Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday In House Gists - Kidnap Stories...

Saturday, October 26, 2019

Saturday In House Gists - Kidnap Stories...

Have you ever been Kidnapped or you know anyone personally who was kidnapped?

Can you gist us fro the beginning to the end how it happened and how it ended up?Was ransom paid?Was it a set up by someone they know or not?Were they kidnapped from home or at work or on the road?

How did the experience affect you?
Or wait,did you kidnap yourself cos you needed the money and no one ever found out you planned it?

Gist us!

90 comments:

1. Let me join ANG on this one, some people go to visit their boyfriends, when they return they concoct cock and bull stories for their parents.

1. Interesting. Am all for the comments, so I can learn a thing or two.

2. Having read the numerous stories here, I am amazed this is the same country where people channel energy into frivolities like BBN when more serious burning issues are at stake.

2. My friends bro kidnapped a woman, he n his cohorts kept abusing her, d night she was brought in, I was awake n saw them unknown to them, I snitched, she was rescued, they were shot, 6ft below now, case closed.

Everybody is happy, friend n family heaved a sigh of relief, I felt ecstatic.

1. Wow
      Did your friend find out you switched?
      Kidnap isn't even a joke
      You're uncertain of your life until you're freed , even when ransome is paid there is no guarantee.

2. Are you the lady that sent the story in as a chronicle or so? I remember your story. You called the woman's husband, anonymously by blocking your number. You had tried to get you friend to leave the house with you that day (since the police were coming) but she refused. Your friend was an accomplice because she knew about the kidnapped victim and was even cooking for her. You had been visiting them, but told them you were going to pick snails, in order to be able to leave the house. You watched from a distance when the police raided the house.

It's been a while since you sent in that story, but my family prayed for you that day! I want to tell you, thank you! What you did was very commendable. Especially in a country where one, "drinks water and minds their own business"...even when they see evil-doing.

3. quite interesting i must confess.
    fortunately, I've never been kidnapped before.
    i only heard or seen kidnap cases in the movies, national radio stations, Tv. and on social media.

4. It happened in 2016 during my service year. They kidnapped my Pastor's son - a 5 year old boy on his way to school. They abandoned their Toyota Corolla which told us they weren't mere thieves. It was a difficult time for even me that had met them less than a year ago. The parents aged drastically that period. That boy was in captivity for weeks which were like years to us. He was finally released after an undisclosed ransom was paid. I pray he forgets that experience as he grows older.

5. He returned from USA to receive chiefthancy title from his kindred.
    A middle aged diabetic.
    He left his wife and kids in USA. He's been very good to his community and they wanted to honor him.
    But some people were jealous. He was kidnapped. His family in USA could not pay the ransom. His decomposing body was found in the bush after days of search. There was no way a diabetic will survive such a stress.

1. They just lured him to his death by claiming they want to give him chiefthancy title. RIP to the dead.

2. At all because he needed his drugs on a daily.
      So sad.
      RIP man.

6. Chai I just remembered one of my town girl that was kidnapped during her final exam. When the family could not meet up with the ransom they brought her to an open place and shot her dead. Wicked world

7. I've been kidnapped and I'm still traumatised
    Actually it would be 7 yrs in a few days that I got kidnapped ,
    And my life hasn't been the same it altered my life ,
    I've panic attacks , I get agitated when asked certain questions ,
    I wake up screaming, I wake up startled I wake up running , I have serious nightmares of people.chasing me with guns,
    It was a very tragic experience but God prevailed ,
    What hurt me the most was the fact that people were more concerned about me being raped and they felt since I wasn't raped I should move on ,
    Forgetting the mental torture,
    I've never really given anyone the full account of my ordeal .
    But I might just mail Stella.

1. Eyah! It is well dear, just try and get it off your mind.

2. @anon 14:26,the very same thing the commenter says that ppl says that irritates her is the exact same comment you left. I suppose insensitivity and a lack of empathy are deeply ingrained in many human beings. Unbelievable!

3. Thank you 14:47
      They make it sound so easy when they cannot even imagine what I went through,
      Someone even told me I'm nigerian i should be strong and move on we are brave people
      LOL
      Thanks and i appreciate you .

4. Stop blaming people, look, they can never understand how you're feeling no matter how hard you try to explain to anyone.
      Once they have never experienced it, they can never understand.
      Sorry about it.

5. My dear receive healing balm of God in Jesus name Amen. God will heal your heart and mind my dear, I was traumatized by a war zone experience I had in an African country some years ago, the way bomb was dropping was like in the movies but this was real!!! And if it drops on you, that's the end of the road. I was traumatized and still traumatized by the experience so I can relate very well, trust God more and study the word and meditate on the word , it has a way of erasing the horror, you are left with the story at the end. God's healing balm to you in Jesus name Amen.

