Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative....

Monday, November 18, 2019

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative....

Na wah!!!

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
REVENGE SERVED COLD

I ended a relationship of three years with my ex three years ago. He kept telling me he wanted to go for his masters before settling down. He was 29 and I was 27. Very handsome man from an average family with good morals oh!

My friends didn't like him cos they saw him as too slow and not sharp. This guy is from a decent home and doesn't behave like the average Nigerian youth who wants to do things kpa kpa kpa. My friends just hated him for no reason. Them pressurised me to leave his broke ass. At a time I started seeing things like my friends were saying truth. I dumped him!

Yesterday I was with my two friends at an eatery in Ikeja and all of a sudden my ex just came to our corner, greeted us all friendly and asked if he should seat and speak with me a bit? All of a sudden right in front of the three of us, he brought out his phone and asked for my account number. 

He transferred 1.45m right there and said thank you for how you assisted me in the past and how u encouraged me. And that he wanted to keep to his promise of paying me back everything he borrowed from me. That the 1.45 is to cover up in case he missed other things. He wished us all and left.

My salary is 80k and though am from an average family, I have never seen 200k in my account. These shameless friends of mine were like you can still patch up things with him na.

Was I jazzed by these friends then? They even said I should give them 100k each..
He now works with KPMG and he was selected for employment cos of his master's degree.

The one I friend now na yeye, no vision whatsoever. My friends they have been into one bad to another relationship.

Am not a bad girl, never been bad..

My heart sank.

Just wanted to share to remove the pains in my heart.

*This is what happens when you don't have a mind of your own and do follow follow....see how they messed up your relationship for you...Please leave that man alone and don't go and beg him otherwise you will be messed up....learn from this ...hisssssssssssssssssssssss!!!

178 comments:

1. Nttoorrrr

Sorry is your case.
    use that money to build yourself up.

1. Poster don't have any regrets. His not your own shikena. Even if u didn break up with him then, it's still possible you both won't be together now.

2. @ poster the moment he asked for your account details after seeing you for the first time after a long while should have alerted you that something was afoot, and you should have held back a little. You would have had a chance to win him back if you had over time drawn him out, let him 'put his cards on the table' and not rushed to give him your account number. By doing so, you confirmed to him That money was important to you and a factor in which you broke up with him and stung his pride.
      Invest the money and move on. You weren't into him or your friends would not have been able to sway you. What's paining you now is money you feel you have missed and not that you care about him.

3. Zukky, God bless you for your comment.

4. @Zukky, cannot disagree with your thoughts on this.

5. Pls watch Acrimony. My advice. Move on.

6. Just can not stop laughing. Why do women enter into life journeys based on pressure from friends and sometimes family forgetting head or tail, they will feel it first?

And these chronicles will not teach them anything. Cases like this are rampant.

7. Use dmoney and do masters

8. @Zukky but wait. You are right oh 🤔 she should have asked him 'what for?'. Maybe they would have had a heart-to-heart and made up 😭😭😭

9. Why do people keep saying invest the money, like 1.5million is money in today's Nigeria, plz o someone should give me a business idea as my salary is 1.8 every month and I have been dashing and flexing. I dont think 5m can do any business.

10. Go and invest in real estate.Go to Ikorodu or a state close to Lagos where a plot of land is not more than N500k or 1 million. Buy one acre and fence it.You can use it to start farming pending when you are ready to resell.

11. Wow finebabe maths and logic isn't your strong suite.
      One plot of land at 500k and you want her to buy one acre(6 plots) for 1.4M?

2. Wow the deed have been done already
    Just apologize to him if necessary and move on,at least you have learnt your lesson
    Please stay away from such friends before they lead you into more destruction

1. I am sorry but you never loved this guy, how can you let friends control your heart and decisions.
      You are weak minded and will continue to attract your type, Cus you seem to lack vision as well.
      I still say you are not in love with this guy's, he has blown now and you thinking of what could have been. Please let him go.

