Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Wordless Post

Friday, August 23, 2019

Wordless Post

49 comments:

1. So true.
    But women are the ones always going to "god of men" to look for babies. Pitiably some also go to mediums to submit to Satan's manipulations.
    Alcoholism alone can make a man sterile.

1. .. Because 'village people' won't let them be..
      Village people consists of MIL's, SIL's, friends & families, you & I.. Once one gets married, bump checking Don start.. *sighs*
      Always asking questions.. Ha júrú gbago, ha júrú gbada.. *smh*

2. @Onyinyechukwu
      Please how did you type those Igbo characters?

3. No church I have been to prays for barren women, they pray for people looking for the fruit of the womb, which doesn't mean it's a woman that is the problem. The fact that you pray for protection doesn't mean it's only you that needs protection. The Bible even says no one is barren, so what church do they pray for barren women?

4. Honestly, I hate that word "barren".

5. So true. I was on this table for years. Mother Inlaw was always dragging me from one herbal place to the other, churches. Same with Inlaws too. Got tired and frustrated. Left the marriage cos I was tired of the stress, I even had high BP sef. Never for once did they ask their son how far?

2. Exactly. Even when it is glaring that husband is the one with issues.

3. Stella, the reason or truth isn't far fetched. Women are often the ones running up and down for solutions in their various home and the society assumed them to be the cause.

It's high time women stop seeking solution alone without their men. I won't blame the women, for they want a better home but most times the fault are often from the men, and bad as it may seems, some of these men knew it from day one that they are impotent but will keep mute to suffer an innocent woman. Pastors should as well stop casting the stigma on women unless it has been proven.

4. Exactly. Let them pastors answer this one.

5. men are king.
    it's a taboo for them to call men out.

6. Very true...

Women don hear am...

7. Hmmm las las all of us go leave this world and be free from all this societal issues including na woman fault na man fault, because she is a Christian na because he be Muslim etc.

8. Not in all churches. Recently there was such call in my church and both men and women came out, some couple came out together...

9. I cover for my husband, even when his mom starts bickering, I cover for him while he weeps inside d room, no body will run my husband down simply becoz his swimmers ain't active, unless I'm not alive, he's a kind man, I won't allow anyone ridicule him...he stands up for me all the time but of late, he's tired, he's weak, we are going for TESE soon then an ivf, n we will keep trying, no backing down.

1. Wow God will strengthen you dear

2. Omg..I do the same for my husband. I take the blame publicly but only the two of us knows his spermies got little issues. He's a very good man & wants the best for me even before we knew of his situation. I know God has heard us. Very soon, we will testify

3. Awwww Pele. It will end in praise

4. Sometimes, the swimmers might not be active due to an unknown infection. I had seen a Gynaecologist who checked me out. She told me there’s nothing wrong with me and to bring my husband. He was a little bit pissed off and said there’s nothing wrong with him. I showed him my results. He let the ego go and went in. She saw him, ordered some tests and when results came in, it wasn’t good. He had an infection which made his swimmers very watery. He was given some antibiotics for two weeks. It cleared up. I took in the next month. I wish you guys good luck. May all your wishes come to pass. Continue to hold your head up. Give your hubby a hug. It is well.

5. Don't worry it will and in praise that was how i covered for my husband even though he opened up to his family about his low sperm count but they always wanted to find a way to blame me! But to the Glory of God we have 2 wonderful children. Just hang in there with Faith and surely you will testify

6. Oh dear, don't worry God will surely answer all your requests. He will grant all that you desire.

He will never abandon a virtuous woman like you.
      I love this woman 🤗🤗🤗😘😘😘

7. Anon 15:13 and Chinenye, God who heard the deep thoughts of Sarah will also harken unto your plea and all the yearnings of your heart's granted In Jesus Name. Be of good cheer my darling. Your time is NOW!!

10. In my church they call out both men and women looking for the fruit of the womb for prayers.

11. But recently I saw a church that organized a program for couples seeking for the fruit of the womb. Men were also many and they had prayer points for men too.

1. Even in my church it's for couples but some men for who they are, they won't attend.

12. Whoever wrote this trash needs konk for him head. I hate when people generalize things. How many churches you don go to see this? 1st of all, women are more outspoken when it comes to problems than men. On rear cases you see a man go to hospital, unless the sickness want kill am. Now imagine a full fledge Naija guy going to a hospital for check up sake say he no get pikin. Pride no go let am go. A women who feels/knows she is barren, will always be looking for solutions, thereby going to different churches. But our Naija guys go come Dey full with pride, believing say Na the wife get the issue, and not him. Unless VERY ENLIGHTENED ONES OO. and some with small change. Those ones go go back, see pastor for prayers.

