Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Media Personality Toke Makinwa Says ALL Lecturers Who Demand 'Kind' In Exchange For Grades Must Be Named And Shamed

Wednesday, October 09, 2019

Media Personality Toke Makinwa Says ALL Lecturers Who Demand 'Kind' In Exchange For Grades Must Be Named And Shamed

Media personality Toke Makinwa waded into the Trending #s*xforgrades brouhaha (caused by BBC Documentary) after she heard one of the named and shamed University of Lagos lecturer almost committed suicide on Tuesday.......

She posted....

#Sexforgrades. Even if it has never happened to you I am most certainly sure you know someone who has had to endure unnecessary pressure, sexual advances, harassment and all sort of despicable utterances from these beasts called “lecturers”. 

What a time to be alive, what a time to join the conversation. My heart deeply goes out to all the females out there who have gone into depression because one lecturer refused to let them go until they traded their bodies for grades, some have committed suicide, some dropped out, until you’ve had to endure it, you honestly do not want to imagine how frustrating it can be.

Lecturers purposely holding on to your result, asking you to show them your breast, touch them and make them feel good or else you won’t pass the course.

Watching that documentary broke me, I couldn’t but imagine the women in his church he must have also used his position of power to intimidate too. Like how can you call the name of God so carelessly? Now I hear he attempted suicide yesterday, what a coward. You cannot die, uncle, you must face the hand of the law. 

Do you know how many girls have jumped off a building or drank poison all because they did sleep with said lecturers and still didn’t get the grades cos said lecturer wants to keep having his way with them? Did you think of your own wife? Kids? Family before you put another human being thru hell? 

He must live and answer the law, other lecturers must be named and shamed too. Pls let’s all come together to use our voice and force the ministry of education to act now, name and Shane them, jail them, this conversation must continue till they hear us''.

44 comments:

1. He will not die but live to confess all his time...There is a certain lecturer in UNIBEN, chemistry department..One Old Randy fool whose first four letters rhymes with a musician called ''Classic man''...His type are fair ladies..Whether in the lecture room or exam room, he does not hide his disgusting attitude..He will be like ''Joanne so you dont want to fuck me abi and you want to pass this exam, better meet me in my office after this exam'' or you a guy try to date his ''babe'' get ready to spend 8years in a 4 year course...Kiki Mordi for start for UNIBEN..she go see tire..

1. Be bold enough to name the lecturer.

2. The So called Prof Jodionwo

3. Stupid Jideonwu with his shifted waist.

4. You sef decode am...Shey if na Stella put rumour has it wont you fight to decode..

5. Big Mama Thornton9 October 2019 at 15:03

🎵If I say Jide, you say Onwu. Omo na you sabi🎵.Am just waka passing.🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️

6. This is the problem with nigerians. you are faceless on a blog and you still cannot name and shame the lecturer. you are so afraid that they will use an imaginary technology to find you. thousands of people read this blog and this could serve as a warning to any young girl dealing with him.

7. They know the kind of girls they do that to, I organized 3 guys to beat and sodomise our hod for pressing my breast. No I'm not wicked but when you cross the line with me I will deal with you.
      This is how it happened
      He was my project supervisor, kept changing topics for me, the topics I choose wasn't good enough for him, the one he choose he will cancel it when I got to chapter two and give me another topic to start afresh imagine.
      I'm a married woman with a suckling child. I'm beautiful so what? I'm smart and intelligent so he can't touch my exam script or my Quiz he was handling a particular course for us then.
      It happened that I came to his office on that faithful day to beg him for the last time to stop abusing his power as my project supervisor. I was always buying things for him from Amarula,President Brut, Hennessy shirt, wristwatch just for him to let me be (pacify) but no he just want to gbesh, he said how can only my husband be enjoying all this?.So on that faithful day I went to his office when I course mate told me the Hod was calling me, on getting to his office he threw my project at me and said I will give you a new topic tomorrow. I was angry I sat down because I was close to tears, I decided to give him a piece of my mind. I spoke to him for some minutes after talking to him he was angry because I was no longer begging him I told him the naked truth asked him how he will feel if someone was doing the same thing to his daughter.He stood up from his chair and started coming close to me i stood up, he pretended he wanted to step outside to ask his secretary(that's what we call the woman) but I later realize he just peeped to know if students where around the office before he did his worse.
      He closed the door immediately and rushed towards me like a lightening, he squeezed( not press) my right breast, I could feel the warmth of my milk escape my breast pad just to tell you the force this evil man used on my bosom.I fought him like a wounded lioness.
      I have never felt humiliated and dirty in my life, imagining his hand on me. I just buried my good girl behavior immediately, I promised underneath my heavy and pounding heart that I will make him pay and I did. Another lecturer took over his student when he was hostipalized.