2. You shouldn't have given him that account number. Not collecting the money could have moved him to try to get back to you(maybe). But money don exchange hands already, just forget him and move on quietly just as you have already. Good luck!

3. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 poster sorry ooo you hear. We've all been foolish at a point in life. Don't beat yourself too much; meanwhile you shouldn't have accepted that money. Learn some dignity next time.

1. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

2. So an ex you haven't seen in a long time bumps into you randomly in a restaurant and within the first 15minutes asked for your account details and supplied it so fast knowing he is about to transfer money to you?

That is the cheapest, lowest most un-lady-like thing I have ever head a woman do. Where is your dignity. I guess he knew your type b4 he threw such gesture your way.

I perceive you would have been good girl, given your analysis of his qualities which shows your expectations but bad friends and wanting to belong has cost you your character. You lost your self and values to embrace those of slay queens.

It's time to rediscover yourself girl. You have long misplaced who you are.

3. In due time I'll send in my own chronicle I had similar ish only that this time I was the guy after aunty left me for another due to my being broke, I got a job in a big firm I was in millions travelling in out, cars etc. Aunty has been begging yeah I love her but I'm too wise and broken to fall for emotions

4. In due time I'll send in my own chronicle I had similar ish only that this time I was the guy after aunty left me for another due to my being broke, I got a job in a big firm I was in millions travelling in out, cars etc. Aunty has been begging yeah I love her but I'm too wise and broken to fall for emotions

5. Please send am make we learn

4. Please can someone transfer 1million at once?

1. yes with token you can even transfer 10m

2. Me sef dey wonder....

3. Yes na. I've transferred 2M before.

4. Yep you can. My internet banking limit is 5m

5. Yes. From a business account.

6. That's the question I also wanted to ask o. Please poster, come and tell us how he did it at once from his personal account.

7. Yes you can.....
      you can even transfer 5 million and more at once. it depends on your account transfer limit and the internet banking platform you are using.

8. Yes. You can set your transfer limit at the bank.

9. Na wah o. I wonder why you'd allow your friends influence you from seeing the good in your man. Now that you've lost him and he's in a much better position, do they think differently of him now?
      Oh well, as you lay your bed so you lie on it. All the best

10. 🤣🤣🤣🤣 e reach to ask Sha,abi he did it bit by bit while u watched?

11. Yes, you can it depend on the account you are operating. I know someone that can do more than 5m.

12. Bvs will not kill me with their 🆔. Which one is violent pussy again? 😂😂😂😂

13. I br transfered 5m at once, not business account

14. Violent pussy?? 😂😂😂Your moniker is funny af! I like you already

15. I just noticed the violent pussy too 🤣🤣, don't tell me your pussy destroys pricks.

16. 🤣@Violent pussy. Where is BV Healthy Ikpu again? You go fear blog ID naw.

17. If you have a current or corporate account you can transfer above m instantly but if is a savings account you can only transfer 1m except GBP.

5. Hmmm
    Stories like this kept me glued to my boyfriend
    I love him so much, I’m seeing bright future with him but we are broke
    And I’m not leaving him
    Someone that go out of his way to make sure I’m comfortable and I do same when I feel like he’s doing too much....

1. yinmu this doesn't happen to everybody o, na after when some leaves that they c progress

2. Anon 17.17 your comment cracked me

6. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

7. 1.45m don make your ear stand like rabbit wey see carrot!

1. I tell you. Women and money. Now regretting cos of small 1m wey him send you. Well i know how to get that guy back for you. Leave a comment under me.

8. Speak to God, forgive yourself.you can reach out to him and just be friends,and see if it will blossom, but forgive yourself.
    You made a mistake,move on.
    Learn to forgive yourself.
    That is one of the first steps of healing.
    Pls have a mind of your own,don't be swayed.keep your relationship from friends and family.

1. Why? Because he's well off? If he wasn't, would there be need for your comment? She should move on with her visionless guy according to her.

