Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Miracöe And Ekene Share Their Meeting Point Story After The Wedding...

Wednesday, November 06, 2019

Miracöe And Ekene Share Their Meeting Point Story After The Wedding...

Blog Visitors Miracle and Ekene's meeting point story is like one gotten from Mills and Boons series and would have been titled ''Fairest Princess...''

He recollectes how it happend....

''Monday, 16th November, 2015 will remain evergreen in my recollections - it was the day I met my Princess, my Queen, my woman, my everything.

As it happened, the Nigerian Society of Engineers, during the Presidency of Engr. Isaac Olorunfemi, FNSE was having her Annual National Engineering Conference in the Sunshine City of Akure, Ondo State. The Conference attracted the creme de la creme of the engineering profession, including my boss Engr. Otis Anyaeji FAEng, FNSE, who was the then Deputy President of the Society.

I missed a ride with him to the Conference arena. With his Conference bag strung on my shoulder, I hopped onto a commercial cyclist to the venue of Board of Fellows Symposium, one of the sidelined programmes. On getting there I brought out N500 note to pay the N200 fare but the 'okada' man couldn’t sort out my change. I walked briskly into the hall to look for someone that could lend me N200. Scanning the hall, I identified a mix group down the hall.

But as I approached them, my eyes struck an incandescent vision, a ravishing and enchanting beauty just a few feet away. Her face radiated so such so that it could serve as a mirror for morning make-up sessions. Her skin? Oh such moisturizing glow that I almost thought that the sun had taken a human form. I retraced my steps and moved towards her direction.

“Hi, how are you”

“Hi, I am fine, thank you”, she answered with a smile

“Please can you assist me with N200?” I asked, almost stuttering

"I am short of change to pay the okada that brought me here"

“No problem at all”, she reached out for her bag and handed me the money.

“Thank you so much”

“You are welcome”

I paid the Okada man, and he zoomed off, leaving in his trail a cloud of dust. The sun had risen in its glory.

I went back to the hall, got a seat in the far corner and settled in. I was rooted in my seat, contemplating my next moves, when I heard graceful footsteps towards my direction. I looked up, my oh my, there stood before me certainly the most beautiful lady in the universe, the same lady that had just bailed me out.

“Can I get you something to eat?” She asked with a soft voice that made my heart to leap for joy. Her complimenting smile parted her lips, revealing a set of beautiful gap teeth.

In thanking her for the kind gesture, I christened her ‘Fairest Princess’.

“My name is Miracle”, she protested with a smile, and went back to her duty post in a graceful, diligent and inspiring manner. I looked outside to thank my stars. The sun was smiling, too.

That evening, I made an attempt to return the money to Miracle, but she told me not to bother. I was touched.

A few months after that first encounter, we chanced upon each other, this time around in the unity city of Abuja, precisely at the National Engineering Centre during the Pre-Investiture Workshop of my boss, Engr. Otis Anyaeji FAEng, FNSE.

Miracle and I became friends along the way, and I must say it was and still is the most amazing friendship I have ever experienced, outside that of God and His son Jesus Christ.

I recall vividly the evening of 14th February, 2016, I had just returned from an official trip. It was getting very late, but my spirit, soul and body were urging me on. So I dashed to a supermarket, picked out a few gift items and cabbed to her neighborhood. Thank goodness, I was able to present the items to her before leaving. It was at that very moment that it began to dawn on me that my feelings towards Miracle were beyond ordinary.

Day after day, step by step we bonded like TWINS. She is my egima, my look-alike.

Eventually, I got to know her family. They received me with so much warmth. All the while, my friendship with Miracle continued to blossom like a tree planted by Usuma Dam.

Fast forward, I asked Miracle out on a date at Dunes Center, Abuja. We sat down for dinner at the exquisite top floor restaurant of Dunes, and a fine gentleman warmly ushered us to our seats. Serenaded by the Legend, Bob Marley's 'Redemption Song', we shared beautiful memories during the first course. A bottle of red wine was almost half way gone. Progress.

I looked at my watch, and I felt that my moment has come. Though I was tensed, I sure knew what I wanted, and with the perseverance of a treasurer seeker, I struck gold!

In what could easily be the Surprise of the Century (are you taking notes Guinness Book of Records), I excused myself in the guise of using the convenience. As soon as I noticed that she was engrossed with the menu book, I sneaked behind her, and went down on my left knee. The marbled floor vibrated. Something was about to happen.

That slight sound must have startled her, and she turned to look, only to see her gentlemanly ‘Kene’ on his knee holding a beautiful box of engagement ring. She was pleasantly shocked, to say surprise or otherwise would have been an understatement. I could see it in her eyes. At a point she could no longer hold it, she blushed still holding the menu book close to her face.

I then popped the question;

“Miracle, I want to ask you the most important question of my life.

WILL YOU MARRY ME?

My heart was beating fast as I await her response. For a few seconds, it was total silence, that seemed like eternity to me.

“YES!!!” She said with teary eyes, her face flushed with joy.

