Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Football Legend Kanu Nwankwo Blasts Arsenal For Selling Alex Iwobi

Wednesday, September 11, 2019

Nigerian Football Legend Kanu Nwankwo Blasts Arsenal For Selling Alex Iwobi

Former Super Eagles captain, Kanu Nwankwo, has said Arsenal made a big mistake by selling Alex Iwobi to Everton.

Kanu, speaking to Goal, believes the Gunners should have kept Iwobi, who was at the club since he was eight years.

Iwobi left the Emirates on deadline day, in a deal that could eventually total £40million ($49m).

But for Kanu, the decision to cash in on the 23-year-old, was a wrong one.

“I would say they made a mistake, 100 per cent.
Why they let him go, I don’t know.
He’s a boy who, in and out, is Arsenal. He always wanted to do his best for the club. He loves the club, but not only that he can play football.
What he brings week in, week out, the fans need to appreciate that.

“I think he is still young and those are the type of people you want in the team, people who grew up here, who knows everything about the club and wants to die for the club.
He was one of them, so for us to lose him and to let him go, was a shock. I couldn’t really believe we did it, but that’s football,” he said.
report by goal.com

9 comments:

1. So Kanu is still an Arsenal fan? Oh no! Haba mana! 😕

1. Why do u still support buhari? Haba mana! Whatever that means

2. what do i even know about football. Just passing.

3. Kanu please remove that thing from your head, you re 50 now.

4. It's also a mistake that they let a good player like Aaron Ramsey leave. Watch how these 2 will shine so well in their new clubs.

5. Iwobi is 23 and Ahmed Musa is 25 wow!