2. And that one will blow when he leaves her. Poster you are the problem. Not your friends, not your guys. Go and fix your mindset. Change your ways.

9. Don’t even try to patch things up cos he will so drill ur hole and leave u hanging at the end of the day
    In the mean time, disassociate from those pests u called friends!! Rubbish and intestine
    Infact u deserved every bit of what he did to you!

1. The stupid friends are still advising her to try. Chai! God save us from foolish people eeehh

2. Honestly poster I would say that guy say you and dropped a psychological torture on you. He has money now to make you pay for what you did he sent you some money. Now you’re in a fix sad and full of regrets. U collecting the money made you hooked in a way now you’re sending in a chronicle. The guy knew what he did though things can still work out pray about it. Pls trash those nonsense friends of yours. Pls trash them I repeat. Goodday.

3. Poster please don't even try to reach out to your ex. Don't call, don't text. You see he sent you that money as pay back. Calling him or texting him will show him you are desperate for money. If he isn't yet married, just stay on your lane, he'll be the one to reach out to you when he sees that you weren't moved. Next time have some dignity please.

10. Poster, you were not wise at all.
    You allowed your friends eat deep inside you, they poisoned you.
    When it comes to relationships, my friends do not have a SAY!!!
    I stick to him no matter what is said...good or bad. If it turns out well, good for me and if it doesn’t, I dust my ass and move on.
    I learn my lessons and try to be better.
    No friend ever has a say when it comes to my relationships. In all, I choose good character wether rich or poor.

1. @SluttyChic, right on point. I don't know why people allow their friends influence their decisions.

We are alike when it comes to relationships. Good character and not money influences me.
      I actually do not care how rich or influential anyone is. I don't ask for any material gifts or money in a relationship. In fact, I turned down someone who was smothering me with all the luxury money can buy and more because I felt stifled. I had control of the accounts but never wrote a cheque for my personal needs.

Whoever I've turned down in the past I've never regretted though not all were because of poor character. Sometimes incompatibility or zero attraction.
      When I'm in love, I love with all of me. No half measures.

11. Stupid brainless girl that's not doing well but quick to call guys broke ass.
    I know the guy can't take you back no matter how you tried. He has seen through you and your hungry, low life friends. Thank God for his new life, he dodged a bullet.

1. This don you’re brutal sha sometimes you sound like bobrisky

12. Your friends were clearly jealous of what you had and you fell for their tricks, serves you right.
    Thank God that the guy is in a better place, you sure don't deserve him and you are not really a good person to have listened to your "friends".
    You had better not try and humiliate yourself by going after him, he doesn't need your kind of person in his life aftrrall if he is yet toake it, you would have done Thanksgiving that you dodged a bullet.
    Work harder, stay focused, be a good girl, your own man will find you or viceversa BUT make sure you are a good girl so as to attract something good. Best of luck.

1. Poster go listen to Skater boy by Avril Lavigne. But don't cry. Be wiser, be better next time.

13. good for you since you allowed your friends to make decisions for you. You don't have mind of your on but do things based on what our jealous friends told you. Since you dumped him your friends would have assisted you to get a rich guy. Do not give your friends anything out of that 1.45m, use it to start life all over again.

Tif you want to go back and apologize to the guy cos he made a transfer of 1.45m into your account. You better stay your lane and leave the guy alone to be with a lady that deserves him. You don't deserve him at all, you are only saying this cos the guy is now loaded. If he was still poor and slow your friends would have laughed at him when they saw him. In your next life you will never look down on anybody.

14. See your life? You lost a goid man with vision.... You couldn't see far.hmnnnn.. Little patience would have placed you by his side forever and you know what that means...... So, are you married now? Still foolng around with your so called friends.. Hope you will learn to have a mind of your own now

15. If he didn't transfer money to you, will you want him back? Those your friends are bad influence too.

16. This is what happens when you allow people influence your decisions.
    So far a guy is focused and hardworking he will always make it. Just because he was not making money sharp sharp doesn't mean he will stay broke forever.
    If you still have his contact, you can apologize for how you treated him in the past. Don't bother about begging him to take you back.

