Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Aisha Buhari Explains She Was On Medical Leave In The UK And Cautions Nigerians Against Spreading Fake News...

Monday, October 14, 2019

Aisha Buhari Explains She Was On Medical Leave In The UK And Cautions Nigerians Against Spreading Fake News...

The First Lady, Aisha Buhari, on Sunday gave reasons for her absence from the country.

Aisha who returned to Nigeria amid rumors that her husband allegedly planned to marry the Minister of Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster and Management, Sadiya Umar Farouq, said she fell sick and was advised to stay back to attend to her health.

Reports had it that Buhari was to marry the Honourable Minister of Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster and Management, Sadiya Umar Farouq, on Friday.

However, Buhari’s Special Adviser on Media and Publicity, Femi Adesina, dispelled that Buhari was picking another wife, stressing that the “rumour was a deceptive manoeuvre by those who fabricated the news.”

Speaking to newsmen, shortly after her arrival at the Nnamdi Azikiwe International Airport, Abuja, Aisha expressed gratitude to almighty God for journey mercy back to Nigeria from the United Kingdom after a medical leave was advised by her doctor.

She said, “It has been a tradition for us. For like 20 to 27 years now, if our children are on holiday, we used to spend holiday with them.

“I never abandon my children and last year, I went to Spain and spent two months with Zahra when she gave birth.
“So, the same this year’s holiday in U.K, I fell sick; so, I stayed back to see a doctor and the doctor advised me to stay back to attend to my health.
“From the U.K, I travelled to Saudi Arabia for Hajj and returned to England on doctor’s advice and they also advised that I should slow down my activities.’’

She also expressed gratitude to President Muhammadu Buhari for approving some Special Assistants to her office to assist her to achieve the mission of improving the lives and wellbeing of women and children in Nigeria.

The first lady cautioned Nigerians against spreading fake news, saying that it does no good to anyone and urged relevant stakeholders to make efforts to stem the act.

”The genesis of this fake news started when my husband fell sick and perpetrators of this act were showing fake Ambulance, Hospital and dead body suggesting that my husband is dead.

“That time, I received so many calls from other first ladies and Presidents of other countries to confirm; so I called the attention of NCC, NBC and the National Orientation Agency.
“Fake news will lead this country to something else if actions are not taken with immediate effect,’’ 

The first lady was received at the Airport by the wife of Kogi State Governor, Mrs Rashida Bello, Senior Special Assistant to the President (Administration), Dr Hajo Sani and wife of former Governor of Nasarawa State, Mrs Mairo Al-Makura, among others.
NAN via dailypost

27 comments:

1. Hypocrite. You could not stay in Nigeria to get your treatment here.

That is why we have mortuaries as hospitals

1. You are the biggest hypocrite.you angry because she proved your wrong.next time think before you act.always spreading unconfirmed reports.from jubrin to second wife..etc

2. Child of anger. Is she an elected official? No. Is she the one that made the hospitals bad? No. Is she a doctor? No. Is she not the one that has been shouting that some hospitals in Abuja are not functioning the way they should? So, WHY should she stay in Nigeria for medical treatment?

OA

3. She's the wife of the president. They dont need to give details but When she is going to be away for a while they should issue a brief general statement. She's not elected but she has chief of staff, personal assistants and all like other elected personnel. They are paid for by national funds so she's not entirely a private citizen as wife of the president. There s no way people won't start rumours in this social media age so the best way to counter that is to get ahead of it. When Melania Trump went for surgery the American public was informed. If Michelle Obama was going on holidays with her daughter's a brief statement would be issued.

4. OA why should you call someone a child of anger for expressing her view? Stop being petty.

5. Actually, fake news isn't the issue as much as Naija leaders and theirwives/concubines/children running out to Spain, London, Europe, the "moon" for vacay, medical treatment,education, etc at the expense of developing domestic infrastructure/talents; so far, all that's been touted about women/children's health in Naija, is mere lip service.

2. Madam we don hear. Damage control hmmmm

3. I really want to know, when she was leaving for the so called medical...
    Were we told??

If the answer is No, why is she telling us that she is back( that she just came back)??

4. Were we told while she was traveling or about to...??

While the sudden several announcement??

5. Last tenure it was your husband that was on medical leave, now it's your turn. Medical leave kee una there!

1. Lol. She wasn't that dick if she made it to Hajj.

6. nkiru which one is damage control ...u people like behaving as if u know all mumu ode...may dey accuse ur husband wrongly and we will read d news on did blog nbuzo

1. Are you for real? Drink panadol and stop bringing out rubbish from your mouth. My opinion and your own differs so get used to it Anu mpama!

2. Defender of first lady shooooir!

7. Just shut da fuck up jooor. Liar liar pants on fire. What you are all hiding will soon come out for the whole world to see. That time Na shame go kill you and your husband.

8. How can a whole First Lady of Nigeria be outside this country for the past two months & no body knew? Something fishy but the truth will sure prevail someday.

1. That's what I have been wondering.

9. The fake news disseminating every where was the reason she decided to expantiate on her reasons for her foreign trip in order to dispell the rumours.....if not for it isn't necessary to explain her long absence.

10. You think it is wrong accusation , she would have stayed for another one month naa.

11. Ogbeni Voldermort14 October 2019 at 10:35

So we'll pump billions yearly into state House clinic, and our leaders will continually go on medical tourism.
    Wonderful!

12. Is that why you run come back Ma,without finishing your injection, make another woman kno goo chance you abi.You must go back to finish your prescription, must!!.Lily

13. I hear Ma. I also know there's no smoke without fire. The viral video says a lot. Even if you claim it's an old video it still shows all is not well. I believe something is going on. Time will tell.

14. She actually went for presidential omugwo.