Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Governor Ihedioha Beg Imo People To Be Patient With Him ...

Tuesday, October 01, 2019

Governor Ihedioha Beg Imo People To Be Patient With Him ...

Governor Emeka Ihedioha of Imo State has appealed to the people of the state to be patient with him.

Ihedioha explained that his administration was still rebuilding the state allegedly ruined by his predecessor, Rochas Okorocha, adding that he’s making steady and successful efforts to get the state back on the wheels of progress.

He made the appeal on Sunday at the Imo Airport on his arrival from the 74th United Nations General Assembly and was contained in a statement by his Chief Press Secretary, Chibuike Onyeukwu.

According to Ihedioha: “Imo State Governor, Rt. Hon. Emeka Ihedioha CON is making steady progress in its effort to rebuild the state from the ruins of the last administration

He also pleaded with his people to be patient with his administration, and that the Imo Community in Diaspora and state’s partners are appreciative of the steps taken so far to rebuild the state.

“The trip was exploratory. We are all aware that we are working hard to get back to both national and international reckoning, though that will take a while but the good news is that we are making steady progress. “So it is in our best interest to continue to improve our relationship with the civilized world. So far our efforts are yielding the desired results.”
dailypost

17 comments:

1. Story, story!!
    We want you to do the job we put you there for.
    Time waits for no man. Next thing we know, four years over with nothing tangible to show for it. Then, they start asking for a second term where they do nothing and tell us to go to Hell because they don’t need our votes anymore.

2. Is alright we are patiently waiting for you to do better than others.

3. Emmy u are wasting too much time accusing and pursuing Rochas. Do that but do not focus only on it. U are really disappointing me. Emeka disappoint me!!!

4. Na patient dem go deh till 4yrs go reach.

5. People may be patient if you are not talking too much. Work the talk. Show working! Just reduce your speeches and get the ball rolling. It's your people that will help you do the talking

6. I knew right from the start that this man has nothing to offer.
    Ararume or the ex deputy governor would have done a better job but sentiments wouldn't let Imo be great.😠

1. God forbid Araraume!

2. Which Ararume??!! We Imolites pray pray the liked of Ararume for RS.
      Emeka, Please start something Biko! See Seyi that took over from someone like Rochas has moved on to new things while doing the other "one" behind the "scene". .. We want the work not the talk this Mba5 man.

7. Oga you are clueless. Rochas is the minister of iberiberism but I think you are the president. Leave witch hunting and face your work. Imo state have not gotten it right when it comes to governance after Mbakwe.

8. This on can't do better than his predecessor. Bunch of mistakes.
    I blame the blind people that voted for him. .

9. Is he done chasing Okorocha? Now it is time to prove his capability and he is here blabbing.

10. I believe sir. Definitely we can't expect you to rebuild in 100 days what took 8 years to destroy. Imo will be great again and we are expectant sir.

11. This mbaise man will not do his work again. Short man

1. For your information Emeka is not short and may even be taller than you . I saw him before he became governor during my cousin's traditional wedding.

Chinwe

12. I just pray that your hatred for the Mba5 people will not be your undoing.

One love "my i'm with you my Yori Yori"

The most complex

13. Oga, biko stop pleading, roll up your sleeves and get cracking. You were not voted to be pleading. Meanwhile, that Okorocha witch-hunt is taking too much of your time. You and Seyi Makinde were sworn in same day. Don't let us conclude that you're clueless o. Imolites don tire.

14. Dede ghara rochas ma meziere anyi IMO maka na oge adighi eche nmadu