17. My friend this, my friend that. How do you guys do it? #onemansquad

18. Sorry, poster. You were fooled but you need to forgive yourself and move. By the way, would you feel the way you're feeling now if he wasn't doing well?
    Anyway, shit happens. Next time, learn to know the difference between advice from a place of love and envy.
    It's ok you collected your money. It's not revenge. He only kept his word..
    Be content and focused. Things can only get better.

1. I love your question anon. Poster please answer truthfully.

19. You can go and ask for forgiveness what you did to him buh not to date him again..Then if he stil has feelings for you might ask u out again.. meanwhile stay away from those decivers you call friends.

20. When they tell ladies to be patient, they will be saying broke ass, broke men,yen yen yen... Now see yourself!
    Enjoy your "gratuity".

21. Chai!
    You need to dump those useless friends of yours and have a mind of your own.Invest that money wisely or better still,buy a plot of land with it.
    Learn from your mistake and move on....you no kee person!

22. welcome to Nigeria where broke ass ladies want a guy to be a billionaire to date their dirty broke ass.

serves you right.

1. *yimu*

What of you who would come to Lagos and cant even make effort to meet me (the none broke girl) halfway? expecting me to drive across town to God-knows-where to come and see you 'balancing'. Chairman that you 'IS' naau. Broke girl, you dey yab. Comfortable girl you're pushing boundaries.

Chike dont even get me started, delete this comment fast.

23. If it wasn't for the money
    Cars and movie stars and jewels
    And all these things I've got
    I wonder, hey
    Would you still want me?
    Would you still be calling me?
    You'll be loving me?

1. Wonderful -Jarule ft Ashanti & the predator.

2. Lol, No chills. Love the song by the way.

3. Una sabi.
      Oya make una go take one-one chilled zobo for my fridge cool una throats dis boiling afternoon

24. Enter your comment...please return that money and mourn in peace, don't blame your friend. just know when you took decision to dump him. you don't have this female instincts that tells ladies who will make it in life. just return the money and plead with him. tell him you never give him money to return it. Again stop channeling your energy on money in taking relationship. just have evaluation instincts and charisma mindset when trying to pick a spouse

1. Return which money.
      It's like your brain is paining you???

2. Lmao anon. 😂😂😂

But, seriously. Return which money? 😒

3. You mean she should return her pension and gra😏😏😏😏😏😏

4. Return what??! Are you joking? Did you not hear where the guy said she helped him? Abeg just shift well

5. AS THE GRAND SIDECHICK THAT YOU IS, YOU DON RETURN MONEY BEFORE?
      COMMON CLEAN DAT YA MOUTH THERE.

25. All your fault! You let your friends sway you and now you've lost a good man

26. Pls let it go. It was never meant to be. Count your losses and keep it moving.

27. You dumped him for no reason. Yet, he saw you in public and transferred 1.45 million naira to you, for no reason at all. In this Buhari economy.

Aunty take it easy with your story.

1. Lol but angel anons bless bvs in this Buhari economy too. Every story is not feem trick, relax.

28. Women can jealous ehnn!!!!. You can send him greetings from time to time but don't ever go and beg. Please learn your lessons, you can stay without females friends.Most of us don't need them.

29. Wow!! Wow!!! Wow!!!! Your story reminds me of Acrimony..You cant blame your friends but yourself only...You see your life...Enjoy the money and make smarter choices next time...All the best...

1. Why you dey shout like ambulance lol! Ur comment got me laughing here 😂🤣🤣🤣🤣

30. This story get as e be o....I dey come first

31. The deed has been done poster,just learn from this

32. Again always make friends with ladies who are very much older than you, go to them for relationships advice. they are gurus with experience, I never deny myself from such friends, Infact their advice kept my marriage.

