Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Eliminating Post

Thursday, October 17, 2019

Boredom Eliminating Post

Some parents do things out of love but it doesnt mean they are correct...
I would day No!!!

68 comments:

1. If he got a bigger SVD, why not 😏

1. Lol
      It is not by big SVD o
      Can he use it well?
      Some have small but the pleasure from it no be here

2. Pls What is Svd?

3. Succulent vigina damager.

4. I’ve already told my mother to find me man.

1. This happened to my cousin and she's currently living in regret
      The guy is a write off . And she was dating a very good guy.

3. Errrrrm No! I go just lash her otele troway!.... who get time for alien love

4. They will as well look for a bride for him

5. I will tell them yes oh..I cant put my fishes in one kettle...Serious date no be marriage...

6. Me that I don't know who I will settle with yet..

If them bring sef, I go hug am pakam..

Even if na you SDK, I go jump on top ooo.. No stress..💃💃💃💃💃

7. If i dont have issues with my boo...i will say NO

8. This is a serious one. I really don’t know what I’ll do.

9. Parents are most times right when it comes to choosing life partners for their children.

Don't just say "No". Ask why they want you to marry their choice, let them give you reasons.

If their reasons don't hold enough water, then, you can scream "No"!!!

Parents see things beyond what you see most times,they are 70% right in this aspect.

1. This your submission is the reason why lots of people are in bad marriages. FYI, Nigerian parents are the least faves of people to meet for the choice of a life partner. Most of them had failed marriages and are failures at parenting. Also not forgetting the fact that they mostly choose a spouse for you based on sentiments and selfish reasons

2. "...Most of them are failures at parenting. Also not forgetting the fact that they mostly choose a spouse for you based on sentiments and selfish reasons". Thank you Eesah!

I'm a victim of "forced child marriage" I am in my late 30s and still finding it difficult to find myself. No job, learnt a skill and still can't make anything of it. No friends cos my friends deserted me when I chose marriage over a career. Of course they think it was my decision.

They see NOTHING but selfish gains.

3. @EESAH, selfishness is ingrained in every being. Nigerians are selfish sentimental beings ( culturally, religiously and politically). it baffles me why you're contradicting your already proven nature. Nigerians are Nigerians.

4. 20:05, you are totally wrong. Selfishness is not ingrained in every being. I am not selfish and l know hundreds of people who aren't. If you say lots of Nigerians are selfish, l agree, but not all. If all the Nigerians you know are selfish, then you need to change your clique. But then again, for you to have made such comment, it means you are selfish yourself, eya SMH

🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️

5. @EESAH, but you just generalised about Nigerian parents, and then, I also generalised about humans and Nigerians (which is true although, but, you're not just getting my point) and then you quickly factored it down to 'some Nigerians' and reminded me that there wae something wrong with my clique of peer. Well, wouldn't it be nice to also take on your own advice and stop generalizing about Nigerian parents (I wouldn't wanna say you should change the clique of parents around you). Cos, I saw some valid points in @gorgeous Lilian post

6. You are not an objective person if you were, you would never make such a blanket statement.

7. Anon so most sounds like generation okawya? You sound like those women who argue with their husbands all the time and you must win all arguments. Abeg l leave you with your wahala. Good night

10. My sister, you hit the nail on the head o @ your last paragraph

11. My answer will depend on a lotta things 😊😊😊

12. After fucking her, i'd tell them i dont like her that they should bring another one... by the time o finish with 3 girls, they'd let me find my choice.

13. For me to be dating someone, it means she has most of the qualities l want in a wife. So why would my parents bring me someone else to marry? It is weakling of men that other people bring women for them to marry

14. I would give him a chance... I can't come and put all my eggs in one basket.

15. I would choose the best outta the 2 of them and settle down.😊😋

16. No is my answer..
    I will not accept the offer..

17. Yaba left escapee17 October 2019 at 18:36

.... with the rate at which i'd have been singing praises & love for my girlfriend to their hearing, they cant even try such stunt... except theyre recommending a househelp for us.

1. Yaba left escapee17 October 2019 at 20:39

Thanks pretty babe

2. YLE is baaaaaack

3. YLE, watch and see how abroad guys will snatch her this Christmas. We no dey take eye see fine babes oo.

18. You don't bring someone3 for your kid. Instead start hinting. Told my boy about a lady i like her humor here. Since he started following her comment. We like sarcasm.

On another note Stella please do a post on the most funny thing a kid have said to you.
    This omugwo i have seen and heard Lots of things. My grandson said he diesnt want a heart anymore because it turns and attack people. My 3 years old told her dad to buy me data maybe i dont have data. because i don't press my phone i rather watch TV in her room , hereby not letting her watch her cartoon.