She helped me get on my feet, and wrapped me up in a loving embrace. I heard her whisper the words ‘thank you’. In my heart, I said a million ‘thank you’ because I am the most blessed of all men to have found a woman so amazing, whose virtues are valuable than gold, whose beauty is finer than pearls.

To the glory of God we had a successful Introduction, and followed by arguably one of the most beautiful Traditional Ceremonies #M&E #TheTrad on 28th September, 2019 at Akawa Nneato, Abia State.

Other activities leading to the Wedding Ceremony and Reception such as the #M&E #TheNoveltyMatch/After-Party, the Bridal Shower, and Bachelors Eve have been nothing but the hand of God at work.

She is the greatest MIRACLE that has happened to me, next to Salvation. She is Oluchi, my Fairest Princess.

May our journey of love be a lifelong experience filled with unending joy and happiness, excess love, abundant prosperity and marital bliss.

Long live SDK
Miracle & Ekene

Beautiful!!!

I gave them the Hashtag #MIEKE2019..lol

Happy Married life you two..May the love you have found always remain and guide and guard you both...AMEN!

Three more weddings that we know of loading before 2019 ends..

BV Martins wedding...
BV Eka Joy's wedding...
BV's Mr Purity and Nke

81 comments:

1. congratulations to them and may God bless their home.

May love find us too.

1. 👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽
      Reading was so much fun for me because it is real. Complete SDK romance with pictures. Wow, how lovely. But this oga go get lyrics ooo😊
      May God bless and uphold your union with bliss and all you require.
      This is so encouraging.
      Wishing all Bvs upcoming weddings to be wonderful also with better gbedu and lovely stories to tell.

2. Waooooooooo waooooooooo this is so lovely

May God bless your union 😍😍😍😍😍😍😍

3. Beautiful story and a great ready. Every woman should be loved so rightly and appreciated. If you are woman holding on to a man who does not appreciate having you, read this story again and borrow sense.

4. Congratulations. God bless your home.

5. Aww I can't wait to see them all walk down the aisle, God bless your marriage and may your love continue to wax strong each day.

6. Congratulations.
      May God keep this marriage for his glory.

7. Congratulations to them. The guy is a very good writer and I can tell he loves the sun a lot lol. I wish them everlasting marriage, in Jesus' Mighty Name. Amen

2. My heart wants to bust with pride and joy. ❤❤❤❤
    I dont know you but i can feel the love from the write up.
    Chai the thing almost give me or💥💥💥💥💥💥.
    May God bless this union. And every good thing that comes with marraige be yours. In Jesus name.
    Nothing feels better than loving a man that loves the Lord. You don hit jackpot

1. True that @your last paragraph. 👌

2. I love true love.May God be with you both as you start this journey.❤❤❤

3. Thank God for you Ekene and Miracle!!congratulations!!

3. See me grinning from ear to ear while reading the story. Congratulations to the new couple. Your home is blessed.

1. Congratulations M&E 🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉

4. Interesting read. Congratulations, May your marriage stand the test of time

1. Very interesting Kam.
      See why being polite is good.

5. Congratulations Kene and Miracle, may your joy be permanent in Jesus name.
    Beautiful love story.

6. Congratulations to you. God in His infinite mercies will hold your union till eternity. Children shall surround your table. Your marriage is blessed in Jesus name. Amen.

7. 🎉🎉Wow I am really touched..Congratulations Ekene and Miracle...She is indeed a Miracle and will be all the days of your life...You have found a good thing..Goodness and mercy shall follow you all the days of your life...Your children's children shall surround your table..🎈🎈🎉🎉

8. Congratulations. I love the wedding gown, simple yet beautiful...

9. So beautiful.
    Congratulations. May God bless your home.

10. Beautiful couple and wonderful story. May the Lord bless you both

1. This is very lovely. God bless you both. I see a lot of genuineness in the photos.

11. Beautiful love ❤️❤️❤️ story.
    Praying 🙏🙏 for more beautiful things in your union.
    Unu Amaka.

12. Awwwwwwwwww! Love love stories 😍😍😍😍😍. Miracle is indeed the fairest princess. God bless you both and may your union radiate so much happiness just like Miracle.

Would ve loved to read how SDK blog link to the love story..like who introduced the other to the blog or how they found out the are bvs here. Idc idc y'all so darn cute! 💜

13. Interesting love story....May your marriage bloosom with love everyday in Jesus Name .Amen

14. wow! congratulations to Miracle and Ekene. May God bless you both with plenty children and money.

God you that did it for Miracle, you that gave her a man that cherish her, love her, adores her and makes her feel loved without stress, without her begging for it, without her asking Ekene out do it for me too today and always.
    Ameeeeeeeennnnnnnnnn.

15. We go love oooo....Congrats tp you botg! Hod bless and keep u!

16. Interesting love story to read....

See me reading and smiling ❤❤❤❤
    Congratulations @ Miracle and Ekene.
    God bless your union....
    May your joy remain permanent in Jesus name. Amen..

Lovely pictures.
    Beautiful COUPLE..
    God's blessings all the way..

17. God bless you, see me smilling sheepishly just reading your story. Who say' s Nigerian men aren't romantic ? Enjoy your marriage beautiful BVs .

