Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Cobhams Asuquo’s Wife Reveals Her Sons Blindness Drew Her Closer To God...

Wednesday, October 16, 2019

Cobhams Asuquo’s Wife Reveals Her Sons Blindness Drew Her Closer To God...

Ojuola Asuquo is married to Music producer and singer Cobhams Asuquo and she opened up in a youtube interview about how her son’s blindness has made her closer to God.

Speaking in a video interview, she narrated how she discovered her son was blind after four months. According to her, she went to the hospital for check-ups and was told her son “is not following”. This made her scared and confused as her doctor outside the country told her something different.

It also led to a series of tests both in and outside the country where it was confirmed that he, (her son) can not see. She admits that she found the situation quite unbelievable because “it feels like you are not getting answers”. This is especially as the doctors could not place what exactly is wrong since the physiology of her son is perfect.

At the point where she was not getting any answers, she totally lost it. She was in fear and started questioning if she did not pray enough or was negligent.

Admittedly, the experience made her question her spiritual strength.
Despite it all, there is hope. She believes she is now going through a journey and she is making progress which is why she can share this story in the open.

from the guardian

75 comments:

1. May God continually give her strength.
    See Nigerian doctors they try.

1. When you have a child with an issue, you question God,but always remember, God doesn't give imperfect gifts cus He is a perfect God.
      It's not easy but in God we trust.

2. Anon 13.48, so who gives the imperfect give, please explain. Cos I dont understand your statement

2. put your trust in God he will always come for you.

3. I believe her sob got the blindness from her husband. Genes don't lie

4. I watched this interview last night and I cried.

I pray for strength for her.

1. Reading it made me cry.
      It is well

2. I couldn't even watch it, I stopped reading after she said he got blind at 4 months. It brought tears to my eyes. May God comfort her 😘🤗

3. I managed to read it up with a teary-eye, may God strengthen the family Amen

4. This is sad, so many questions will be running through her mind. I feel so sad for them, hmmmm.

5. I feel for her, the lord is her strength

6. Their son is blind?? Lord Jesus!

7. Well done and may God keep strengthening ypu

8. Her son is also blind? Speechless😟. That's one thing about life's challenges and questions... It either draws you closer to God or drives you far away from Him. I'm happy she choose to draw closer to Him and lean on His strength. Her mother in law, husband and family are also there to be her pillar. They've been there before so she's surrounded by their input.
    She's such a beauty, I remember looking at her wedding pictures and how young and sweet she looked.

9. For once, l felt ice cold chill.
    Lady God is your strength and the story will change in your favour IJN, amen.

10. There is life surely there is hope...

Be strong Mrs Cobhams... God got you...

11. Strong woman, it is well with you.
    I remember her resigning her appointment with MTN to tend to Cobham. It was so endearing.

May God perfect everything that concerns you, your little boy and husband.

12. Is blindness now hereditary? Am shocked and so terribly sad for her.

1. Same question I asked myself..I was shocked, angry and sad all at the same time...I browsed and found this Retinitis pigmentosa...

2. I never imagined it's hereditary. May the Lord see her through.

3. Sometimes it is. It may be a congenital or genetic problem. Everything can be hereditary. May God give her strength. It is well

13. Wow, it's well, I pray God gives you enough strength, Your son is blessed.

14. This story gave me cold shivers... Oh God of Creation, come down in the fullness of power and prove yourself in this family... That all eyes and ears shall hear of your wonderous works, amen... Sister please continue to be strong and hopeful, in all these, you will come out as a victorious wife and mother. Sending you pure love and sunshine, stay blessed!

1. AMEN!!! May God strengthen u and give u powers beyond normal. This story spoilt my mood this morning. I love Cobhams and wife. This is really sad

2. Amen in Jesus name

3. AMEN,I feel so sad for her.

15. Wow! Now she has to deal with 2 blind people! Now this who you call A Strong woman!!

1. You can say that again..
      She has the strength of a lion..

2. @Anonymous 11:20, must you use mouth to say everything?