1. Kamikaze, come and see your mom-in-law here oh.
      And to think the thought crossed my mind one day you guys were throwing banters.
      It would make for an awesome story if it all works out 😀

2. This is one reason why l said Nigerian parents aren't good candidates for marriage matchmaking above. So because she has sense of humor, it's good enough for you to consider her for your boy? Sense of humor lasan

👎👎👎

3. Kamikaze, come and see your mom-in-law here oh.
      And to think the thought crossed my mind one day you guys were throwing banters.
      It would make for an awesome story if it all works out 😀

Stella post my comment oh, not like the first one you didn't.
      But even if you don't, the girlie herself is smart enough to know she's the one being referred to.

19. About 15 years ago, I would have ranted that any parent who does this is wicked, etc. But maybe we need to check the characters and motives of the parents who try to pull this.

I was thinking about it just last week that I love my husband very deeply so it's a love marriage. But in a way, I actually have an arranged marriage. I knew within a week of my husband approaching me that he was the one. I wasn't in love with him at all, he's the one that loved me from the start. I never even considered or saw him in that light (I knew him from before). In fact, when God brought him my way, I was like, "God, why and how?"

I was in one toxic situationship with a Saul. God had arranged it that the week before my 27th birthday, I went to see someone I had gone to school with five years before but I hadn't been close to. And on the morning of my birthday (it was a Saturday, I will never forget), she said I should kneel down cos she wanted to pray for me. As she was praying, I felt release as I made peace with Saul's departure. Then, I heard her laugh. And she said, "God, XXX thinks something is wrong with her. She just doesn't know she is the wife of a very specific man. Whoever and wherever he is, bring him quickly." I said Amen, I was tired from crying abeg. Then, she said, "Let him be the next man that approaches her." I didn't say Amen cos no energy to pretend I had faith. I rolled my eyes cos of where we were: her on-campus accommodation in a tiny university town. How will husband find me there?

Less than two hours later, my husband slid into my Facebook inbox. My brain went blank, I called her to see what I thought I was reading. Chic asked me if he's a random dude, I said no. Asked a few more questions, I answered, then she went into a full praise and worship dance. I was still like, "I don't understand" when she started talking about how God answers prayers like He promised. That God told her to pray for me that morning about my marriage but she didn't understand. Talmabout God just sent my husband.

I snapped out of my shock and told her she's on her own. Me marry who? How in the history of my life, God has never answered me that quickly. So, He can't start now. I don't like him, he's not this enough, he's too that. I'm not doing. What rubbish?

She said she has finished the work God had in mind when He brought me to her. That I should pray to God for my eyes to be opened, cos she will not pray the same prayer for marriage for me more than once. That's when I set myself up. I opened my mouth and told God, "If this guy is my husband, make me love him. And do it in such a way that I'll know it's You."

1/

1. I did EVERYTHING I could to ensure even a shadow that wants to resemble love, would not enter my heart. Partly cos I didn't want to risk putting the love there myself and try to tell myself later that it was God. And partly cos dude didn't seem like "my type". To me, he was the wrong height, wrong complexion, wrong temperament. But the problem with calling God is that He will answer. My husband told me that he had liked me for a long time and I'd actually been flashing across his mind the previous six months, but he had told himself that there's no way I could still be single. But that morning (which turned out to be the exact time I was being prayed for), the urge to approach me was too overwhelming to ignore. And that was the first thing he asked me after telling me happy birthday.

From then on for a period, whenever I slept, I'd be shown his lineage - things that I had no logical reason to know. And I'd see very vivid glimpses of his future. But my memory would wipe as soon as I opened my eyes. Yet, the kind of peace I felt, there are no words. I started to watch his character but I didn't tell him anything.

The day I found out where he's from, I was heartbroken. I was in church just before an evening service and I don't know what pushed me to call him to ask him. When the answer came, I shouted. He asked me if there was any problem, I said "Nothing" and turned off the phone. People who saw me during the service would have thought it was anointing doing me. I was crying for my life and asking God how I offended Him. I was like, "I am finished. God, after all I've done to honour You, You want to reward me by ruining me." Remaining small for me to roll on the floor join. My husband comes from the one place in this entire world that I had sworn I will not marry from. I told God this definitely cannot be my husband.

Then, someone kind of similar to him that the devil specially packaged to show me what life ruining really is, showed up. I can't even lie as a joke - from the moment this "perfect counterfeit" started talking, I knew something was off. I just wasn't sure what it was. Before I could blink, a third man showed up. It was like a funny movie that began to turn to horror cos the second guy became persistent. I knew the third one no follow so I told him. At this point, I didn't like either my husband or his counterfeit and I was like, "God, show me the real heart of these two men towards me. Not the pictures they're showing me." I knew they were both hiding something important.

The horrible dreams I started having about the second one, I would wake up many times during the night terrified. I noticed my hubby chilled a bit, but the second one was very persistent. Then, from nowhere, a very deep hatred for the second man came over me. All he did and said, irritated me. Even his laughter got on my nerves. Yet, he was so confident that he even told people we were engaged. I hadn't even said yes to dating him.

