Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Rapper Falz Implores FG To Relase Activist Sowore During Speech At Headies Awards 2019

Sunday, October 20, 2019

Rapper Falz Implores FG To Relase Activist Sowore During Speech At Headies Awards 2019

Nigerian rapper Folarin Falana aka Falz implored the Nigerian government to release Omoyele Sowore,the convener of #RevolutionNow protest as he received his award at the Headies ceremony which held on Saturday October 19,2019 in Lagos.

Falz who picked up the awards for the single of the year ‘Talk‘ and rap album of the year for ‘Moral Instruction’ ..

20 comments:

1. Buhari has ear infections. But seriously, how come Nigerian so-called journalists are not raising dust against this illegal detention?

1. Sowore is still in detention because he is yet to meet his bail conditions. They should stop misleading the public and making it seem like the federal government is holding him despite being granted bail.

2. So nobody or group from his tribe can meet up the bail bond? but the tribe they accused of not loving themselves met a bail bond of 300million for Kanu. They should keep deceiving themselves that Igbo don't love themselves.

3. At Linda fashion blog, that isn't the issue and you know it before we get to the part of bailing him, why was he arrested in the first place? For wanting to lead a peaceful protest? Should that be a crime in a so called democratic regime? Shouldn't they have watched till there was actual mayhem before arresting him? Instead of going to pick him up at his place to arrest him. Are we in military regime? Things like these shouldn't even be tolerated.

4. Anon 14:18 you make me laugh... someone who promised that at the end of his revolution some security agencies will cease to exist, like are you for real? Does that sound peaceful to You? Let's stop being gullible and narrow minded people. Funny enough, if this protest held and it got hijacked by interests groups with ulterior motive, and the country gets to burn, I bet those supporting this government will still be the ones accusing them of doing nothing about sowore's threat. Bikonu make I go find wetin to chop... I'm out

5. Linda Let it be hijacked first stop insinuating things that never happened or wasn't going to happen in the first place, if the government claimed he was a threat let's see the evidence via emails, messages or something. We honestly deserve the government we have if people still think like you.

6. Teejay @ 12.51, see your handwriting all over this comment??

7. At Linda fashion, which yeye bail conditions, mind your speech

8. Linda and Don, you are both stupid and idiots. When he was granted bail earlier, why go try him in another court? FG shopping for judge to do their bidding.

2. I was happy he spoke out and yet he didnt get support on the release of Sowore! Lazy youths everywhere

1. I am proud of Falz because he is using his platform for important things. You can see that he loves his country. Reminds me of how Fela used his craft for the furtherance of social justice. His mates and even elders are all about bombom and making money any which way. Falz is refreshing and quite balanced.

3. a bold step by rapper Falz in canvasing for our human rights i implore on other celebs in channeling their energy on things that affect our society instead of focusing on social media.

4. This year's Headies is the worst in a long time. From picture quality to audio. Both were not in sync.

Nancy tried too much to make it work as one of the hosts. The audience either out of what ever reason sounded bored. Nancy went out of her ways to make them respond and even clap a times.

Reminiscence slowed Nancy down. They
    didn't match.

Too many glitches on the screen. High time organizers upped their game.

Too many absentees to the extent Nancy was calling out nominees herself.

If one is to have a rival award show now, Headies owners will resort to what DSTV did to TSTV or even go spiritual yet can't give us a befitting "Nigeria Grammy Award'.

5. Sowore will serve as a deterrent to others like him. You can't wake up and be thinking of overthrown an elected government when you're not an illiterate.

1. Why so much hatred for Soeore?
      Anytime youhear about him, you crawl out from under Bubu's blokos. But when it's time to speak against Bubu's Mal's you just hide inside there. Kai, stop it joor

2. Why so much hatred for Soeore?
      Anytime youhear about him, you crawl out from under Bubu's blokos. But when it's time to speak against Bubu's ills 'you just hide inside there. Kai, stop it joor

6. Well done Falz, one of the few socially conscious musicians.

Some moments

1)"My name is Rita Daniels" aka Regina Daniels mother. Hahahaha

2) Sunny Neji still has it..he and his back up singer gave me goosebumps. Even when they all stopped his acapella was great

3) Styl plus missing the Tunde effect, I think he was the glue that held them together musically.
    Zeal don get round tommy, and Shifi tried, but not like before

4) Victor AD is brave. He really tried, singing with the live band

5) Reminisce looked uneasy at a point,Nancy did well, asides the outfits, looks like Tiannah's handwork

6)Zaki Adzeee and Teni..did okay too

7)Rema wearing a mask, I don't know why but I don't think its a good idea

8)Pepper dem housemates ably represented, Mercy and Mike, Tasharistics and Venita presented awards.

9)Ras Kimono, Tosyn Bucknor and Mad Melon were remembered, may their souls continue to rest in peace

10)Bovi and D.J very much in sync for their award presentation.. They did well

Over all I enjoyed the show, and there is always room for improvement eg they should have known which of the award presenters were not present and should have got substitutes

1. I actually expected so much more from Nancy based on her precedence, dunno if it's the reminisce effect or she herself wasn't prepared, but it was just below her usual performance.