16. It’s well with her soul..... may God give her the strength to take care of the family

17. Father In the name of Jesus Christ, What limit (ed) my father, will not limit me. Amen.

18. Chei! Can't be easy. So it's genetic? Thank God we are developing fast. See the type of life his father has? Don't worry your son will have better. Remain strong, positive.

19. Sometimes I see people in really difficult situations and I can't help but wonder where they draw their strength from.

20. Is blindness hereditary?? Oh dear, what a sad one for the lil young man. The lord will come through for you and your entire family Mrs Asuquo, amen.

21. This story is so heart breaking, I pray the boy regains his sight and succeed just like his father.

1. He will surpass his dad IJN. Andrea Broccelli had the same condition and look at him today. There’s ability in disability.

22. THIS IS DAMN SERIOUS SON BLIND AND HUBBY BLIND, IS THERE CURSE LAID ON THE FAMILY OF IS HEREDITARY

1. Just shut up! Shut up I say!! Must you talk?

2. Chai !..must everything be a curse in Nigeria!..most people need to be educated properly...

3. Please keep quiet if you don't have any intelligent thing to say. Every is spiritual in this country and we keep wondering why we backward.

23. This is not ordinary,is blindness now hereditary

1. Genetic factors play a role here.And there are loads of genetic eye diseases. For example, my Dad (80yrs) inherited Glaucoma. which is hereditary,my grand father was blind when he die because he refuse eye check up at the early stage. So, I keep prompting my elder brother for proper eye check up(because of the optic nerve in the eye).
      My dear it is ordinary and has to do with science.

24. I applaud you for being strong.
    May God bless your family and give you strength.

25. #speechless# Taking care of two blind people is not an easy task at all. May God continue to strengthen her...
    Is blindness Genetic Pls?

1. Kamikaze just read about it. it depends on what caused the blindness.
      I really feel for her!

2. Yes it is Genetic!..my grand dad was blind, my dad is 80yrs is blind . Cause by Glaucoma and my elder brother has got the gene too.

26. God come through for you Amen. Dealing with double life wahala. The Lord is really your strength

27. It's so sad! Her 2 sons, actually.

1. God forbid for you biko. i reject it in Jesus Name Amen. Every power behind that shall fall for her sake. Amen.

2. Two sons blind? Oh God please manifest your power in this family.

You're a strong woman. It shall end in praise.

3. Its bad enough that the story is already a pathetic one. But please learn to read slowly and comment accurately. Her two sons aren't blind ok! Its just one son and her hubby...

28. Sweetlurlacollections Lagos (bags,shoes,cloths and more)0708972144916 October 2019 at 12:00

This really touched me,may Jehovah come through for you Mrs Cobhams,stay strong.

29. yes retinal pigmentation is a heriditary blindness, may God give her the strength to carry on

30. Ohhh God this gave me chills down my bone marrow. God please do a miracle for this family, change their narration and give them a testimony that will sound like a lie.

31. How i so wish this our "Miracle pastors" can come through

32. My teacher in school then married a man that was blind from birth, but all their kids could see. This may not be ordinary. I'm glad she drew closer to God.It's a sad story.

1. Sometimes use Google and educate yourself! No be everything hand dey inside biko

2. My dear it is ordinary but genetic due to faulty gene.

33. This is so heartbreaking, may God strengthen her

34. Felt so sad when I first read this.

35. May God continue to strengthen her. I am due in a couple of months, this story broke me I pray God never leaves her side.

Mummy Olivia

36. So blindness can be a hereditary trait ...wow, God be with you Ojuola

37. So sad 😔 may God give her strength to care for boths.

38. Even having a bad flu during the first three months of pregnancy could cause issues with the developing fetus, not getting the folic acid and B12. It could be any number of reasons why something goes wrong, and still you could do everything right and something still go wrong.

39. Miracle will happen in your family in Jesus name

40. Miracle will happen in Jesus name
    for both father and son