Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Jose Morinho Says He Will Bring Passion And Happiness ToTottenham Hotspurs

Thursday, November 21, 2019

Jose Morinho Says He Will Bring Passion And Happiness ToTottenham Hotspurs

New Tottenham Hotspur manager Jose Mourinho has promised to bring "passion" and "happiness" to the club.

The 56 year old popular and controversial manager was appointed on Wednesday morning, following the sacking of Mauricio Pochettino on Tuesday night, BBC reports.

The former Real Madrid, Manchester United and Chelsea Boss praised the quality of Spurs's squad and their "world class" stadium and training ground.
"I couldn't be happier and look forward to the challenge," he said.

In his interview with Spurs TV - his first since being appointed - Mourinho said: "What can I promise? Passion, real passion. Passion for my job, but also passion for my club, that's the way I have been all my career and I want to try, obviously, everything to bring happiness to everyone who loves the club."

Mourinho signed the contract which extends until the end of the 2022-23 season with a basic salary of £15m a year which makes him the second highest-paid manager in the world behind Pep Guardiola who earns 20 million pounds a year with Man City.

It is his first job since being sacked by United in December 2018.

He takes over a Spurs side that are without a win in their past five games and have slipped to 14th in the Premier League, 20 points behind leaders Liverpool after just 12 matches.

6 comments:

1. Na real side eyes o Stella. Lol

2. He is a good and intelligent coach before now. I feel that age is causing him to make some mistakes.

3. Thunder will fire Tottenham management.

See how they used and dumped Pochettino. The man got better offers, they begged him to stay. He couldn't sign new players because of tight budget, because of the so called stadium they were building, and now theyve built it, they don't need him again.
    Na wa for waec o