1. Compréhension is truly a problem

2. hahahahahaahahaha @ broomstick, aint you just wickid!

13. My friends aunt was married for 21yrs, and they were TTC. She then left her husband and even her family stopped talking to her, that how can you leave this nice understanding man that has stood beside you TTC for 21yrs, even her parents were against her. No one saw her for a year, she finally appeared a year later visibly pregnant. Everyone was shocked.
    She had met someone else and gotten pregnant. Today she's remarried with 2kids.

1. Wait!!!pls tell,was he the one with the problem,was he kind to her because he was scared she would leave??

2. Yes he was the one with the problem I think. Funnily he was even a medical doctor. We all use to feel sad for her, because she had such a perfect life. She was beautiful, had a good job as a banker, husband was a doctor, only issue was TTC. But the man loved her and was so supportive, reason her family was angry when she left him.
      He's still without child, while she has 2 even in her 40s so we are guessing he had the problem.

14. Women worry a lot that's just the bottom line true.

15. Are children the goal of marriage? Most women see this as a proof of their marital labour and right to stand in the family. Men on the other hand are not bothered because the woman is usually the scape goat. A friend's husband was so unconcerned and unbothered while the wife ran here and there seeking for a child. Bt when the child came, even though a female, all everyone hears from him is "my child", my child, my child."

1. You are a very foolish person.
      Unfortunately, the is no one to tell you.
      Look at you shading your friend that she had a female child.
      Tufiakwa.

2. Amoeba 15:48, can you hear yourself ' even though a female!
      I feel like giving you a big long knock! You are foolish for that statement and I'm sure you are a Woman..you think you have sense

3. "Even though a female"! You're a wicked person, what is wrong with having a female child?

Most of you thinks the men don't care because they don't go around screaming I am ttc... Most of you have no idea how much men worry about not having kids of their own.
      Men just react differently because they were created by God to react differently to different issues.

May God bless your friends home.

16. cant you people reason sometimes...the women are the ones who come out to say pray for me....some come out because it has been certified they are the problems. how many men have you seen go to pastor to pray for low sperm count? even if they ask to come out will they come out? it is the same society that shames impotent men and men with small dicks...i dont know the churches you people attend but my pastor always talk about the couple going for test. no pastor will just assume its a womans fault but they just pray for the woman as a point of contact to the family...so the prayers is not because they blame women...stop vilifying pastors please

17. So true. But since women are the ones who carry the pregnancy,any Inabilty to get pregnant is automatically attributed to her.
    I have been married for 4 years and currently ttc'ing. I am the one with a problem and I m so glad its me and not my hubby. I have PCOS and though I have been able to get pregnant thrice I lost them to cervical incompetence(most likely cause d by the pcos) at 4-5 months.
    I m happy I m the one with the issue because at least I don't have to be begging,fighting,pushing one man to go for treatment or come for church program. I am the kind of person who doesn't need anybody to push her to do anything. I kno my problem and I m treating it. I have done a trans-abdominal cerclage(better than any transvaginal cerclage) and I m treating my pcos and plan to do fertility treatment.hubby is supportive and let's me handle the situation as I see fit. If I want to go and spend 3 day in prayer camp,I don't beg him to follow me. OK if he want to come,but if not...no wahala. I look for all the treatment for my condition,pay for the ones I can pay for and ask him for money when I can't. When we are in church and they call for women looming for fruit of the won ,I go out when I feel like it. Sometimes he joins me( when its for couples) sometimes he doesn't. I let him be. I can't come and kill myself and that's why I m glad its me and not him that has the issue.

1. Consider a surrogate. It’s nit expensive in Nigeria if that’s where you are

2. Anon....what do you mean surrogate is not expensive in Nigeria? Last time I checked,I would have to spend like 5million naira for surrogacy( I.v.f,surrogate/legal fees,then delivery by c.section).i don't need one I m still quite young and with the trans-abdominal cerclage I have now and some medications,I can get pregnant and carry to term by Gods grace.

18. This wordless post is very audible and correct.

19. Hence most Nigerian men will never follow their wives for medical appointments, they will be like, it is not me oh !

20. Male infertility does not equal impotence. I tire for Naijas and their grammar.

21. This is so true.

22. You forgot to add how some pastors make mockery of single ladies in the name of praying for them to settle and never praying for the single men. One even went as far as saying it's difficult for a girl to marry but very easy for them men to marry cuz they easily pick any girl they like and marry her while the woman will be praying for a husband