Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Twitter User Alleges Nigerian Border Is Open To Those Who Can Pay...

Monday, November 04, 2019

Twitter User Alleges Nigerian Border Is Open To Those Who Can Pay...

If this is true,the Custom officers at the Border must be smiling to the Bank!!!

21 comments:

1. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 na their time... Make them flex

1. Its the time to enrich those customs officers.
      Cony man die,cony man bury am.

2. The border is open in Northern Nigeria . Fact

2. He is making money for Border touts in the name of closing border.

3. Nigeria and corruption. But I'm not surprise sha

4. That is why most of them fight hard to be posted to border. As they eat na so some dey die o. All these money they are collecting are not clean

5. Buhari's administration must be aliens in Africa if they don't know this will happen. Its not surprising.

6. of course it will be true border closure is necessary for maintaining economic stability and encouraging local production (though this can only be achieved in the long run) but our weak institutions won't let it happen..

7. I thought the border closure was limited to the passage of cargo.

Is it that if I want to travel to Ghana or Cotonou by road, I won't be able to?

If that's the case, it means that we are forcefully being held hostage in our own country.

1. Yes it was limited to goods and cargo, you can still travel as a passenger.

8. Nigeria must see how to take bribery in every given opportunity.so wrong

9. "ABUBAKAR ALIYU". Tell your brother to be fair and close all the northern borders. Or he should open the Seme border. Some things are cheaper from outside than from within.
    This govt is likened to "aseni nse Ara re".

10. Truth.
    They are using the border closure to make money into their pockets. 😁😁😁😁

11. Who doesnt know that anything in Naija area is racketeering?? Custom personnels have been doing this nonsense...Buharia does not know anything and still acts like the military era...Apapa gridlock has still not been sorted today despite the so called measures and emergency status placed there..Naija area is Bedlam..

12. I'm not surprised. There's always a way in Nigeria... The question is; how can much are you willing to pay?

13. Nothing we no go hear for naija

14. If the government says its border (s) is/are closed and as a desperate business man/woman, you decide to part with 50k, 100k and above without receipt to pass that same border with your goods, whose business is that? Afterall, you sef go factor the bribe into your selling price abi no be so?

Naija borders have always been porous; though shameful but it's not news. So, Buhari should leave his medical appointment in London to coman go and be monitoring "officially closed" border okwaya? Somebody that has not finished solving his household problems. Abi corrupt customs men should allow you pass free of charge when they know you will inflate your own price? Abegiii!

15. But it's true na.border is very much open for those than can pay.my brother brings in goods steady!

16. Na wa....o,to think that the so called made in naija rice is rubbish,plenty stone with gum gum.

17. Corruption in naija is deep...even to the least person in terms of governance. We have to help ourselves or this country won't move forward.