Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Musician Tiwa Savage VERSUS Media Personality Charles Anazodo And The Greeting ISH

Saturday, October 05, 2019

Musician Tiwa Savage VERSUS Media Personality Charles Anazodo And The Greeting ISH

....So the gist is that Tiwa Savage arrved BeatFM 99 Office for an Interview with with Olisa Adibua,and was so much in a hurry that she did not acknowledge anyone in her Environment.....

Media personality Charles Anazodo called her out the next day for Ignoring him and she replied that he could have also said hello first.........
What do you think?

Nobody owes anyone greeting!!!
Why should she have greeted him first?What kind of mentality is this?Men who have this mentality,i fear for their wives at home!!!

77 comments:

1. This one is not feeling fine o..I like her response, nonsense and ingredient

1. Superiority complex is disturbing this one. Is that his house? What makes him think she wouldn't have acknowledged him if she met him on her way out. Nigerians and greeting sef.

2. Small dick complex

2. Why should she have greeted him first? as what exactly? imagine coming on social media to make a fool of himself. Do you guys have any previous cordial relationship? does she know You? must she know You? must she greet you first? if you greeted her first as a man would it make you less of a man? Why didn't it cross your mind that she might not have seen you and given her the benefit of doubt but No! you rushed to social media to embarrass yourself.

1. Even if she knows you. There are days I don't feel like saying hello. I'll be like, "sorry to this man". You can't be forcing people up and down.

2. Na Nigeria mentality. Unto say he is older.when he could have just said hi to Tiwa.am a man and am older.Anyways, Nothing new, Nigeria can report you that you don't call them on phone when they have never called you. You passed them without greeting when they also passed you without greeting. Small time, he go bring age inside. I no be your mate.

3. I was shockingly annoyed after reading his complaint.

I'm like it's not like u approached her and she shunned u oh, because she didn't greet u, it's a problem. I bet if it was a male celebrity, he would even be the one to run up to him and greet.

I'm grateful for the bashing he got on twitter yesterday

4. Tiwa is right. Is she not a human being?
    She may have been occupied with other thoughts at that moment.
    What would it have cost him to have said hello to tiwa?
    I would have preferred he called her out in situation where he said hello to her and she refused to acknowledge the greetings.

5. Reminds me of the time I went to Yahuza, I was at the door and on the other side was a man few steps away from the door, I figured there was a need waiting for him and entered. Just as I crossed over, he kept looking at me continuously in a very rude way, and I asked what the matter was, this man, looked me in the face and said "I have your type at home, why didn't you wait for me to pass", I looked straight into his eyes and said, you don't have someone like me and can never have someone like me cos I can never agree to live with your type and I kept walking.

Some people have a mentality that sucks. Personally, I'm a respectful and cautious person naturally, but this entitlement personality sucks. I won't pass people (older or younger) without saying hello but if for some reasons it happens and you call me back or mention it, it means you were also in the position to say hello but didn't . 2 peas in a pod. Now, you know why she ddnt say hello, are you okay?

1. Yahuza suya spot, i smell Kano there

2. Courteous not cautious

3. Chai yahuza been do my friend something for kano😂😂😂😂

Babe was hooked! Sotey she came back home n was thinking of opening such place in calabar 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

4. @tess when bogobiri dey Calabar?

@same kikikikiki

6. This are demanders abi commanders
    Always demanding their right to this and that 😡
    Salutation ain't love
    Courtesy demands they he or his fellow commerades should've open their mouth to greet if all they wanted was to get her attention...

It's ain't a crime to be a star

7. She was a guest at the said environment I think. How could you enter an environment filled with people and not say hello? Where is courtesy? If we met at a place or an event, yes anyone could say hello first or we could decide to ignore each other. Afterall, Nobody owes anyone greeting. But in such environment? A media outlet? Haba Stella.

1. Just what I thought. How do you go into someone's house, office or establishment and not greet first? Na this kain thing dey make secretary or even gateman frustrate your life by saying, "Oga is not on seat" when the person you want to see is there.