2/

2. Come and finish your story. Very interesting

3. Very interesting. Where’s part 3 @OA 🤷🏿‍♀️

4. Very interesting, waiting for part 3

5. The speed with which the bad dreams about the second one drove me to beg God, would have impressed Usain Bolt. They were so bad, I'd feel like I was choking. And I'd feel so dirty, just talking to him. Like I'd been polluted. And me finding that he lied about us being engaged, didn't help his case.

The second one called me and confessed some months AFTER I had told him I'd never marry him that he had taken my name to his pastor to tell him to pray to turn my heart to love him (as the hearts of the king is in the hands of God who can turn it anywhere He likes). His pastor told him that they don't practise or encourage witchcraft in their church. So, he left the church and went to his mother in the village, told her he has found wife that is proving stubborn and they went to juju to repeat their "turn her heart" request. That's why I was feeling polluted. Their stunt backfired badly cos that's when the unexplainable hatred for him just settled on me. When he was praying on his own and when he tried to involve his pastor, was when I was having the bad dreams.

There were other things to do with timing but the day I realised I love my husband, I was shook. I'd been in relationships before so I knew this was different. When I told him, he actually said, "This is God, oh!" RME. We got married five years after the day I prayed to God. We found out that his people were given my name shortly after he was born + some of my characteristics they would use to identify me. They were asked to reserve a particular title for me. They gave the title out to another married woman 10 years before I showed up, she died (I actually read about it when it happened but I didn't have any reason to make any connection) and everyone rested. So, each time my husband attempted a relationship and they found out, they wouldn't even answer him. He did strong head and got engaged to someone. It didn't end well and sounded like something out of a Nollywood film.

As soon as I told my husband I love him, he went and told his people. They asked my full name and when they heard the name they were looking for, they asked some other questions he thought were strange. I only knew they had reached my village cos my uncle called me from village, a few days after I confirmed to my husband that my "I love you" was yes.

I'm not the only one such has happened to. If God can move mountains and gently but surely redirect a couple till they end up together, it's not that far-fetched that some earthly parents may be able to do the same. Cos not every earthly parent is bad or selfish. Sometimes, they're working with info we don't have and can see things a bit more clearly. Knowing what I know now, I believe that my husband's folk may have tried to put us together themselves if they were allowed to know where to find me or what I looked like. Everything I gave as excuses not to marry my husband, just proved I didn't know myself or what I even wanted and needed as well as I assumed I did. Who actually knows till after it happens, where they will meet their husband or wife? A forced marriage isn't the same as one where you're actively encouraged to get together. If folk can find happiness with the person their friends set them up with on blind dates, why not parents?

END.

6. You remind me of Lady igor

7. Kukuma kill me 🙄🙄🙄🙄

8. This OA ehhn the earlier you start taking your medication the better for you

9. So true, I miss Lady Igho!!

10. Anon 6:14 Today is Friday and MFM probably has some programmes going on tonight where you can at least attempt to be set free from your obviously demonic issues. Go to them before you hurt yourself. I'd help you but I'd have to take you seriously to do so.

20. since the date is serious, he's definitely aiming towards settling down with you.

21. if the mutual benefit is cool then i will consider

22. I will dump my date and marry my parents' candidate.
    This is highly unlikely though.

1. What if your love is that your lover you always talk about here? 🙄

2. Ha! I will talk to my parents o if na that one.

23. Na marriage dey worry una. Mtchewww
    What is worrying me now is how to get out of this hell of a country. I’m done with thinking it will get better. Imagine Onitsha fire, citizens who have paid taxes and levies heavily to survive but in a moment their life razed down. No single fire rescue service in a whole state.

But I digress
    I want to go to Canada but this WES evaluation is one kind. I’m afraid there will be discrepancies in dob. Who has an idea of what I’m talking about please?

1. Allah ya sa inda zaki je kada ya zaman maki worse. Kowa ke jin dadi a Canada ko? Issokay. Nigerian youths with their mofe ja mentality

2. Swear an affidavit when it’s time to submit
      Go to Nairaland and search for Canada express entry thread. You’ll get all the information you need by God’s grace . You can also ask questions. I just got my Canadian permanent residence.
      I wish you Heaven’s help and all the best.

3. Leave am like that, you with your cattle mentality Eesah

24. I go collect am. Free kpekus. Stories no dey finish. Na she go tire for my excuses and use her hand carry her bag run.

1. May your conscience not allow you do evil

25. Pretty You spoke my mind. Serious relationship that has no future. When my parents told me about a new guy, I cried because I was in a relationship of 5years. They didn't force me, they only said 'at least get to know him and the decision is yours'. I met him as planned and I realized he was serious about getting married. I gave myself brain and ended the so call situationship I was in, after all he was cheating on me. It's been 3 years now that I've been married to the person my parents introduced to me and to the grace of God, I have never regretted my decision.

26. Aww anon 13 good for you. I love a good ending