1. You are married? I'm not understanding your name then.

2. Some of them are jealous, don't be quick to trust anyone.

3. Some side chics are married nau.

4. hehehe..look who we have here between 'Grand' and 'Veteran' which is a higher title

5. Nope, older people are worse! Domineering, most of them filled with jealousy, the poor ones. The rich ones would want to become your God

6. @grand side chic I have one too! Shes amazing and true child of God. 5 minutes with her and you will have sense

33. Will be back to read comments

34. use it to start a business and forget about him

35. Abeg, what's the meaning of parte after parte?

1. It’s a hit song on YouTube

36. Hahha, what's the name of that Tyler perry movie again?

Anon 15:06 are u for real? yea u can.

37. Just wondering how he arrived at that figure..you must have treated him so bad..
    Try to reach him and have a conversation with him.Apologize for the at and tell him you are happy for who hale has become now .But dont look for self pity..let that conversation end with cheers..and secretly pray to God ,that if it is God's will,God should bring him back..the Lord that arranged that meeting that bring him back..
    Please dont seduce him or try to appear desperate to him or you will regret it..let him come on his own

38. You really need to distance yourself from such friends if you know you don't have a mind of your own.

39. Singing: Reason with me, if I no get today, I go get am tomorrow....

40. You really need to distance yourself from such friends if you know you don't have a mind of your own.

41. This one na Acrimony part 2. Lol. My dear I'd advice you not to go beg him. Trust me he will treat you like trash during the course of the relationship if he took you back. He will so frustrate you ehn. If he comes back to as for you guys to get back, then consider but don't go begging to be back with him. Don't even be friends with him on whatsapp or Facebook. You will end up giving yourself HBP when you start seeing him living the good life you both dreamed of happily without you.

42. Is Irvin possible to transfer 1.45m in Nigeria within one day?just asking oh.in a moment like that?a naija guy?

1. Is possible with his token.

2. Na wa o
      What's 1.4m really that's such a big deal that y'all are screaming about ?
      No wonder someone's normal living standard sounds like a lie to some people .

3. Wehdone. Who you don dash 1.4 million?

43. You had to learn your lesson the hard way.

44. Just remain a good friend to him.

This could mean 2 things: (a) He has moved on and wanted to remove any guilt from his mind, (b) He wanted to tell you that God is not man, you thought he would amount to nothing but he has arrived now.

Whichever direction, just remain good to him but dont push your luck to marry him, it may not end well.

45. My dear don’t beat yourself up, thank God he turned out well and wish him well... But you can also make him know your single. My own ex gave me 5k as sorry when I left his STI self

46. don't beat yourself up abt dis, if u stay with him and didn't eventually make it nko? God has said he's not yours niii.Enjoy ur money and put it into good use.

47. Stop blaming your friends, you weren't forced. If you were really into him , you would have stood your ground and keep the relationship going. Now that he is made you are regretting. The truth is that some ladies look at the present to jugde the future of a man. When a man has a vision and his working toward making it real, a good lady will run with his vision and encourage him , not look down on him. Na ready made una want. Anyways, enjoy your new guy and learn from this. Never judge a book by it's cover.

1. She is already judging the new guy.

48. All those Naija Sisis of "I will never marry a poor man, dump his broke ass..."
    Ngwanu, make una gather for selfies ooo
    😮😮😮😮
    You think that someone who is "poor" today will remain poor?
    Okwa ajuju oo
    Your friends were jealous and that was the reason for getting the
    gullible you to bread up and dump his "broke ass".
    I will continue to say it, any friendship, relationship, marriage
    that is not based on unconditional (pure) love but on other things
    (vanities) is headed for the rocks!
    I have told my story here. I married a decent man who I was worth a lot
    more than. He did not care about his dad's wealth and wanted to be his
    own man and that endeared him to me.