2. Around 9 years ago, The VC of UNIBEN suspended some of these randy lecturers..I asked and someone said most of them are back in their lecturing positions...It can never stop because their kinds are in the Senate or Governing Councils..But ladies be smart..Your phone is not for twitter or instagram and asking for human hair...Use it to record these fools...If we can expose them one by one..They will adjust...Naija area is in a quagmire...

1. WEB it's not easy like that to record them. Ladies must learn coping mechanisms. I was term rude, aggressive and stubborn back in uni. Lecturers were well afraid of me because they know this one can kill if you try. From year one, I wasn't afraid to tell any randy individual called a lecturer "I will land you slaps" and I meant it. I ended up doing one year more for a 4 year course but it's okay.

You might be thinking why I was like that? Because I had met their types from junior high. Yes junior high, this pervert have no shame. I was already too angry for any man to try such nonsense with me.

3. Beeni o! Name them. Wicked lots!

1. I remember when JP of Political Science Department told me in front of the departmental office in the presence of some students that "you, I tell you say I wan f*ck you, you dey carry your toto run". I froze. Long story. I'm at work.

4. 1 finally watched the documentary last night. Some lecturers are wicked, heartless, shameless and evil. Imagine him luring a so-called 17 years old child of a widowed mother, praying and shaking his groin. I was heart broken with the stories of that lady that had her mental health and self esteem damaged. Ah! Those men are WICKED o. They will still climb pulpit on service days. God is indeed a merciful father. Thank God we are in the new testament.

The Ghanian lol, buying heels for his potential victims. I still can't wrap my head around his hidden motives for heels. I don't want to believe what I'm thinking.

What about the other Ghanian asking to be a side guy, flaunting his wedding band and still stating that he has wife but wants to be a side boyfriend to his student. The world is really corrupt.

I don't pity that unilag lecturer who saw a student that greeted him on the corridor and immediately took interest in her. This one used his hand to do himself. His cup was full. Most Uni staff clubs perform the cold room nonsense. I'm not surprised tho.

All of them should be named and jailed. Let's bring sanity to our universities and save our daughters, sisters, friends and the helpless students. God's healing and inner peace to those that have been sexually harassed by their teachers.

1. Say something about the heels we're here to learn and heal.

5. Dr Uzo and co of university of uyo. Biochemistry department, your days are numbered... Stella please post, this man has ruined many lives

6. Shes making so much sense! They must be named.. evil men

7. I concur!🙌
    These lecturers can be too heartless and annoying. That's how I dealt with one Mr. Ugwuanyi(Business maths and statistics lecturer) of Ujay that thought he was a god then and wanted to keep his mama forever in school. Kikiki
    Wonder where he is now. Mscheeew

1. You always said it here and I believe you.
      God punish Mr Ugwuanyi

2. I totally expected to see ugwuanyi's name in the comments...and here it is!
      Very unruly and vindictive man forming genius.