6. NIgerians are so desensitised so I don't expect any sympathy talk less of empathy. I wonder how we got this way as a nation.

7. It’s well with you anon 14:15:
      May God heal you.

8. Hi Don
      I'm not blaming no body I'm just saying people should let me be , I alone know what I went through
      It's more tragic than what I wrote up there .

Thanks ANONs I appreciate your words of encouragement I'm really praying and trying to move on most nights I've to take my sleep aids

Slutty thanks a lot and I appreciate you , you're a very wonderful being.

God Bless you all .

9. Hi Poster thank God you came out alive and unhurt, some people might not want to show how worried they are about you so that you can heal quickly then knowing you were not raped would be such a huge relief for them that they might think it will be easy to get over it,time they say heals all wounds and I pray that some day soon,the trauma will totally fade away!!

10. The Lagos shopper please reduce your moniker

8. Kidnap for sexual pleasure

She was picked up in a night club by a very charming dude who said the right things.
    She was tipsy.
    The rump started right from the night club rest room to the car as the "driver" drove them round the city all night. Finally, she woke up in a place that she did not know. She wasn't allowed to leave and for four days, was taken turn on by different dudes. Finally, they blindfolded her, drove her out and left her along a federal highway.
    During the four days ordeal, her phone was switched off. She missed two exams and lost a year at school, aborted the resulting pregnancy.
    Today, she lives with HIV.

1. Oh my God. May God protect her always and I pray for healing upon her.
      Life is funny, that’s why I don’t go out with just anybody. You will never see me drink outside let alone get drunk.may God help us all.

2. 😱😱😱😱😱😱

3. I am so sorry for your ordeal. No one should experience such. And HIV is not a death sentence. You can still live a productive life. But truth be said, only God can forgive boys who take advantage of girls and alter the course of their lives. Very wicked!!!

4. O Jesus...this is so bad.

5. This is just too sad.

May envelope her in His love.

No one deserves this 🤕🤕

6. I disagree that only God can forgive those boys. Even with forgiveness they will pay for what they did. God is a God of compassion, forgiveness and justice. My sister, the best revenge is success and then hunt down those mfuckers and finish them.

7. Is this a movie or what??who goes clubbing before exam week.

8. @16:03
      You talk about "God and forgiveness" and you talk about "finishing off the mfuckers?" Which is it?
      Are you talking about the God who said we should pray for our enemies or the Baals?I am confused.

@17:50
      You think everyone is in school to just read, read and no play, even dangerous plays like getting
      drunk and following a
      stranger from Night clubs. Pitiably and as wrong as it is, some campus girls get the money to live
      in schools through supplying sex to clubbers.

9. She was a runs girl. Say the truth. Sex in the club restroom? Ashewo no be business

9. Some plan their own kidnap to scam people,like the founder of heart of gold group on Facebook. Thank God for people with discerning spirit.

10. Hmmmm; Nigeria, when or how did we get here....

1. What's this one saying ?
      Everytime Nigeria this Nigeria that.
      Bad thing happen everywhere in the world, Just pray for God's protection.

2. Yes bad things happen everywhere but that does not justify rampant kidnapping and the evil we perpetrate as a nation. The mot religious yet the most ungodly. Mchew!

11. In my second year in Uni, my brother kidnapped himself when he went to write an exam. He switched off his phone and connived with some people to call and pester our family. Then my mum and dad were having difficulties in their marriage, a really hard time for us the kids. I guess that was his own way of wanting to be heard.

Anyway, the guys asked for ransom, but a ridiculously low amount. With that, the adults around ignored the situation and kept telling me to ask my brother to come home. My mum and I actually fell for his scam, but my dad wasn't bothered. Nothing really bothers him anyway.

After about a week, he came home disheveled and said he was released. I was relieved. But he refused to talk about it. He eventually did talk about it after some time and it turned to a joke to everyone in the family.
    Thank God he wasn't actually kidnapped and he wont be in Jesus name, amen.

1. 😂😂😂😂

2. Reminds me of that teenage girl we read about in recent past 😂😂😂😂

3. Her name was Chiwendu🤣 i think

12. Kidnap for rituals.
    My mother was kidnapped almost 10 years, she went to the bank to withdraw money and took a bus to her destination which was just 5 minutes drive. Lo and behold, she entered a wrong bus, she was able to call my sis before her phones and bag was taken from her. They were taken to an undisclosed location where they were stripped naked, she was not stripped naked, why God in action. The head of the den who according to my spoke good English got to her front and shaking visibly and uncontrollable asked her to be released. People were taking out but didn't come out... the same driver took my mother to a place and told her to continue walking, a young lady ckinged to her clothe and escaped with her, they walked and kept walking in the middle of the night until when they got somewhere in Sango. I testify of the supreme power in God and rejoice in His love,mercy and celebrate His faithfulness. My mother was saved only by God. Thank you Lord.

