Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former Heavyweight Champion Andy Ruiz Says He Lost To Anthony Joshua Because Of His Weight...

Sunday, December 08, 2019

Former Heavyweight Champion Andy Ruiz Says He Lost To Anthony Joshua Because Of His Weight...

Defeated former heavyweight champion, Andy Ruiz Jr. says he lost his three belts to his challenger, Anthony Joshua because he gained too much weight.

Speaking with Sky Sports after his loss to Joshua, Ruiz said: “It was his night. I didn’t prepare how I should have.
I gained too much weight. I don’t want to give excuses, he won. He boxed me around. If we do a third fight you best believe I’m going to get in shape. I’ll be in the best shape of my life.

“I thought I was going to feel stronger. Next fight I’m going to get more prepared. I tried to train myself for this.

“I was chasing him too much. I was hesitating too much.”
from pmnews.

30 comments:

1. Learnt yesterday that;

Most times we can face our problems with technicality, instead of going all out, thinking you can defeat with all the skills you have.👌👌

Study the rule and let technique take its course🤗🤗

1. Yep true that. Mohammed Ali showed us that for years. You just need to understand the sport, train hard and study your opponent.

2. Ruiz was busy bragging and running his mouth instead of training while Anthony was wiser, he kept mute, focused and got the victory! Woop! Woop! Woop!

2. See the chubby boxer Anthony Joshua is having a hard time beating, with his height and built to his advantage, one will expect a straight ass knock out, but he was busy playing defence and bouncing around the ring like a primantis... he was lucky to have won with points, very uninteresting match.
    Boxing isnt for a guy like AJ, looking like an Ajebobutter with Caprisone in his mouth & head of curls.... imagine him in a ring with Iron Mike Tyson or Mayweather, their intimidating aura alone will make him pee. You better retire & go into modelling while ur face is still smooth.
    #Entertainment

1. You're right about the match being very boring and uninteresting. AJ had a strategy and he kept diligently to it and yes, he won.
      Please, note this, Mayweather can't survive in a ring with AJ. There's a reason they don't belong to the same weight division, Floyd won't make it out of the ring alive.

2. 😂😂😂😂😂, make them sha no spoil his fine boy face😏😒😌🥴 because I love him too much. God knows i hate that boxing with a passion. Abi how can you be beating yourselves when you guys didn't have grudges before eh???

3. Benjamins, see as rubbish full your mouth and mind. Do you really know anything about boxing plus did you actually watch the rematch 😏😏😏🙄.
      Wee you just Kip kwayet 🤫😏.

4. Benjamins with no brain, thanks Teeshow for explaining the difference in weight divisions to the doughnut, he should stick to his agbero work.

5. Benjamins, it’s not a must that you talk!
      Say what you know. Floyd Mayweather will never never never never make it out alive if put in same ring with AJ. They don’t belong to same weight division. AJ is heavy weight while Floyd is light weight. That’s why they weigh their punches and all before the fight. AJ will kill him with few punches.

6. State your opinion and keep the fuck ahead.

7. You don't even know anything about boxing you dey type rubbish. Anthony Joshua fight mayweather? You want him to kill mayweather?😂😂😂😂
      oga Mayweather is not an heavyweight champion

8. True about the match being very boring. He was basically running around the boxing ring😀😀😀😀

9. MUMU Benjamin. Just take correction and move along, u know nothing.

10. AJ used an eight-inch reach advantage and better side-to-side movement to keep Andy off balance.

AJ kept jabbing and moving from side to side. Which looked mechanical,like someone dancing in public for the first time, but with Andy so slow it kept working.

Andy finished the fight with blood across his face, having been caught with a right hook by AJ in the first round.

The straight lefts from AJ in the fourth & ninth that rocked Andy back, and a right hook in the fifth that also hurt the deposed champion.

11. Boring match as ben stated.
      Forget weight and all, mayweather will kill AJ

12. The end justifies the means

3. Congrats to Joshua. I am so happy for him

4. Don't mind that maga. Fame tipuu the guy ala. bought flashy cars and a mansion in California. Partied hard here and there and added 15lbs while AJ was in training camp for straight 6months and lost 10lbs. No be who prepare dey win fight?

5. AJ was determined not to make the same mistakes for the encore, he showed off his newly-acquired mastery of defence, never wasting a shot and fending off everything that Andy had to throw at him.

AJ looked amazing in shape, AJ had a gameplan, he stuck to it, and when Andy tried to knock AJ out of his stride he kept his composure and his head.

💪💪💪💪..We won my bet!..x

6. Aj did well, boxing is a technical game, not a rumble.