Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Speaker HOR Gbajabiamila Says Former Minister Alex Akinyele's Demise Is A Great Loss For Nigeria

Friday, November 15, 2019

Speaker HOR Gbajabiamila Says Former Minister Alex Akinyele's Demise Is A Great Loss For Nigeria

The Speaker of the House of Representatives, Rep. Femi Gbajabiamila has described the passing away of Chief Alex Akinyele as sad.

Chief Akinyele, a Nigerian administrator who served as a Minister of Information, and later became Chairman of the Nigerian Sports Commission, is said to have passed on late Thursday night.

Gbajabiamila, in a condolence message by his Special Adviser on Media and Publicity, Lanre Lasisi, said the elder statesman and former Minister would be remembered for his attention to details and glamour as an administrator.

The Speaker said: “Elder statesman Akinyele was known as a consummate and disciplined administrator.

“His reputation as a stickler for excellence was felt in every area he served Nigeria.

“The death of the sports enthusiast is painful, but we take solace in the glamour and development he brought into Nigeria’s sports sector and other offices he held.

“May his soul rest in peace".

The Speaker also commiserated with the family of the deceased, citizens and Government of Ondo State over the loss of their son.

11 comments:

1. May Pa Alex Akinyele's Soul RIP.

2. Sir Akinyele.....lover of foreign women

3. Ah! Sir Alex Akinyele is dead? Eeyaaa.

I remember many years back, I was going to school and at a newspaper stand, I saw a captivating headline on a certain magazine: "With my first wife, I could fight a lion, with my second wife, I couldn't face a dead rat".
    I bought the paper sharp sharp with my lunch money, that was the first time I read anything about this man. It was an interesting interview.
    RIP Papa.

4. May God rest his beautiful soul....🙏🏿

5. I remember him as a man that loved beautiful women,I don't think he ever married a Nigerian.Am not sure, but I think one was a south African and the other one an Indian.but he was really really handsome in those days..RIP

6. Ex Honorable Minister of Sports.
    Rest on Papie.

7. Let him die 3x. E no concern us

1. So will someone say about you. Shey he even grew old? We await yours.
      Remember this day. And this comment.

8. Nothing like great loss.

His life and death is of no use to the nation.

He achieved nothing

9. I thought he passed away last year or two, must have mistaken that person for him.
    Rest on sir!