13. Sometime in 2015 my mom's colleague hubby was kidnapped.
    He was a senior staff with chevron. The kidnappers demanded 10million.
    They later reduced it to five million. The wife begged them to take care of him cos he was diabetic and needed his meds. They said fuen.

The ransom was paid after 4days.

Only for them to find the man dead in the boot of the car they were told to take him from.

It was a very traumatic experience for us all. The man was an epitome of a good man.

The wife is yet to bounce back after all these years.

🤕🤕🤕

1. The boot of the car you say? With that car they'll get them

2. This is sad. After collecting ransome.

3. This one na Discovery ID. Watched that episode. The guy was an Exxon Mobil executive. He was kidnapped and died before the ransom was paid. The guy was diabetic and couldn't survive the ordeal.

4. @Lilysimple, nothing till date.

I'm sure karma will or has located them.

Anon 16:49,
      This happened in Delta State. He was kidnapped from his house in warri and was found in ughelli.

5. This is really painful.
      Why are people so wicked?
      What a country!!!

14. Hmmmm...that was how elder brother was kidnapped one morning early this year.

He went to withdraw a huge sum of money(errand). On his way back, he entered the wrong bus(one chance).
    As he noticed he was losing consciousness,he sent a distress message to one of his contacts and lost it.

Woke up in an abandoned building with some other captives. He was the last, the youngest and the only one tied with rope as the chains they brought were not enough. Some of the captives begged to pay any amount (ransome) but were still killed (before his eyes).

His turn came and his captors went aside to discuss with the Honorable. As God would have it, he still had his pen-knife he carried about for peeling his oranges. He maneuvered and used it to cut himself loose.

He picked his bag, ran out and kept running with speed till he got to a park. By that time, the person he contacted had reached out to us (we thought it was 419 people o! It was when we were calling and his line was not reachable that it dawned on us). We then started praying.

The next morning, we got a call from him that someone should come and pick him up.
    Till today it still feels surreal. But I know that it could only have been God.
    So many what-ifs but God!!!

1. Thank God for your brother.

2. Yes o!
      The others that were killed, I don't even think their families are aware.

3. Hmm it could only be God
      It's a crazy world out there and the memories are distasteful.

15. Barr. Emeluogu is still in the kidnappers den since the first week of August, ransom has been paid but the family have not heard from them. God bring back Barr. Iyke Emeluogu. Amen

1. I pray he is still like alive ,
      Our rev shared a similar experience, his brother was never found .

16. My sister was nearly kidnapped. She took a taxi from campus and unbeknown to her everyone including the nursing mother sitting next to the driver were in on the plot. She sat at the back of the ca b next to a man and she started to lose consciousness. She quickly snapped out of it and the guy next to her started to murmur to her. She then started screaming at the top of her voice with the guy telling her to take it easy. The woman did not say a word!! Anyway she made such a fuss the driver stopped the car and she lept off. I give all glory to God for giving her the presence of mind to fight.

1. May we never be unfortunate.

Things are really happening.

17. I’ve been kidnapped twice but not ready to tell the story yet

1. It is well with your soul ,
      You're a survivor
      Total haoo3ns to be the first day I gave a full account of my ordeal .
      And it was to Stella only .

18. A colleague's husband and his uncle were kidnapped on their way back from out of town. Him and his wife (my colleague) were in communication all through the trip, only for him to tell his wife he was already in the state, was gonna take him about 20 mins to get home, that was the last she spoke with him, she could no longer reach him. The kidnappers shot at their tyre, they swerved and stopped to check it out, that's how they picked them.

He was there for about 3weeks, they finally paid a ransome and they were released. It was so traumatizing for us all.

Another one. I witnessed this in front my window. I live upstairs. I had just turned in for the night at about 9pm, there was no light so as you can imagine, gen sound everywhere but then I kept hearing some type of shout, I paused to listen and I heard " get inside, lie down there, shut up, enter now!!!"

I peeped out the window and saw at them! My window faces the gate so I can see whatever happens outside. They pushed the guy inside and drove off. Nobody knew what had happened, our security was no where to be found. I kept on watching to see what or who would come out. The security guys finally came back and called the police, police came, looked round and left. The guy was held for 2days, they demanded for 15m, they got 750k.

1. So shortly after my release ...
      One of my sister's colleagues was telling her to be grateful that her sister made it out alive (me)
      His wife was kidnapped and he was asked to pay 15m they negotiated and he paid I think 10m they kept requesting for more he asked to speak to his wife just to confirm she was alive they refused .
      Eventually one of them confessed that his wife had been killed and was buried in a shallow grave and gave him the location,
      He told the man that the wife's ghost had been haunting him and he could bear it no more.

