants the child because she doesn't have a man. The choices we make make or Mar us that's just it. Let everyone be careful.

17. All those talking doesn't even tell us what is God saying,why must you give birth when you are not marry?sex is for married people if you are not ,it is a sin to do so no matter what others are saying,only you will stand before God,baby mama has no life period

18. This woman sounds like a married single mother from her comments.