3. Heard he was he got fired

4. I thot he was just wicked. So he used to do cold room things??? Chai that man failed almost the whole dept.

5. Greatest Josite. So you graduated from Business Management?He is no longer in Unijos. He was sacked.

6. Yes o @anon 14:37. He will fuck and still fail you according to what I heard then. That man was damn mean but his cup full when he came to my turn..
      The wifey was collecting 5k each from students as of then and changing scripts before the hubby starts marking. Learnt she does it in his absence. Lmaooo
      Great!!! @Finebabe. Accounting dpt.
      Yeah, he was sacked after I reported him directly to the then deputy vice chancellor by name; Prof Nwufo for intentionally failing me twice.
      We faced panel and they called for my script.. Long story jare.

8. Yes! I am in full support of this, let us also put up a platform or medium where girls who offer sex to get good grades can also be published and shamed. Let us not be one sided in our approach just because it has a female victim. There are also lecturer victims in this whole sex for grades scandal. These randy lecturers want to spoil our girls for us and these half naked and shameless runs girl students are making hardwork and reading to pass exams useless.

9. I concur! Name and shame them let them pay for their sins, so that our daughters in higher institution can drink water and keep cup. Enough said

10. This comment has been removed by the author.

11. what a pity,,we live in a ciuntry where corruption has eaten deep into our lives

some pastors who are called by hunger, touched their members boobs all in d name of deliverance

its a pity,this country has been messed up

12. Yul Edochie also commented yesterday that it’s not only in schools but also in Nolly wood for scripts, offices for promotions ,appointments & employments. . Sex in exchange for favors abound in every department of life.

13. This is a reflection of the African society. Wicked, greedy, evil and hypocritical. No girl should tell me about harassment, you have plenty of options. Stand your ground, if he fails you, prepare very well next time and make a case before the exam. You can even be assisted to photocopy your answer booklet by the authority or an intervening N.G.O and if he fails you again, he will be in for it. They take advantage of gullible, dull and fearful girls.

1. Anaa kogheri...akuko Mike ejected ala
      Hisssssssssssssssss

14. Tokstarr don turn Catwoman? I pray our school(secondary and tertiary) Begin to go hard as it concerns sexual harassment)

15. All of them should not be spared Pastors inclusive

16. Never Nigerians will never stand up against this rubbish because it involves pastor lecturers but if it's bobrisky's case they will be quoting the holy books.

17. Mr oxford civil engineering department, incharge of lab year 2008. I actually reported, I had a message evidence but only one lecturer supported me, that's how my name moved from one lecturers table to the other. Thank you Engr Andy and one Male petroleum engineering lecturer that is now lecturing in Uniben (Cannot remember his name), you safed me from humiliation for speaking out. Igbinedion university, okada.

18. This is really bad. That's how one stupidity Professor in Unizik has been harassing my friend. Professor AC Ogbonna of unizik if you don't repent of your atrocities you will face the wrath of God.

19. There's a certain lecturer called mr kunle in iuo.he did this to me in my 100level.our VC then use to leture us on pol science in 1st semester.i had A.mr kunle took over in 2semester but took interested in me and invited me to his guest HSE.he told me how much he liked me n all DAT nonsense.when I refused,Omo lecturer told me point blank DAT there's no way I would pass his course. Infact he gave my frds and I F's.thank God d sch had to wave d course for us!am 100% sure he still does this nonsesense to student of igbinedion uni okada(iuo)

20. Kiki Mordi didnt finish work as long as am concerned. If i were the one who did the investigation,i would have nailed him to a point of him getting undressed in front of the camera aswear. I hope there are other episodes still loading if not..... With this exposition,most of the lecturer will retrieve their tactics if not,i would have asked her to visit IMSU and finish work there. Most of these lecturers will now make life more difficult for students by writing on board without teaching properly. They will fail students anyhow.

1. You can go ahead and finish it. What's stopping you? So she should traumatize herself to that point of him almost raping her? Even the little she did, she's recieving death threaths. Nigerians learn to appreciate people's effort. Telling her to go to IMSU like you are paying her.