OA

2. You truly understand courtesy.For someone to defend her and even insulting the man shows a gross irresponsible.It could be that the people were sitting in the office when she walk in without saying hi.You can`t just walk into office an overlook people because you are a star.

3. Loll, you are obviously ignorant. You must think a media house is like a classroom where you you come in and greet 'goooomorinsa'. When next you go to any media outlet make sure you greet o from the security receptionist,cleaner,gardener as a courteous somebody that you are.

As for this Charles, you saw someone rushing for an interview she was late for and were waiting for the person to say hi.
      It did not occur to you that you could have opened your throat wide and say 'hi' too abi?
      The thing pain you so much that you ran to Twitter to proudly display the many layers of your stupidity.
      I'm glad Twitter bent your neck to the back.
      I wonder what this man's wife faces at home!

4. Thank you for thinking outside the box, to me Tiwa is wrong, what happened to oh sorry, i was absent minded, besides she's a yoruba lady so respect is expected according to them

5. @ Lillysimple,
      The guy should have called her to question privately first rather than running to social media for validation

8. Hahaha I guess the guy needed a reason to be remembered again.What a silly thing to say.

9. A very mature response from Tiwa

10. The entitlement!
    This happens everywhere. You see someone same time they see you and all of a sudden you are feeling too big to greet them, Did you greet and I did not respond?
    What if I genuinely didn't even see you? . Ozo di ka ibe ya, Is the relatives and friends that won’t call for ages and then when you eventually call with your own phone oh, they accuse you of not even trying to reach out. Dude, why can’t you reach out too? Do you know my struggles too?

1. That relatives and friends own annoys me most. You wont call yet when I call you start singing "long time". Namsense

11. Create controversy. Keep them talking. My music MOST SELL. The more buzzzz THEMORE MONEY

12. I disagree with Stella and some of you,Tiwa is rude,you were in a hurry my ass, if it were to be some yeye celebrities you would have greeted and even hugged them hurriedly.
    You met them and couldn't seem it fit to save or greet,where is your manners?and what happened to our culture?youruba demon for that, Yoruba that can greet a cat...kabo ologbo and if you fart they will also greet.
    Tiwa just apologise

13. All I see is this guys head looks like my fuel gallon. Anyways his problem

14. The entitlement!
    This happens everywhere. You see someone same time they see you and all of a sudden you are feeling too big to greet them, Did you greet and I did not respond?
    What if I genuinely didn't even see you? . Ozo di ka ibe ya, Is the relatives and friends that won’t call for ages and then when you eventually call with your own phone oh, they accuse you of not even trying to reach out. Dude, why can’t you reach out too? Do you know my struggles too?

1. There favourite line is ‘you have changed!’ like seriously ? I changed because I was the one always calling but life happens sometimes and I do not call u and that means I changed? Why did you not call!!! Well these days am unbothered.. I learnt!

15. Thank you Anon 9;54.You just aired my opinion.He shouldn't be the first to greet her as it 'll look like he's trying to get her attention .Courtesy demands she greet first n they respond

16. Abeg the guy should go and sit down. Did he even say hello to the security guy at the gate? Looking for celebrity to greet him. Waka comot here alele.🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️

17. Charles, I like your analysis on sports zone but you're wrong here. She was in a haste to meet up with her interview, why didn't you say hello too? Greeting no be by force na.

1. you listen to sports zone?

I'm addicted to the entire crew

18. To me, courtesy demands that you should be the one to greet people or a person whenever you walk into a place.👍 So, Tiwa was absolutely wrong here.
    Anyway,If I were this man, wouldn't first greet her or call her out either.

1. 👌👌 Saying "hi everyone" won't remove 1min from her time

2. @swag it might. Cos she was late for an appearance she paid for. Any one can slip into a moment of 'I need to run eeeh'. The fact that its Tiwa doesnt make it a taboo.

