Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Uzoma Asagwara Elected Into Canadian Parliament

Friday, September 13, 2019

Nigerian Uzoma Asagwara Elected Into Canadian Parliament

39 year old Nigerian-Canadian, Uzoma Asagwara has been elected into the legislative seat for the New Democratic Party. 

The psychiatric nurse and community activist in Winnipeg is one of the three black people elected into the Mannitoba legislative house in 150 years.

Uzoma who is also an athlete thanked everyone for their support.
 from Sahara reporters

35 comments:

1. Congrats dear

2. Dem say na Queer. Neither he nor she. Well done to her. Please dont come for me. Igbo Kwenu.

3. I believe you;those sort of attributes makes things very easy for you in Canada 🍁. Gay/bisexual/bicurious/transgender etc? You are welcome to Canada! If anything about you is an affront to God and all He stands for, you will be celebrated in Canada!

2. congratulations uzoma.
    keep making us(Nigeria) proud.

3. Congrats uzoma🙌🙌
    Ada igbo ji eje mba!

4. Now she is "Nigerian-Canadian", ndi úchú!!!
    If she had committed a crime.. "Nigerian woman" or "Igbo woman"..
    Congratulations Uzoma o Jare.

1. She is fully Canadian.. Just born of Nigerian parents

2. @ Onyinye..... Oil dey your head...... 👍

3. Don't shake this table, Abike Dabiri is sitting gallantly on it.

5. that's my sis from Akokwa, IMO state

6. Hain! Nigerian again? Not an Igbo lady based in Canada? Congrats Uzzie nwannem.

7. Learnt she's queer;maybe voted to represent the LGBTQ community. Is she still doing Africa proud? Truth be told, this people have no affiliation with Africa except for interest sake! Igbo AMAKA my arse

1. Nobody cares about your arse.If this were an article on how Igbos are criminals,you would have been gleefully jumping all over the post.
      You and your non-existent arse can just find a chair and drape yourselves over it.

2. Is a pity bitter kola tree grows through your head and it's roots deep in your stomach. So you have no remedy.

So sorry otele.

3. Kami, I love you for this comment. When I praised Allen Onyema in the morning, they pounced on me not to be tribal. Had it been it was something bad, the same people will be rejoicing calling a tribe derogatory names. Didn't it happen here? When someone boldly said she doubt if there's a genuine Igbo abroad.

4. Kami, I love you for this comment. When I praised Allen Onyema in the morning, they pounced on me not to be tribal. Had it been it was something bad, the same people will be rejoicing calling a tribe derogatory names. Didn't it happen here? When someone boldly said she doubt if there's a genuine Igbo abroad.

8. Learnt she's queer;maybe voted to represent the LGBTQ community. Is she still doing Africa proud? Truth be told, this people have no affiliation with Africa except for interest sake! Igbo AMAKA my arse

1. You must always find a hole to pick...... even in achievements.
      CONGRATS UZZIE NWANNEM

2. You must always find a hole to pick...... even in achievements.
      CONGRATS UZZIE NWANNEM

9. Enter your comment...congrats dear,more of the good news

10. Replies
    1. You are right Chike... Lets claim this one ooh, not only criminals will be linked to us.

11. God please I want to marry an IBO woman so bad! Amen.

12. LMAO. When Igbo people are recognized for doing well abroad, they're Nigerian, when they're being bad, then they regain their Igbo identities

13. Not at all from Olokoro,Umuahia Abia State

14. Manitoba is one of those places they are begging for people to come. It’s from South Africa to manitoba. Move people!! Until Buhari leaves!