Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Man With 23 Children Arrested For Attempting To Sell 3 Year Old Son For N5m

Friday, November 08, 2019

Man With 23 Children Arrested For Attempting To Sell 3 Year Old Son For N5m

A 42 year old man has been arrested by the Nasarawa State Command of the Nigeria Security and Civil Defence Corps (NSCDC) for attempting to sell his three-year-old son in Lafia.

Mohammed Mahmoud-Fari, State Commandant of the NSCDC told newsmen on Thursday in Lafia that the man was arrested on Tuesday following a sting operation by the officers of the command

According to Mahmoud-Fari, the man, who hailed from Obi Local Government Area had concluded plans to sell his son for N5 million.

He said “Our undercover officers got wind of his plan and opened negotiation with the suspect who offered to sell the son for N5 million.He opted to collect the money in cash and it was in the process that we arrested him in Lafia.”

The NSCDC boss said an investigation revealed that the man has five wives and 23 children, out of which he had already sold a daughter.

The suspect confessed to the crime and attributed his action to economic hardship, saying he resorted to selling his son to enable him take care of the family.
  from NAN.....

15 comments:

1. Mad man. Did the boy ask to be born? You want to sell him to take care of others indeed. Why didn’t you sell yourself to hard work so you can take care of him?

2. Kai, the heart of man. How do you part with your son (3 year old) so easily without any sense of loss. Even if you have so many children, each one of them is unique and peculiar. I have a 3 year old son and it is so disheartening to read this.

3. The level of stupidity of some people in this country eenh. Breeding kids like agric fowl. Kids you cant cater for. Nonsense. What's his name sef, abi they are using oruko to boo l'ashiri ni.

1. Selling your child is NOT "stupidity" Its evil and criminal, plain and simple. Saying he's stupid implies there wasn't evil or criminal intent in his actions, which is false

4. Abeg na who send to marry 5 wives come born 23 children?

5. And no name. Keep shielding their names

6. most of them marry so many wives, have so many children even when they know that the economic is not smiling at any one. You alone has 5 wives with 23 children. How will things be easy for him?

7. Too lazy to feed his children but he had enough energy to procreate..he should be castrated.

8. I knew it must be a northerner, they always emphasize on helping the almajiri but won't caution then on how to stop birthing like rats .

9. All he knows is to fuck,useless man

10. Wonders shall never end in....

11. Poor child: having the misfortune to be born to such a father. A father who will consider being parted from his own child for money.

12. Stella, its like your readers are not aware of the level of stinking poverty some class of people are suffering.

May the never know how it feels to see 200naira just to eat to survive. AMIN

1. But he had money to marry plenty wives kwa?

13. Hardship abi greed. Na wa.