Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Crooner Davido's Wife Chioma Talks About Sleepless Nights

Friday, November 22, 2019

Crooner Davido's Wife Chioma Talks About Sleepless Nights

Chioma  wife of musician, Davido who welcomed her patter of tiny feet a few weeks ago is already experiencing the 'sweetness' of motherhood....

51 comments:

1. 😂😂 congratulations once again. Enjoy your sleepless nights

2. Its one of those things,sleep will be so far from you till he's grown up

3. Hnmmm, this reminds me of my experience too. It wasn't funny at all but I am so grateful for the God's grace and privilege to go through the phase. No be beans! Now, my big man sleeps so well.

Chioma, you'll be fine. Kisses to your cutie!

4. The joy of motherhood..
    I am going to birth twins with my first pregnancy.. I cant wait.

5. Congrats, it's part of motherhood.

6. My little one is so cooperative......she did the sleepless night thing only once.

1. Your baby did sleepless night knly once 😏😏, is she 10 hours old or do i ask you how old she is? Or what planet are you guys on 😏🤷🏾‍♀️.
      Kontinuuu to lie oooooo 😏😏😏😳

2. Every baby is different. Mine didn't disturb me too. Once I fed him, he slept all through the night. I was even the one waking him up at night to eat.

3. Same with my second child. At first we were worried about it. Grandma would even make attempt to wake her to eat at night, but she would refuse to suck and continue her sleep. However, at 2 years plus, she wants to develop the habit of eating at night. Mbanu, I no Dey gree that one.

7. So very true. I have not had good sleep since I birth my baby. I am so sleep deprived. I never understood what they meant, when they were advising me while pregnant to sleep well. It's not easy to be a mother ooo. Thumb up to all mothers out there. Motherhood rocks!!!

1. sleep when baby is asleep

2. Easy tonsay: Sleep when baby is asleep. How many people in the abroad can truly say they slept when baby is asleep except you had your mum around ooo. I know in Nigeria : you guys enjoy no be small 🤷🏾‍♀️

8. As a mother you still won’t sleep as long as you have kids you’re always alert and ready to jump at the slightest thing to ensure your kids safety.

1. This is so true except for those self centered mothers.

2. They are not self-centred; some can be more tired than others and our threshold for pain/stress differ.

9. Joy of motherhood,I pray that every woman experience it

10. enjoy motherhood dear, someday we too will share our testimony.

11. i have a feeling that motherhood will be easy for me as a am terrible at sleeping...Congrats dear

12. The sleepless night is the joy of it

13. When my Dr was telling me back then to sleep,i thought she was just talking

14. That's is one of the pangs of being a mother, she has Davido's head. Congratulations once more

15. Congratulations Chioma.

16. Enjoy your motherhood Chioma!
    Kids😍😍😍😍😍

17. Davido did not marry this girl properly and she is calling herself wife, delusional much, we all know what PROPER marriage is in Africa, what happened to ‘wine carrying’ and proper church wedding. May all your teeth fall off before Christmas if you come under my comment to say nonsense, make your own comment and move on. Angel Stella May decide not to post my comment. Shior !

1. This made me laugh though and trust me even if my teeth fall off, I can afford tooth transplants..😂😂😂😂
      👇 this down here ain't nonsense but facts ,know your history.

First off...what you call proper church wedding ain't even wedding that's simply blessing of marriage. You all are so colonized that you have forgotten what is.Even christ in the wedding at Canaan, went to the venue of the wedding and it wasnt even at the synagogue.

Traditional wedding is the main and real marriage rites. Different culture and countries have theirs. One can choose to do theirs and that of others for the pomp and glamour which ain't bad either but also not compulsory.

Carrying of wine and the rites can be done without the hullabaloo people call Celebration and party ,I mean you dont need a canopy to do that. Even on the trad wedding day such things are done in the parlour.

As regards davido, I know chioma is igbo and sometimes bride price can be paid way before all the party thingy.
      From pictures we know his family went to her side ,i wasn't there and I cannot infer what I dont know. So if they come out and say bride price has being paid during introduction which some igbos do why stress my heard to say it's a lie.

You dont need to do a church wedding to have a successful marriage. For us Catholics one can have traditional marriage and were normal clothes for evening mass and get your marriage blessed. Every other thing is ferere and a borrowed white mans culture..even the white marriage na whiteman culture which they are gradually dumping funny enough.

Court marriages has its pecks and mostly it's to protect a spouse within the marriage..lawyers in the house can explain better.

2. Who said? Let her call herself what she wants as the might be secretly married for all we know. They are doing public wedding next year...I hope.

3. You are not serious, which one is teeth falling off before Christmas🤣🤣🤣?

4. Orela is actually right. 'Wine carrying' is only a ceremony. Marriage happens when bride price is paid and accepted. And the payment can happen anytime. On introduction day or on traditional marriage day. It can also happen in absentia of the couple. Once it is paid, marriage is valid. Once it is returned, marriage ends. That is Igbo culture.
      Christians add white wedding ceremony which is good as well. But 'white wedding' is simply an exchange of vows and blessing of marriage which doesn't need to be a ceremony. People concerned about premarital sex/finances/logistics can opt to do both same day.
      Then court marriage was introduced for legal and tax purposes.

18. The baby has Davido's legs.

You will be fine las las.

19. Okay but are they married?

When was the traditional, court and church wedding?

Chioma is a baby mama for now.

Proposal/engagement is not wedding.

1. My dear...what you should ask is, was her bride price paid during that introduction? If yes, they are married and if no then you can tag her baby mama.

I wasnt there and I do not know what transpired that day.

With only bride price payment one is married , you do not need church and court to validate that.
      Church is for marriage blessing based on if one is a Christian and court is to protect one within the marriage and have the backing of the law if things go south.( it's more than that but I presume this is the tio of the iceberg)

2. Davido himself refers to her as his fiancee ( look on his recent posts about his album on IG) so I don’t know why some of you are bothered about her title.

20. Thought for a split second, she was playing Santa 2019, in that Santa inspired robe.

21. I am sure she has help. If she wants to sleep she can.

1. no mind am. Chioma is not the first, neither will she be the last mother on earth. So madam stop peppering invisible people and focus on yourself.

22. Replies
    1. Are you a mother? If you are not, then you can't understand but if you are, maybe you had a child that never disturbed you at all.

23. Heat nor de the house? I hate to visit some people in the winter because they do not like to turn their heat on. They tell the wife and kids to wear coats inside. Na person wey de alive, de spend money. Why will l not crank my heat up so l could be comfy.

1. Lol🤡 imagine slaving to buy a house and can't even be comfortable in it...Madness. In the deep cold of winter and watching thermostat like a hawk.