These people are devious and extremely heinous
      God forbid why kill the victim?

19. mama triplet🚶🚶🚶26 October 2019 at 16:47

my husband was kidnapped last year.hmmmmm very long story. Lil bit down ,nt thinking straight right now. but i will send it in one day.

1. It is well with your soul .
      May we never experience such again .

20. My former boss elder brother was kidnapped early this year, this is some one that trained my boss as a doctor with several other people. It was later realized that the person that planned the kidnap was their cousin's son whom my boss helped to secure a job in Ph through the help of one of our patients a year ago. This boy looked so innocent and gentle that one couldn't believe he can do such, they collected ransom but didn't release him, the family intensified their search and caught one of the kidnappers who is a sacked military officer, from their he was traced but unfortunately they already killed the man and buried him in a shallow grave. The village people on hearing this swung into action and burnt the house of the young guy's family, demanded police gave him to them to exercise jungle justice, he is still in police custody while his mum who fainted on hearing this, can't speak nor hear till today. The shocking thing is that they came to this man's business premises in disguise of SARS arrest so he followed them willing.
    I still know many other victims of kidnap but my long nails won't let me type.

1. Haaaa 😱😱😱😱

2. The heart of man is indeed deep ,
      Just imagine what greed and evil caused!!!
      Why are people so wicked ?????

3. The heart of man is indeed deep ,
      Just imagine what greed and evil caused!!!
      Why are people so wicked ?????

4. @queenamy
      You need to cut those long nails and complete the stories.

21. These stories just put so much fear in me.
    The trauma, heartbreak, and all of it, terrible feeling.
    We deserve better in this country.
    May God protect us. Our friends and families.

1. Amen
      It's a crazy world out there
      I forgot to mention that two weeks after my release a police commissioner was arrested for being affiliated with kidnappers
      He had 25 boys working under him .
      A filling station and a couple of properties.

2. Thank God for you anon. Some of our so called leaders are affiliated with these kidnappers.
      Where are Evans and wadume?
      Only God can save us.

22. A wealthy guy from my town was kidnapped. They didn't call to demand for ransom. Six days later, the wife got a message to go and pick her husband at a named location. She found his decomposing body, he was beheaded, his head placed beside the body.
    Rumor had it they were assassins. He had a political ambition and would have won landslide.

1. Tufiakwa!!!Jesus!! May his soul rest in peace..what a horrible way to die..

2. This world is evil
      Why do people take a life they cannot replace ???
      Why why why ???
      It's super crazy .

23. This comment has been removed by the author.

24. I was kidnapped by 8 guys in front of Lasu on a Saturday morning while going for an early morning makeup gig 16 days to my birthday.

They rubbed aboniki on my eye, collected my pin, took all my cash both physical and online, they pushed me out around Soluos.

It lasted for 2 hrs but felt like an eternity!

Since then, I've always been scared and even more, I've been thinking of running away from Nigeria!

1. Please run dear if you can o.Nigeria is messed up.So sorry. May God heal you

25. I have never been kidnapped but Nigeria is a scary place. I came into Nigeria for an uncle's burial in August this year. How do I get to Anambra from PH? Aba Road is hell. Elele road is kidnsppers' den. I was advised to take igwurita to Owerrinta. In the middle of the bush somewhere, some men jumped out of a Hilux with AK-47s. About 5 of them. I tried to reverse but already blocked by the traffic behind me. They ran to my car. It turned out to be policemen in mufti and unmarked Hilux. After the ordeal, I gave them N1k, did a u-turn. When I got home, I packed my luggage and took the next available Airpeace same day to Lagos. Luckily I secured a seat in KLM. By the next day, I departed Nigeria for good. When I go back to New York, I called my family in Nigeria to let them know that I couldn't make it. No more Nigeria for me. I will start selling off my assets there in January. Forget that "your papa land" nonsense. It is a trap

1. Papa's land is a scam, bro. Thank God you made it out in one peace.

26. I wish i can just disappear from Nigeria.i swear i will never come back to this zoo called Nigeria.

27. Oh my God. These stories gave me goosebumps while reading them. I pray for total healing to all the kidnap victims and may God protect us all in Jesus name. Amen

28. I'm a witness!

My neighbors son was kidnapped right in front of me!

We were standing along d road around 7pm. People were walking by, twas a cool evening. My neighbors 6/7 boy was helping his mother sell akara by d roadside.
    Suddenly, a car pulled in front of us,picked up d boy n zoomed off!
    Twas December period coupled with election dat year.

Since then he hasn't been found! Going to 4yrs

29. This stories re so scary. God save us!