Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday Yummy Breakfast Post

Saturday, November 09, 2019

Saturday Yummy Breakfast Post

I cannot eat heavy food for Breakfast but send this lovely recipe my way for Lunch and watch me eat........

I am having liht brown bread and a few Orisirisi for breakfast.....

How to prepare coconut chicken curry sauce... 

This is a very easy and delicious recipe, serve with hot boiled rice and enjoy. 
Photo credit :@tspices kitchen

22 comments:

1. Yet to eat......i am not hungry

1. I don't know what to eat... I no get appetite

2. I had this for lunch with white rice on a merchant vessel, the taste was wow, can't get enough.

1. Lol @Swaggie.
      Abeg for people that use coconut tin milk, which one comes out real tasty like you are using the main coconut?? Bought one from a supermarket one time, forgotten the name now and it was just bleh.
      I am tired of chopping coconut into cubes, blending and then extracting the water before using for my coconut rice.🤦

2. I dont know what you got but the coconut milk and the one you have to do yourself are the same thing oh...its even easier with the milk.

3. Yea @Sdk. It's faaar easier using the tin coconut milk gotten from supermarkets than extracting by yourself at home.🤦
      Maybe I will just try another brand different from the one I bought before to see if there will be a difference, cos that one just made me think others will be the same thing.

4. Sandy Yo, buy the powdered coconut powder that comes in a packet or satchet and mix with water,to get a real strong coconut flavour, when making my coconut rice,I use two satchets or packets diluted in water.

4. Such neat preparation and good looking deli. 👍

5. I am cooking this today. Thanks for the recipe.

6. I prepared one quickie jollof rice yesterday. Just two cups of rice with dry catfish, tinned mackerel and chicken from left over stew, I had two friends that visited and we ate. I tried to discipline myself but brethren, lo and behold I saw myself warming and eating the remaining rice at 6am this morning instead of a cup of tea and weetabix that I planned to take for breakfast. Now I'm back in bed again reading comments.

7. The preparation process is not complete but this looks yummy

8. Yummy yummy
    Having beans and plantain

9. Yummy. But where is the coconut milk?

10. I want breakfast on bed.... Not in the mood for anything this morning

11. the last time I had this it was wow

12. @ayaoba I saw ur post on how to get educational diploma. presently NTI form is out,you can apply for it. the form is 10k