Make una dump greed o, yes I am talking to Naija girls. Dump greed and
    dump all those friends that insert themselves into your relationships/business
    like sandwich course.😮😮😮😮😮😮😮😮

1. Madam perfect! You won’t ever say you made mistakes or learned anything. Everything you do is perfect. Oshisco

2. @16:38
      Is that all you learnt from what is written up there?
      Tell us that you are jealous and nothing more.

3. This woman ANG is demented!!!
      Always posting rubbish to remain relevant.

4. Jealous of her condescending, sanctimonious, hypocritical self? No thank you. Some of us are imperfect yet happy humans and we don’t find it necessary to harangue strangers on the internet to assuage insecurities. Cheers

49. This poster is a liar Abeg. U can't even transfer a hundred and forty thousand at once.He probably transferred 40k to u. Which kind lie be dis

1. Anon oya rest na,you can transfer up to 5m, if you want.Abi you just want others to discredit the story.

2. Anon, stop saying what you don’t know, ask if you are not well informed rather than calling the poster a liar. I know someone that can transfer upto 1m a day, even upto 5m, because you can’t doesn’t mean others can’t.

3. Lmao wow. Bank app boo (presumably business account) not ussd transfer.

4. You can't transfer 140k at once? Are you even normal?

5. Very abnormal somebody,what kind of account do you operate that 140k is too big to transfer. Its your ignorant kind that will still call someone broke.

6. Wow the ridiculous questions that has sprung from this Chronicle is perplexing ,
      Little wonder why y'all hate on normal people .
      Smh

7. My account isn't a business account ant my transfer limit is 5m daily on my bank app.

Tufiakwa

May yall be blessed above your expectations.

50. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 please forgive me for laughing biko what’s making me laugh is the “kpa kpa kpa” you said. Lol lady it’s well ♥️

51. You don collect your pension,so don't bother your head about wanting to start all over again with him , just focus on bettering your life and having a mind of your own.

52. Call him and apologize, tell him you ain't calling to get back but to say sorry for the bad way you treated him as your conscience won't let you be, text him as well and move on.

53. Poster move on I don't think he was meant to be ur's.You can be friendly with him when you see him.

54. Acrimony 2&3 chaiii. Poster just thank him for the money and please don't even try to beg him ooo. Anyway, you can start your own business with that money and better your life, look for something reasonable something you love doing to invest in. Next time try and have the mind of your own.

55. You see yourself hanty letting your friends dictatefor you. My now husband if I was told he would be my life partner I would never have believed. Met him far back in uni tho not same level I rejected cos to me he wasn't on my level but reconnected back with him 2017. When we hanged out and discussed I saw potential in him and decided there and then to be with him, today oga done blow well and I know more is coming. We are married nd a baby on the way too so madam next time follow your heart not friends advice and learn to keep your relationship to urself

56. Count it as a lesson learnt and move on poster.

57. The one that got away... It probably wasn't meant to be. How did you just give him your account number once sef?🙄
    Just use the money to start an investment

58. Money good ooohh! See clit*ris dey stand attention all for benjamin.

59. This chronicle is confusing to me
    What I read ladies write here consistently are
    1. I will never marry a poor man
    2. I love credit alerts

Now you dumped a "poor man"
    He gave you credit alert of 1.45 million Naira
    And you are writing a chronicle?
    Give me a break!

60. hmmmmm I don't even believe the story.
    how did he know that you where at the eatery?.
    what position does he hold at KPMG,that he has 1.4 millions.
    has he been saving the money to give you till anytime he sees you.
    anyways let me stop with all the questions before I receive insults.

1. Na insults you dey fear? Lol

2. Your questions are valid, insults are normal na, never allow it annoy you.

61. Poster, move on.

There are girls who stayed with their guys for years and are still paying for the guy's upkeep.

There are girls who stayed with a guy when he was broke and when he made it, he dumped them for someone who would never look at them twice in their broke state.

