Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: EFCC Arrests Mompha For Alleged Internet fraud And Money Laundering

Tuesday, October 22, 2019

EFCC Arrests Mompha For Alleged Internet fraud And Money Laundering

EFCC Instagram handle has announced the arrest of Instagram celeb Mompha...

''The EFCC, Lagos Zonal office, has arrested a renowned Social Media celebrity, Ismaila Mustapha popularly known as Mompha for an alleged involvement in internet related fraud and money laundering.

The suspect was arrested on Friday 18, October 2019 at the Nnamdi Azikiwe International Airport, Abuja on his way to Dubai Emirate following series of intelligence reports received by the Commission.
According to the EFCC operatives, “actionable cross border intelligence received from collaborative law enforcement agencies about his alleged involvement in the criminal activities further strengthened our suspicion”.
Ismaila allegedly perpetrates his fraudulent activities under the guise of being a Bureau de Change operator. .
Investigations have also revealed that Ismaila is only using the BDC business, he jointly owned with his siblings, as a decoy to launder his proceeds of crime.
However, the suspect has volunteered useful information to the operatives and has admitted to be reasonably involved in the first two cases he was alleged to be involved.''

At the point of arrest, five wristwatches with a total worth of over Twenty Million Naira (N20, 000, 000: 00) was recovered from him. The suspect will soon be charged to court as soon as investigation is concluded.
For details of this and other stories, visit our website: www.efccnigeria.org
#InternetFraudster #Scam #Fraud #Corruption #MoneyLaundering #EFCC #TheFightAgainstCorruption #FightingForYou

79 comments:

1. Awon yahoo boys

1. Was he not the one that gifted Jaruma 3m? Is there a spirit behind money? I do not understand why these people see the need to do pepper them and show off when the source of their wealth is not clean.

2. No wahala, e go use the case to know more powerful people at the Efcc office
    ๐Ÿ˜‚

3. Why do these people flaunt the ill-gotten wealth on our faces.
    Well now face the consequences. I wish all of them will learn that its better to toil the legit way.

1. Which kind yeye legit way? I rather have this pleeenty money and be arrested by EFCC than to be a poor hustling ogbenye onu ntu.

My only problem with him is not laying low.

2. @Fan
      I wonder the kind of children especially girl kids you will breed inside that your house? ๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜ฎ
      Greed has possessed you and you are a captive to vanities.

3. Fan baby ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿฟ its better o.

4. Fan, you don't mind being a scammer and yet you are abusing side chicks? Well, those who don't mind being side chicks will date your husband and collect him from you in Jesus name. Idiot.

5. Hush cat abi kitten is next

6. You are just a cheap crook @ Fan

7. @Fan,no let efcc hear you o๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

4. Enter your comment...Mamalawo clout chaser jaruma has even unfollowed him on Instagram

1. She is next to be arrested. She is a coded yahoo babe. Hiding under the guise of kayan mata and gifts from boyfriends to amass wealth.

5. See efcc writing as if she did the underground investigations that lead to his arrest. He should be taken to Dubai where the crime was committed to serve his term cos i dont trust this efcc oo.

1. This is their biggest arrest๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

For their mind, them don arrest Osama๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

2. Take him back to Dubai ke? Interpol is heavily involved in his arrest and you do not think that Dubai govt got him arrested. Dubai never wanted him to be arrested on their soil so the story when it breaks will not spoil Dubai reputation. Expo 2020 is here and they want all these guys gone from their country. Mamalow is making plans to relocate from Dubai but that too will be effort in futility cos they will pick her up once she makes a move. Hush nwa nkita is trying to be smart by staying put, he know he will not be arrested while in Dubai but then, they will spook him into leaving so Interpol will also arrest him.

3. Beautiful analogy my dear. And lol @Hush nwa nkita

6. Was he heading to Dubai or entering 9ja? Different story versions

7. Lol Hushpuppi, Mrflipcash and 10,000 followers have left this group..

8. See Rolex and Audemars Piguet watches... what!!! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

9. Fraud is deeper than what you know my people. The system is corrupt,everybody at the top is. Nothing go do Mompha. Money stops bullshit?

1. Thank you o anon, with the way he is even smiling. No remorse, doesn't that mean something.
      That's why they say ''isale oro le gbin'' (the root of wealth is filthy).

2. He is just s bloody pretender. He is shitting his pants. This is an interpol case in conjunction with efcc. Interpol no be naija police o

3. Puppy is smiling, it'll soon be his turn.

4. This man will come out victorious. He clearly has the backing of some top politicians who he works for.

5. Anon 21:24 u be mugu..One day you will wake up from your slumber.

10. Is it that Legit can not Make it in Nigeria??
    Can Legit not Enjoy and Flaunt a Lavish Lifestyle.
    Almost everyone arrested in recent times is alleged to be involved in Fraud.

1. If you're legit please check your income and expenditures then get back to us

2. These ones are not legit.

Fan and Queen boss, see them supporting these criminals. Shame on two of you.

3. @ Fan Emmanuel I am 100% Legit. I Legit Sell cars for a Living and Yes i Balance my Income to Sort out My Expenditure, Thank You.