3. Thank you Sandy and Swaggy. She could’ve said Hello, or something and rushed pass. Courtesy demands it. You are implying that you had a hat on, and didn’t see them, but you could still make out your route to your interview room right? Get off your high horse madam! You failed!

19. Tiwa is wrong, the fact that she used the word “who are you” shows clearly she didn’t greet them because they are nobody. She would have just responded what stop you from greeting first . Would she have acted same if it was toolz, gbemi or other popular beat fm oap/staff.
    For those of you supporting her, can you walk into a building with people outside/entrance and walk past them without saying hi . Let’s be honest . It’s not Nigerian. I remember when I was in university, I was suppose to return a textbook to my friend. She stays in town while I stay in the hostel. I got there meet a man and woman outside walk past them without greeting , I went straight to her room, she wasn’t in , most of the students were not back from school. I couldn’t go back to meet them outside to ask about her or drop the book with them to give her because I know what I would hear from them. I jejely went out , waited for her in a nearby restaurant and had to spend money I don’t have excess to buy what to eat there as I can’t be waiting in a restaurant without buying anything . I was there for a longtime before she came . If I had greeted those people , I would have just dropped the book for them to give her. Simple courtesy won’t hurt.

1. *Chuckles* I like your kinda person. So much like me. We own our bulshit.

Salutation is not love yeah but For that guy to have that mentality i am glad tiwa didnt hello him afterall.

2. Thank u so much...Tiwa ought to have mouthed greeting even if she was in a hurry. She was in their territory and they would in turn ,welcome her to theirs

20. Its a Nigerian thing to greet people on your way in most especially tiwa is a Yoruba girl.

21. I think you guys condemning Charles should put yourself in his shoes.

If you were Charles would you have greeted Tiwa, knowing fully well she is coming to your office and did not look at your direction?

I wouldn't have said hello to Tiwa if I was in his Shoes, but also, I wouldn't have gone to twitter to call her out. There is every possibility that she was absent minded and going straight for her interview.

1. Your last paragraph says it all. So why are u telling us to put ourselves in his shoes.

I will probably not greet and still not have a problem if she doesn't greet me. Its not like we are friends or anything of that sort

2. It wasnt his office. Charles too was a guest there

3. Thank you!
      Sometimes one slips into a moment of absent-mindedness. It can happen. No be for absent-mindedness wey Kim K forget her pikin for car? You dont call out a person on twitter for that. You should have sent her a DM or something and then if she doesnt apologize you can conclude she is rude.

22. Enter your comment... Make all of ona nor vex.Next time anybody that sees anybody should greet.

23. This shouldn't be an issue, reminds me of a time I worked in a bank, the cleaner was working when I passed him and he didn't say hi I was so mad that I went venting to a male colleague how he couldn't say hi to me bla bla, my male colleague now asked why I didn't say hi to him if he didn't say hi to me. See ehn it was there and then I learnt the word entitlement. I felt entitled to a greeting because I felt i was bigger. of course, he was only a cleaner in my stupid head. funny thing was the guy didn't even see me walk pass cause he was so engrossed with his cleaning. The next day the good morning ma wasn't unnoticed.

1. Cleaners are HUMAN BEINGS like you and i and deserve respect. I hate when people treat others according to things like these.

2. Me I always greet cleaners oh. And I can send them to kafanchan and they go for me. Cleaners, security personnel, drivers, front desk, pantry staff... ah! Anywhere I've worked they love me. I greet them and ask about their family everytime I walk in. Before I come out in the evening, someone has washed my car. If I have flat tyre, they will come and ask for key to pump it for free sef. You those people, they are the most powerful in the building. they know everything!

24. Hmmmmmmmmmmm!
    The comments though!
    Tiwa this your response is not cool!

Abeg Lemme face my kids ojare and continue teaching them how to be better persons.

25. Courtesy Demands that when you go somewhere,You are Supposed to greet the People you meet there.
    It's not Entitlement, It's Simply Courtesy.