See all those "she was with me when I had nothing and God blessed me and we are married for years now" stories? They are of a far less percentage. Even some of them, the women have had to deal with the now made man cheating on them and they still remain because they don't want another woman to reap where they have sown. E.g. TuFace and Annie

1. Anon 17.44...was just about to type what you wrote up there...the guy seemed slow, there are guys that seem slow that are actually slow and would never have gone far...my only issue with the poster was that it wasn't her decision but that of her friends. Have heard true stories of girls that were faithful and loyal to a broke man...when he "hammered" bobo started to believe he had other options and dumped them without looking back.
      Poster stop beating yourself up, if it's meant to be, God will bring you guys together again, put the money into very good use.

62. Poster it happens , dont blame yourself too much and dont mind the judges here. Don't even fall out with your friends, shit happens .slap yourself and move on

63. An old adage said,show me your friends n i will tell you who you are. madam poster you and your friends na same rope tie una. you were never into the guy in the first place,gal you even forgot his ass sef. now you are regretting? don't. use the money wisely since you haven't seen 200k in your life before. and continue with your friends,don't leave them o.

64. If this story is really true because it get as e be lool. Poster enjoy the money. Don't go back to him!! Hes even at loss to transfer 1,45m that's not the best way to revenge on someone😂😂 . Poster you own will come. Trust noone except Jehovah..

65. I'm so happy to read this chronicle. Because those of us who are not like the average Nigeria youth that do things 'jaga-jaga' are usually termed slow and 'not sharp'. How can you have a man with vision and you left him because of what someone says? You dont know that such people are 'thinkers' and in today's world, it is brain power that works not gra-gra. I laugh in Spanish!

At least he gave you something. Means he is a good guy but he deserves a smarter and more loyal woman, who has the right friends. Do yourself a favour by NOT contacting him because she now has money. The sad part is that guy is probably still hurting from the disappointment of your leaving him.

66. When you rush you crush, keep your relationship a secret, they wont hear, thats how bobo told his whole family he wanted to marry me,i didnt feel comfortable and told bobo to go marry his extended family members as they were fond of chooking mouth in our affairs.My darling b.v that was the period i realized a man worst enemy are truly members of his household, i was called all sorts of names, because i told his extended family members to mind their business.we are back together and its coded love till we reach the altar

67. I had a similar experience. I was working in a medium sized audit firm and attending weekend lectures, preparing for my ICAN exams. So you can imagine the brokenness and hardship. Had a girlfriend who was treating me like trash - I would trek 20mins to her house after weekend lectures, just to have some emotional support after the mental grills. But most times, she will tell her gate man to notify me that she wasn't at home. Other times, she would have gone out with another toaster before my arrival. Mbok, I suffer greatly for love and ate the humble pie - eventually stopped seeing her and faced my exams squarely. Thank God I passed/qualified at one attempt and got employed with a top bank then. Come see renewed love and attention by my "babe". Na she start to dey trek upandan dey look for me, even waiting at my house gate for my return from work. Life is Good! Of course, I stopped trekking and jumping molue and bought a good car na. See flexing after that na - good car, good apartment, nice clothes, paid offshore vacations! Me, that former broke and dry boy from a poor home??? We thank God! Got into another relationship and happily married now. Ladies, NEVER DESPISE HUMBLE BEGINNINGS! The "Jew"/"dry" boys are serious minded, focused and futuristic in outlook. And they make better husbands and give you peace.

68. Poster, biko easy with the lies, I hate to be an antagonist but I'm a realist and can't help lookaway from this visible truth..
    Now,my brother works in KPMG, with a total take home of 175k monthly, if he doesn't touch the money each month, his total annual take home will be over 2m including 13th month and other allowance..guess this ur bf literally sent u all his savings since he started work at KPMG.. Cool down OP

1. Story!

If this posters ex went to a top business school like Yale or Standford for his masters and was recruited from there, his salary would be in dollars. So he would start at say $10k/month (which is small sef). Then they would transfer him to Nigeria because they need his expertise there.