21. Uncle Random Dick ya Cannot die ooo Biko Stay Alive and Face The Consequence...

22. I know someone on this table. He wasn't even forceful initially but the way this man's body will be shaking uncontrollably ehn! The way his eyes will be dripping water uncontrollably used to make me feel so uncomfortable and filthy.

However, a part of me couldn't really judge him too much then as i was already a victim of child abuse from the home front. You don't even want to imagine the closeness of my relationship with my abuser. So these predators are everywhere, not just schools. They are in our homes, churches, workplace, everywhere.

This man forced himself on me one day. He pushed me to the sofa and laid on top of me trying to forcefully kiss me. Begging like his life depended on it. I was so scared. His energy was like that of a wild animal. I'm sure he would have raped me that day if not for the fear that his ante-room staff would hear my screams. Like play like play, push came to shove. From begging, he became forceful.

Ohhhhhh, how I rue the filthy feeling that overwhelmed me on my way back home that day. I wondered if it was a curse to be female. I had to struggle a little before he allowed me to get up and told me I could leave. Begging and apologising. He claimed the feeling was too intense and he has no control over his 'love' for me.

Before that day, he actually used to beg me anytime I went with my dissertation. I used to be invisible to lecturers during my first 3 sessions and a half. So I never used to belief the stories of assault reported by fellow students. I do say then, that the lecturers in most cases knew their specs. That they know the kind of girls they go for. God forgive me.

That's not to say though that there were no such girls. Not especially today that most of them are shameless oloshos'. They fuck okada men at will, why wouldn't they be proud of dating their lecturers. Many girls throw themselves at them. Some are by nature, always in these lecturers faces. Always finding a way to be noticed, wearing provocative dresses and always coming late to class.

Toke et al, you need to do an open letter to these daughters of Jezebel as well. But that's not the group we are dwelling on today. We are talking about innocent girls and women. Some married sef. Yoruba a ni 'eni ba lomo'. I heard of a case where a husband after coming to school to plead with the beast without success, eventually had to withdraw his wife from school.

My first close call to being a victim of sex for grade humiliation and abuse was this my project supervisor. He would tell me about this passionate affair he had with one of his student exs just in his bid to seduce me. He would describe how obsessed with each other they became, how intimate they were and how it was the girl that used to beg him for sex. He said it was NYSC that separated them. Can you imagine?!!!

Someone advised that my mum visit him and buy him a gifts hamper. I can't remember if i actually told my mum the whole truth or not. But it was shortly after my mum's visit that he approved my dissertation despite my not doing a thorough job. Our sessions had nothing to do with my work so little effort was put into my project before submission time was due. He gave me a B regardless. It was when i did my masters abroad that i knew that what i submitted for my first degree was absolute nonsense.

To think that this man and his wife were pastors then.

FORGIVE MY INCOHERENCE. I JUST WROTE AS THE THOUGHTS CAME.

23. I believe they should be named. I feel sorry for anyone who went through stuff like this. I never had it, I never experienced it. Maybe because in my school years, we were staff kids and most of the lecturers knew my family and kinda looked out for us all. I don’t know sha. Even in my Masters class in a totally different environment no lecturer tried any stuff. I only hear but I never encountered. Most times I tend to hide in the crowd or try not to single myself out in going to submit stuff.
    I don’t know but whenever I hear such things I just feel bad for the women cos we are generally vulnerable to such and always on the receiving end.
    They should name them oh. Enough is enough.

24. Nigerian authorities stop beating around the bush, the quicker you publicly names these lectures involved in the sex for marks scandal. The better, so they would not escape abroad to tarnish Nigerian's image and sexually abuse someone else's child.

Do the right thing - Name them all.

25. Engineer Kayode hod computer engineering ibogun campus...ago iwoye. May your days be numbered