26. Tiwa is wrong on this one! You greet people you meet in a place..that's what courtesy demands!!

27. What does Charles do now.
    I miss seeing his wife Mariam on TV.
    Very bubbly personality

1. Is he Miriam's hubby?? No wonder. Was like the name is familiar. He looks young oh. Let me go look at him again. Twitter fight is good oh now everybody knows him lol.

2. Very pretty lady too. Mariam Arthur. Charles too is a fine man.

28. Courtesy is not an entitlement. It's good behaviour or social etiquette.

Don't let celebrity status rob you of good manners.
    You would have greeted everyone if that were P Diddy's media house.
    It's okay to be absent-minded.
    You could have just apologised to Charles' twitter call out but your ego got you lashing out.

Learn to respond and not react.

Tiwa build your brand positively.
    Bad attitude compounds.

29. Whenever I go to an establishment, I greet. The receptionist, the security men, the whoever. Sometimes, when I'm in a hurry, I just give a "general" good morning, loud enough so that everyone who hears responds. It's just nice. You don't even have to necessarily stop and greet, but sometimes just a quick nod and a smile of acknowledgement will do. I have NEVER in my life heard of people going into a place and the people who were already there greeting them. It is always the visitors who greet.
    Tiwa is wrong for this. She should not even have responded, because her response makes her look ill-mannered. But everybody is up her behind and will coddle her even when she's wrong.

1. Okay. She made a mistake. Shes human.
      Why call her out on twitter? Why try to destroy her brand? Is anyone perfect?

30. Tiwa is so wrong biko you people should stop supporting evil. See the kind of response she gave.

31. I have an in-law on this table. Greeting is the air she breathes. Even if she is one month older than you. She will ask you "you can't greet." She knows the age of everybody she relates with, so she can know who to greet and who to greet her.

32. She truly might not have seen him and if you are late for a scheduled on air interview, last thing on your mind will be looking for who you salute and she also pointed out that she had a hat on (maybe it's the type that could have restricted her side view if they were sitting at a particular angle).
    Now Charles coming to Twitter to vent and throw unnecessary shade is taking the piss because it shows a side of him that's nothing to write home about. There are better ways to do this... Overlook it is one of them but noooooo, he had to come on Twitter and tag her and then act like that. Then Twitter does its work by exposing his snobbish ways with plenty plenty receipts. Seems as if it takes a snob like him to carry overlooked greetings on the head like gala.
    Tiwa on the other hand had a lot of people who shared clips showing how she greets guys without even waiting to acknowledge if they responded or not and majority of people said she's genuinely nice with no airs.

As for her gbas gbos reply... He deserves it. Come to Twitter to rubbish me over such a trival thing and make it seem as if I set out to demean people? When the reverse can be the case? I'll take down your ego a few notches because it's blocking your sense of reasoning.

1. God bless you o jare. Even if she is remorseful his approach is wrong

33. When you enter someone's territory, greet the person or people. You are in their area. It wouldn’t have even broken her stance in any way. ‘Good morning everyone’ and continue walking. I greet even a small kid in their place when I get to any area. It doesn’t take anything from one at all.

Charles in turn was not supposed to call her out publicly. Some people like these Tiwa, e get as you go treat their fuck-ups. Doing it like this, you don fall hand.

34. First, greeting people will not hurt anyone. They are both right and wrong. If I were Charles, I would not have taken this route,because at the end of the day,greeting is not by force it is a choice thing. Tiwa no matter how hasty you when here in NY record company you will still greet and smile just so you are accepted. For the records when you walk into a space just say hi chikina.

35. First, greeting people will not hurt anyone. They are both right and wrong. If I were Charles, I would not have taken this route,because at the end of the day,greeting is not by force it is a choice thing. Tiwa no matter how hasty you when here in NY record company you will still greet and smile just so you are accepted. For the records when you walk into a space just say hi chikina.

36. I know anadozo as a quite one,and I admire his family too,they live a very private lives ,but this one pass me shaaaa