11. I pray they do the right thing for once...thats if they are not paid off.

12. Will politicians be arrested.. abegi!

13. He didn't even upgrade his look.

14. I always say, people that work hard and earn their money legitimately don't usually have qualms with explaining or telling people how they amassed their wealth. I don't care how many bureau de change you operate, you cannot be buying bentleys every month lol. Anyways Hushpuppi better tighten his belt.

15. All nollywood and other celebrities na dis guy money dem de chop. Whether married o, single o. Let's see who makes posts to support his release from EFCC.
    Yoruba and Yahoo Yahoo sha๐Ÿ™Œ

1. Ode, he’s from the north. He’s not Yoruba. And Yahoo Yahoo is a national issue, not one tribe’s problem pls.

16. This too shall pass!...
    For those of you laughing at him,he will come out stronger and better!...
    No be Naija we dey?...

1. Laugh at him over what? I am disappointed cuz I thought his hustle is legit, naive me.

17. But they have not said the exact thing he did. They have to say this is the exact thing he did not just ‘alleged’ fraud.

18. Please if you are illegal,go on a break immediately we enter ember months!...

1. O ga รณ, see Nigerians encouraging crimes and illegality.

2. Yemi, I tell you ooo. So shameful

19. Chai see how Efcc humbled Mompha , Never envy anyone on social media especially Instagram.. fake life everywhere. Awon aspire to inspire to retire!

Nothing beat legit hustle.

1. Humble how? Abi naim go humble dem. Mompha bounce out and come and teach me work

2. ☝️ with the comments on this post, Nigerians DESERVE the thieving leaders they get.

3. Anon

N.a. cursed work be dat ooo

4. Na wa o.....This country is a mess sha. See people applauding evil. It's such a shame...

20. Replies
    1. How? Is that your prayer for him? Mindset of a poverty stricken soul. If you like,nor go hustle

21. E Don happen
    Ramoni you better not come to Naija
    Shebi naira Marley case has started
    All them giveaway collectors are quiet now.
    Tunde how far???? Morpha Na your person oo
    All the best to them.

22. See all the Igbos (Fan, Queen) on this post supporting this THIEF!!

23. Hushpuppi abi na hushdoggy lay low o....i looks like war against internet fraudsers

24. Yess. I have so happy since this news came out. We might not yet have the power to deal with our wicked politicians but the one oyinbo can help us deal with let them help us with. This an interpol case so he must go to jail abroad. Bloody wife beater๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

1. Oh shut it! He'll come out strong and victorious

25. This people draw unnecessary attention to themselves. Can't they lie low? Must everything be for the gram?

26. Money talks and bulls hit must listen. If he knows his way around, no be Nigeria again? Abegi, na today? From head to toe na corruption white and EFCC red things, mbok.

1. IT IS INTERPOL, EFFCC HELPED THEM NAB HIM.

27. You hear say Interpol dey come burst you, you go book ticket๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Something wey you go dey incommunicado, shut down all those online things, makes it easier to trace..... It's well!!

Since y'all can't pipe low when you're illegal, deal with the consequence then!!

And for those shouting its EFCC, did they tell y'all that Efcc didn't know how to arrest Mompha before? This one pass them abeg.....

28. As I read on NL:

Until the day yahoo boys scam you of the money in your account, then you will understand the pain that victims of these scams face. 

That was how Nigerians were justifying kidnapping in the early days because it was "oyinbos" that were being kidnapped, now the chicken has come home to roost and no one can move around safely. Continue, it will definitely come round to you soon. Rubbish.

1. Thank you! I'm disappointed with the comments I'm reading here. This is why I pray to God daily to bless me so I'll leave this country and raise my daughter in a sane environment. Nigeria is finished!

2. I'm disappointed in the comments I'm seeing here.
      How exactly do you try and justify fraud and fraudulent living? Money and material things that will end once you die? Something that can't even buy you life once death comes calling? Something that can't guarantee you eternity?
      Let me see any of you come and give any hypocritical preaching or motivational talk again here! Speaking from both sides of the mouth! Stay one place and be proud of who you are and your cesspit mentality. Don't come and preach repentance and good living in the morning and in the afternoon come and salivate and defend an arrested fraudster.
      Money can still be legitimately made in this country so stop deceiving yourselves! People are still living very well here in this country with money earned honestly! You guys think everyone is a thief like you? You all deserve the leaders you get! They will continue to steal us blind in this country and continue to tarnish our image in the international community!

3. Highly disappointed. Yet these same ones supporting illegal activities are the biggest critics of Buhari's administration. Greedy lots.

29. He probably came back to Nigeria to get arrested. Better than been arrested in Dubai or USA. He definitely knows what he is doing. Perfect script writing

1. Your head scatter for reasoning|:)

30. the way mompha and co are drawing attention to themselves, it is just a matter of time before their source of income is investigated

31. Contentment is a lesson that parents and teachers should give priority in raising kids.

32. I'm highly disappointed with the comments I'm seeing here. Nigerians truly deserves all the backwardness they've been in.