18. So an Engineer can write beautifully like this? God bless your Union my dears. Please is it our same Martins that is getting married? How did I miss that gist?

19. So beautiful. Wish you more bliss.

20. Eh God when? See as I'm reading with teary eyes. 😭😭😭
    Congratulations M&E. God Almighty bless your home

1. Seriously,this brought tears of joy to my eyes.I am happy for you both .Happy married life

21. Happy married life M&E. May the love you share never go cold.

22. Beautiful story... Congratulations to you both. God bless your marriage.

23. oh wow what a happy ending and a perfect gentleman. your marriage will be forever and a day. happy married life.

24. Can't find my previous comment. I love love stories. 😍😍😍

Congratulations to Miracle aka fairest princess and Ekene. God bless your union, amen.

25. Awwww.... such a beautiful love story! ❤❤❤

May God bless your union now and forever.

26. Wow... See me smiling and blushing reading your beautiful love story.

May God bless and keep you both in love, peace and harmony.

Congratulations to you both

27. Woww Ekene you write so well and i'm sure you gonna love so well. I enjoyed your love story. May your love forever blossom. Congrats to you two.

Reminds me of my dating days with darling hubby💕💕

28. Please I’m waiting for their wedding night post and the other post can’t remember their names

29. So happy for you all! wishing you a Happy Married Life. I enjoyed your meeting point story as well!×

30. Ekene, please what exactly are you doing in the engineering profession when you have such writing skills?
    I enjoyed reading your story. Congratulations and a Happy married life. Miracle, you're one hell of a lucky girl!

P.s; Somebody please tell me I'm the one Martins Aboy is getting married to😭😭😭😭😭...

1. Mama Mia, you are not the one Martin's Aboy is getting married to, just look out for your own Ekene, he will come asking for a favour or something too. Wipe your tears.

2. Thanks Keke, lemme start gathering #200 and #100 change down so that there won't be any stories that touch the heart...

3. Hahahahahahahahahaha.... mama mia abeg leave me o

31. Gods blessings on your home @ Mimi and Ekene😍

32. HAPPY MARRIED LIFE,YOUR UNION IS BLESSED.

33. Congratulations to the couple. This is lovely. May your love be everlasting.

34. beautiful! Congratulations to you and yours..you go sabi love oo you write so well too

35. Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww. Congrats to them

36. Ekene you are not only an Engineer but you are a scribe as well, turn your writing skills to a side hustle, you are good.
    Well what a Miracle !
    Congratulations.
    Real M & B.

37. wow wow wow woooowwwwwwwww! congratulations guys,your marriage is preserved forever. BTW,I didnt know engineers could write like this.

38. Congratulations, Miracle and Ekene, may God uphold your Union forever.

39. Hmmmmm small world. I know Miracle, she went to UNN. Congrats.

1. Oh yeah, thats great to know. Do you mind revealing your name, maybe I can help in reconnecting the two of you, if thats okay by you. Please send a message to my facebook account Ekene Imelikachi. Regards

40. HML!!! LOVELY WRITE UP!!!

41. Congratulations Miracle and Ekene. Your home is blessed in Jesus name.

42. Congratulations. God bless your marriage

43. I still can't understand why ladies cannot find a husband for themselves. There are many eligible, single men out there but these ladies shakara and "form" themselves out of serious relationships. What happened to being human for once? Men are looking for approachable ladies not all these runs girls' looking despicables.

44. Awww...Congratulations
    God bless your home.Amen!

45. From the bottom of our hearts, Miracle and I are GRATEFUL for all your prayers, kind words and support. We will never take the SDK family for granted. Personally, I appreciate all the lovely women here. You bring so much joy and blessing into our (men) lives, just the way Miracle my wife has brought loads of blessings my way. I was given A BIG SURPRISE GIFT on the eve of the wedding. God bless our women. Our darling Stella, God bless you for this unique platform. Once again, thank you all for those sweet words. I am a trained Office Administrator, a poet and writer. Though I have been working with Engineers since 2011. We say a BIG AMEN to all those praying for one thing or the other, be it marital settlement, financial breakthrough, job, promotion, house, car, contract, etc. God of the eleventh hour (month) is coming through for all of us.

1. Awwwwwwww, Congrats and may this love, spark and laughter never leave your home!!

God bless you guys❤❤❤❤

46. Congrats Miracle and Ekene.

47. Wow, Whatsapp a beautiful write, so captivating. I was just smiling like ..... To God be all glory. Miracle & Ekene may you two grow in love, friendship, trust, procreation, prosperity & good health. You two will be holding hands and giggling in your very ripe old age. The tumults of this life will instead bring you two as 1. You will see your great great great grandchildren in Jesus name, amen.

I love love abegi, I am still smiling anyhow.

48. Lovely story.
    Congratulations to you guys, wishing you unending bliss as you embark on this journey

49. I bet my left ball that this marriage will last till the end of time. Two people that are honest to themselves.

50. Congratulations to you EKENE and MIRACLE. Love is a beautiful thing.