Some people work in the same company and dont earn the same because they were recruited under different terms. Why do you think people take study leave and go to do masters to upgrade their skills?

P.S: My sister used to work with KPMG Nigeria too. She left for her MBA in a top business school and they offered her ×10 of her former salary to return. She refused because Aka Jehova entered the matter. So tell your brother to upgrade himself. Consulting firms like qualifications.

69. I don't know how this poster can contact me, I might be of help. Stella how can I reach to him. I really feel his plight.

70. Hey Poster and any lady who care to listen.
    Why do you decide which man to date or marry based on his financial status or potentials?

Ladies, WORK and make your own money by staying focused on your dreams.
    Love a man for who he is and how happy he makes you not for what he is or has. Some of you miss the man that would love you for your lifetime.

I'm a woman and can tell you that when your focus is to succeed in your career path, you will make better decisions on who to date or love or marry without letting a man's financial status or prospect influence you.

Poster, forget your ex. Don't seek him out for any reason. Your apology is not necessary. If your path cross in future, be cordial and keep moving.

If he still loves you and seeks you out, ask yourself IF he lost his job and doesn't rise above average tomorrow, you would still be love him unconditionally. Don't go back to him out of selfishness. He

1. ... IF your *paths* cross.... *would you still love him* unconditionally.

(Please, forgive my typos)

71. Ladies when you meet a guy that is focused, intelligent ,responsible and trying to make it in life that loves you, don't abandon them completely because you met a rich guy, cause at the end you might find out that the rich guy you left your boyfriend for might be a useless or irresponsible person you cannot cope with.

72. Receive grace to survive what you allowed your friends help you bring on yourself. At 27, your friends who haven't balanced well, are the ones selecting life partner for you. Based on money of all things. Why are you abusing them? More grace, dear, more grace.

73. Abeg what is this guys contact,so i can try my luck.better guy,husband material.u girls are lucky,i wish i have this kind of opportunity.mehnn,i'll never miss it.girl,console yourself,u never loved the guy,u just like him now cos he has made it.he's not yours.yours you come.learn from this n better yourself.God will send yours at the right time.so sad.missed opportunity.you go dey alright las las.tanx for sharing.we learnt from u.

74. The funniest thing is that if things had not turned out well for him you would be jumping for joy at dodging bullet. Now he turned his life around you see money you want to cry. All that is motivating this angst in you is money. If money is the beginning and the end of all things for you then you never deserved him. Let that man live and use the money to purchase a plot of land so you own something of value, or use the 400k to start up some business venture.

75. Poster, one thing I know is if his yours it will only take time to manifest. Don't put much pressure on yourself, if you have his contact you may contact him, but please don't bring up any relationship talk.
    All the best

76. Stella ‘‘tis is just me, but the only difference is that I didn’t listen to my friends he was poor I fact I cook food from my house go give him, mom self refused I was just 21 then don’t even know what I was doing all I know is that he needed help mom died when he was 10 only child, father poor didn’t marry again, guess what? He gave me the biggest wedding that my friends couldn’t believe we now live in US and he doesn’t cheat if anyone go cheat self na me phone open everything in my kids and my name. So next time listen to your heart poster.

77. A guy who works in KPMG can't just give you 1.4million like that except he's into other businesses. Consulting firms especially the big four don't pay that well. My younger brother had to resign and move to oil and gas cos the stress in big four consulting firms was too small coupled with the low pay.

78. My dear you shouldn't have taken the money.You might have made a mistake in the past listening to your friends..Looks like show off or some sort of punishment to me especially as he suspects your friends helped spoil the relationship....His ego needs you and your friends to know how wrong you were and how you hurt him before,especially now that he is made..Nah,i will carry my dignity with my 80k oh..Yes i will apologize to him for hurting him ...but not collect the money..
    Forgive yourself and learn to make decision on your own...See eh before i take a major decision,even when am sure..I ask views from others,unbiased..sometimes i don't even let them know its me..I need to be double sure am doing the right,also commit your ways to God..