Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Musician Timaya Says Most Celebrities And Musicians Are Friends To Tailors

Friday, December 20, 2019

Musician Timaya Says Most Celebrities And Musicians Are Friends To Tailors

Popular crooner, Timaya in a video warned fashion bloggers not to feature him in their celebrity fashion countdown.
He said most musicians and celebrities don't do original and are friends to tailors.....

Aint nothing with being friends to tailors as long as you dont make people believe the tailors work was done by the Original....you get?lol

32 comments:

1. This proud not good looking short boy always bragging about.

What is wrong with being friends with a tailor?

Look at him saying they shouldn't classify(put) him and other celebrities on the same charts.

Pride comes before the fall plantain boy!!!

1. Even you missed the point.
      Personally ,if I get to buy my wears wether cheap or expensive ,don't class me with those who are friends to Tailors and can easily get styled in variety for less with out buying. For starters I won't even smell top of the list because I would have appeared in less number of clothes compared to them whi are friends with the likes of swanky Jerry that can even get you styled on credit and you pay later.

2. Orela, are you Timaya?๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ Cos you're everywhere explaining what he meant.

3. @Sucre, is obvious I ain't him same as it's obvious the point how ever skewed was missed based on sentiments.
      It's one thing to get the point and still feel it's stupid and it's another not to even get Jack which many actually don't.

4. @Orela, thanks for the explanation. I always wondered what exactly stylists do. So stylists are not tailors, they buy and rent to celebs.. so those that rent and return, do they wash these clothes and resell?

2. Very stupid statement...... Y'all said support NigerianMade stuff and in the same breathe promote designer stuff, abeg pick a struggle brother designer...m

If they check his stuff nah, it will be knockoffs,..... Shior!!

3. And what is wrong in being friends with tailors? Wow ๐Ÿ˜จ
    When God lifts you up, you don't have to look down on anyone. I like you timaya, but you sound stupid right now.

Sluttychic.

1. What I guess he means is that, being friends with tailors ensures that these celebrities rent the clothes they wear while he buys his.

2. Orela go watch d full clip.

4. Both original & fake tailors, tailor na tailor. Which one come be .....celebrities are friends to tailors. What is he feeling like now?

5. Tailor na tailor wether local or international .

6. This has got to be the dumbest and most stupid thing I heard on the internet today. Slavery mentality.

7. Some people will do and say the dumbest thing just to trend.

8. I don't understand, please is this an excerpt from an Interview

This comment in isolation is not.enough to deduce what he had in mind

Or am I losing my mind?

9. This guy has typical short man syndrome. He’s covering up his huge inferiority complex.

10. Can you imagine this guy bikonu? I am a TAILOR proudly based in ABA.

1. Calm down, he isnt maligning tailors, he is only saying celebrities who are friends with tailors get styled by these tailors paying less than the money to buy the clothes. they return the clothes and he has to buy his .

Technically speaking ,getting styled is cheaper than buying. A celebrity gets styled for atleast 2 clothes which may be the price of buying 1 piece.

Well, I don't know of he is saying he is better than them who get styled only or he is saying putting him on a list of people who will have appeared on numerous clothes styled by tailors compared to him on few bought by him ,puts him at a disadvantage.

2. All the same nobody asked him questions, he should rest

11. Well, I feel quite indifferent about him & his vybes. So proud.

12. You all missed his point,
    They are friends with Tailors hence they rent most of their clothes all in the name of getting styled which isnt a bad thing either, just that the celebrities want to pass it off as bought clothes.
    He is saying he buys his clothes be it from tailors or where ever,he doesnt rent and return.

1. Different strokes for different folks. Even abroad people rent and return what’s the big deal.

13. Mad o, we have heard you the designer 'wearer'. Do you wear has much original desigers has Wizkid( that nigga wears expensive stuff)or even Davido?. Timaya has forgotten his little beginning when we all accepted his plantain boy story. Never forget where you are from. It is well

1. Afi has much naa. H factor!

2. ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ 22:43

14. So what? So you are now bigger than Nigeria celebrity? This one sha wants to trend for Christmas. And i like him o

15. O ye ! of little minds, you can be classy without the labels.
    Labels are made for man and not man for the labels.
    So your so called originals was made by a Carpenter and not a tailor lol !

16. It’s a good thing to be friends with tailors. Isn’t it on this blog we read about the lady who begged her tailor friend to loan her someone’s expensive lace for her to go shine with? I want to be friends with tailors please. Plenty benefits.

17. I know a girl that had five boyfriends. When l tried talking her out of that behavior, she stated, they each had different roles in her life. She told me one pays her rent. One supplies here with meat/beef monthly, one buys her clothes, one gives her cash monthly and the last one gets her whenever she wants to go as he is a cab driver. There are advantages of being friends with a tailor please.