Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: A Story To Learn From.....

Thursday, November 28, 2019

A Story To Learn From.....

Watch out for the Donkey after you read this......

*THE TIED DONKEY*

A Donkey was tied to a tree. Then the Devil came and untied him.

The Donkey went to the nearby maize field and stated eating everything.

The Wife to the Owner of the maize field saw him and was worried the crop will be destroyed. She got her Hubby's rifle and killed the Donkey.

The Owner of the Donkey just saw his dead Donkey and was mad and got out his own rifle and killed the Woman.

The Husband to the Woman came home and found his Wife dead and was told she was killed by the Neighbour.

He got his rifle in anger and without asking, killed the Donkey's owner.

Children to the Donkey's owner came and were enraged on hearing their Dad was killed by their Neighbour because of a mere maize field.

Without asking and without getting real facts, they went and burnt the entire maize field.

The Farmer was even more upset and shot all the three sons.

Now an Angel asked the Devil, *"what have you done?"*

The Devil answered saying, *I did nothing wrong but release a poor donkey that was tied"*.

Do you get that??

The Devil is not as powerful as you think . He rather works in all sorts of innocent ways to incite people to do evil things over little things.

In this festive period, take care before you act and think twice before you take revenge and watch out for the donkey that may have been released, especially in this yuletide season.

Let's begin to watch the tied donkeys in our lives and also learn to control our anger.

*I am on this Table ooooooooh....God i ask again that you help me control my anger....please oh,face front and don't interfere in what I typed.

42 comments:

1. Hnmmm this is deep. Thanks for sharing Stella

2. Deep! But some donkeys can be annoying sha

3. People would always say an "eye" for an "eye" but it doesn't end well.

4. Amen. We all need to take an anger management course.

5. God help me to control my anger too. Most leos have anger problems. Some people are the devil himself. Roaming all over the place looking for whom to provoke. May God help me to control and manage my anger very well.

1. Same here I'm Leo and my Anger problem is A1. I have found a new way to put my anger on check I hardly talk and I mind my business most people take me. For a fool till I explode on them.. They will know I'm not normal.

2. Yes it common amongst us! But you can control it, it all depends on you.

3. It's a Leo thing 😭😭😭

4. @14:13 😂🤣🤣
      Thats the best way oh! Up Leos 🙌🏼🙌🏼
      Our anger na die.

6. Hmmm this story teaches a lot...The bible is the truth when it said that the little foxes spoil the vine...May God help us all...

7. God help us control our excesses.I can react then later think,should I have just kept quiet?I believe I'll get better.

8. I hardly get angry, am I normal???

1. Me too. Even during the rare anger,if I see something funny,I can pause the anger and give in to humor.

9. before marriage I hardly get angry, but marriage has turned me to something else...I pray for self control(for my mouth) and patience . when hubby and I quarel,I say all sort with my mouth that I later regret. I've been praying for more patience not to react everything hubby do. and after all the heavy arguments we still make up

1. It's not easy. Keep praying for Gods help. I was like that too when I just got married but now I have learnt to just remain silent till my anger passes. I give him the silent treatment when vexed instead of using hurtful words. We keep learning everyday.

2. If you're a christian,pray for meekness one of the fruits of the spirit

3. If you're a christian,pray for meekness one of the fruits of the holyspirit

4. Get this book, spirit controlled temperament by Tim lahaye ... me too I need to read it again.

10. The message is deep. I pray God help us so we'll not be quick to act and judge and then end up with regrets.

11. It's TRUE. My dad was Leo and his temper was out of this world. He could go from 0-100 in a second but he was very quick to forgive, selfless and had the kindest heart ever. I miss you everyday pops. Keep resting.

12. My biggest problem is that i can't forgive. Once an enemy always an enemy.

1. Please forgive for your own good. Your unforgiveness won't let you enter Heaven. So help yourself and with time it will be part of your good traits

13. Hmmm, my fellow BVs....what ANGER can cause ehn? Only God can save us.

Something happened at work today that left me feeling very scared and sad at the same time.

2 SENIOR FEMALE COLLEAGUES at work got into a huge fight that left one of them with a very deep cut on her head! I'm talking of women in their late 40s; people's wives; people's mothers! I cried when i saw the injured lady: i don't think I've seen that much blood all year long! Even while I was still holding her back from attacking the other lady, She was bent on retaliating.

Hmmm! This thing called ANGER!

1. They both need to be disciplined if not sacked.

14. God will help us all to be able to control our anger. My prayer daily is for God to take control of my life so that i will not be quick to anger.

15. I dnt take things serious self... may God help people with Anger Issue o...

16. I dnt take things serious self... may God help people with Anger Issue o...

17. Lord Jesus help me to tame my tongue and have control over the spirit of anger

18. This is deep.... It's well with us.

19. Very wonderful piece. Lord I pray you give me a soft heart, I am top quick to anger.

20. Nice write up. A lot to learn from.

21. Devil is so so crafty!! He isnt as obvious as we see in story books. We need to be able to identify his entry points and cut him out ASAP