I have been hearing that 'Nepa' (or is it Power holding company of Nigeria) is on strike and for this reason there is blackout in most areas....Is this true?
Thursday, December 12, 2019
52 comments:
Na so we see am
ReplyDeleteIt's really terrible, and no harmattan here in Lagos.
DeleteThe strike is already telling on us ooo heat is too much and harmattan is yet to come
Delete😢😢
No light in our market throughout yesterday and at home too
ReplyDeleteI thought GENCOs and DISCOs are privately owned now, so what are they striking for. Let me check Ikeja Electrics website
They brought ours about 5mins ago.
ReplyDeleteWhere please, let me come and charge my power bank😅
DeleteMiss aboki are you for real?
DeleteWe have light here since 4 days now
DeleteTrue ehh but they suspended the strike this morning
ReplyDeleteVery annoying thing Stella.
ReplyDeleteNigeria is just too stressful to live in. Why is everything so difficult here? Why? I'm honestly tired of living in this country.
This is your first negative comment, so I can imagine your frustration. Nigeria has refused to get better.. it doesn’t matter who’s in power, the country just can’t get better
DeleteThen leave the country. There is no point moaning every damn time and doing nothing.
DeleteIt's true, there is no light in festac town for 5days now.its horrible considering that Christmas is around the corner infact how will someone preserve their food especially meat if this lingered till Christmas
ReplyDeleteYes o!
ReplyDeleteNo power since yesterday
True oh..... confirmed from my people in Festac and Amuwo Odofin Lagos Nigeria
ReplyDeleteI heard they have called off the strike. There is no difference whether they are on strike or not, light is only slightly stable when they want to serve Nepa bill. I run generator on daily basis
ReplyDeleteStella, it is very true. Since yesterday, no electricity in my area.
ReplyDeleteYes since yesterday morning
ReplyDeleteStella is true,couldn't sleep last night because of heat.
ReplyDeleteThe strike has been called off.
ReplyDeleteYes o, very true. It’s not most areas it’s the whole of Nigeria.
ReplyDeleteIt is well with this nation
Very true. No light in my area
ReplyDeleteI don't expect anything less , when they decided to go with the name, power holding. Na so so holding of power dem dey hold.
ReplyDelete🤣🤣🤣
DeleteYes Stella,they are on strike
ReplyDeleteWe havnt had light since yesterday. I am just so sick of this country. I am just praying to God this new relationship I have started ends up in praise and marriage. I want to relocate and leave this country. I have never prayed so hard for a relationship to work. Iv not had good luck with men. I finally found a good man. This has to be my final bus-stop Amen.
ReplyDeleteAmen. From your lips to God's ears.
DeleteTrue. No light in my area for the past two days
ReplyDeleteNo power supply since yesterday afternoon, my battery % is on 3. Will go off soon.
ReplyDeleteYes they were, but it has been called off this morning.
ReplyDeleteStella, they just brought ours now. Maybe they've called it off.
ReplyDeletePlease which area is that? Let me send my phone for charging 😁
Deletecan I come and plug my Fridge Biko 🙉🙉🙉
DeleteOh sure ladies 😂😂
DeleteNo power in my area is yesterday afternoon....na wa for my country.
ReplyDeleteYes oh!d heat is terrible
ReplyDeleteNot as if there's steady power supply before oo!
ReplyDeleteNow they have decided to take it kpatakpata.
And the heat is terrible now, thank God for generator
True o. No light here in ibadan since yesterday. My phone is on 1%
ReplyDeleteIt has been called off
ReplyDeleteIt's true we have not had light since yesterday, I swear the country is becoming tiring for me. Nothing is working in this country and it is really sad. Well am not surprised when we have a leader that does not care about the warfare of its citizens. May God just help us all in this Naija.
ReplyDelete*Welfare.
DeleteMy hubby got a mail from EKodisco Tuesday about this light issue but we are not home though to know if there's light or not.
ReplyDeleteI haven't experienced any strange black out yet where I live..
DeleteSame here shooter gyal. I'm not in lag but still in Nigeria and I have light.
DeleteThankGod I am free from this Nigeria annoying Nepa
ReplyDeleteThe strike has been suspended though they are yet to restore the light here.
ReplyDeleteOnly in Nigeria you will pay for a service and yet they decide when and how to render the services to you. Shame on this government.
ReplyDeleteStrike or no strike what's the difference.
ReplyDeleteNo light since yesterday afternoon
ReplyDeleteThe heat is terrible.... Please, Harmattan kindly come oooo
We are in total black out in this heat. This people are doing everything possible to make this Christmas a memorable one.
ReplyDeleteImagine, food stuffs keeps going high and light again. Una well done o!
There is no difference between when they are on strike and when they are not on strike as the darkness is always constant.