Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lai Mohammed Says Atiku Should Apologise To Buhari And Atiku's Media Aide Says Lai Smokes Weed

Friday, September 13, 2019

Lai Mohammed Says Atiku Should Apologise To Buhari And Atiku's Media Aide Says Lai Smokes Weed

The Minister of Information and Culture, Lai Mohammed, has asked the presidential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in the last elections, to apologise to Nigerians for “willfully distracting” the President Muhammadu Buhari administration with an election petition.

This was contained in a statement Mohammed issued on Thursday.

The Minister said while the PDP and its candidate reserved the right to pursue their petition to the highest level, they will be better served by dropping their toga of desperation and realizing that there is a limit to tomfoolery.

“Nigerians are tired of this orchestrated distraction, and will rather wish that the opposition, having lost at the polls and in court, will now join hands with the government to move Nigeria to the next level.

“This is more so that the judgement validating the re-election of President Muhammadu Buhari was unanimous that the petition lacked merit, that the petitioners failed to prove any of the grounds upon which their case was anchored and that President Buhari is eminently qualified to contest the poll.

“It is intriguing that a party that trumpets the rule of law at every turn will present, in open court, evidence it claimed to have obtained by hacking into a supposed INEC server. Don’t they realize this is a criminal act for which they are liable? Instead of threatening to head to the Supreme Court, driven more by ego than commonsense, they should be sorry for allowing desperation to overwhelm their sense of reasoning. Enough is enough.

“We also thank Nigerians, who voted massively to re-elect President Buhari, for their continued support,” he said.

Paul Ibe, media aide of the presidential candidate of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) in the last election, Atiku Abubakar, has asked Minister of Information and Culture, Lai Mohammed, to tell Nigerians the kind of marijuana he smokes.

He said this in reaction to Mohammed’s statement that Atiku should apologize to Nigerians for “willfully distracting” the President Muhammadu Buhari administration with an election petition.

On Twitter, Ibe tweeted: “Lai: Atiku should apologise to Nigerians.

“Me: For real? What type of weed are you smoking? It can only be #CertifiedWeed.”
from dailypost

9 comments:

1. Judgement without justice.... A travesty of justice. Just like the US attack of 9/11, coincidentally another history have been birthed on the same date and month of 9/11 "You don't need to present a certificate to contest for a position... just swear an affidavit that you have one." ~Mohammed Garba.

Which citadel of learning certified this aboki and awarded him certificate as a lawyer in the first place? That institution need to be sanctioned and its licence withdrawn. A bad precedence has just been set. I think people will cite this case in future reference when affidavit is being presented than original results. Maybe I should approach the court and swear an affidavit that I am a PhD holder.

I am not surprise in all this. This is what you get when a quota system of 10/300 in jamb scores criteria favors an aboki in the north as against the south that is placed on 280/300.

Good Morning Nigeria.

2. The same Lie Muhammed who begged Nigerians few days ago to pardon Buhari for now having his waec certificate is talking thrash. Honestly he is on a certified weed. I weep for my country

3. Ass licking taken to the next level. In fact this is a good rim job to our presido.

4. We lack integrity which clearly reflects in our actions and how far we have come as a nation.

1. The black race can never be redeem with things like this. I wept listening to that judgment. How did we get to this point as a country?

2. Teejay, stop weeping for Nigeria. Its a waste of time and energy. Think of how to better your own personal future.
      Nigeria na wawu, one chance aswear. Ko worth e rara