Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: NEPA Is On Strike?

Thursday, December 12, 2019

NEPA Is On Strike?

I have been hearing that 'Nepa' (or is it Power holding company of Nigeria) is on strike and for this reason there is blackout in most areas....Is this true?

52 comments:

1. It's really terrible, and no harmattan here in Lagos.

2. The strike is already telling on us ooo heat is too much and harmattan is yet to come
      😢😢

2. No light in our market throughout yesterday and at home too

I thought GENCOs and DISCOs are privately owned now, so what are they striking for. Let me check Ikeja Electrics website

1. Where please, let me come and charge my power bank😅

2. Miss aboki are you for real?

3. We have light here since 4 days now

4. True ehh but they suspended the strike this morning

5. Very annoying thing Stella.

Nigeria is just too stressful to live in. Why is everything so difficult here? Why? I'm honestly tired of living in this country.

1. This is your first negative comment, so I can imagine your frustration. Nigeria has refused to get better.. it doesn’t matter who’s in power, the country just can’t get better

2. Then leave the country. There is no point moaning every damn time and doing nothing.

6. It's true, there is no light in festac town for 5days now.its horrible considering that Christmas is around the corner infact how will someone preserve their food especially meat if this lingered till Christmas

7. Yes o!
    No power since yesterday

8. True oh..... confirmed from my people in Festac and Amuwo Odofin Lagos Nigeria

9. I heard they have called off the strike. There is no difference whether they are on strike or not, light is only slightly stable when they want to serve Nepa bill. I run generator on daily basis

10. Stella, it is very true. Since yesterday, no electricity in my area.

11. Stella is true,couldn't sleep last night because of heat.

12. The strike has been called off.

13. Yes o, very true. It’s not most areas it’s the whole of Nigeria.
    It is well with this nation

14. I don't expect anything less , when they decided to go with the name, power holding. Na so so holding of power dem dey hold.

15. Yes Stella,they are on strike

16. We havnt had light since yesterday. I am just so sick of this country. I am just praying to God this new relationship I have started ends up in praise and marriage. I want to relocate and leave this country. I have never prayed so hard for a relationship to work. Iv not had good luck with men. I finally found a good man. This has to be my final bus-stop Amen.

17. True. No light in my area for the past two days

18. No power supply since yesterday afternoon, my battery % is on 3. Will go off soon.

19. Yes they were, but it has been called off this morning.

20. Stella, they just brought ours now. Maybe they've called it off.

1. Please which area is that? Let me send my phone for charging 😁

2. can I come and plug my Fridge Biko 🙉🙉🙉

21. No power in my area is yesterday afternoon....na wa for my country.

22. Not as if there's steady power supply before oo!
    Now they have decided to take it kpatakpata.
    And the heat is terrible now, thank God for generator

23. True o. No light here in ibadan since yesterday. My phone is on 1%

24. It's true we have not had light since yesterday, I swear the country is becoming tiring for me. Nothing is working in this country and it is really sad. Well am not surprised when we have a leader that does not care about the warfare of its citizens. May God just help us all in this Naija.

25. My hubby got a mail from EKodisco Tuesday about this light issue but we are not home though to know if there's light or not.

1. I haven't experienced any strange black out yet where I live..

2. Same here shooter gyal. I'm not in lag but still in Nigeria and I have light.

26. ThankGod I am free from this Nigeria annoying Nepa

27. The strike has been suspended though they are yet to restore the light here.

28. Only in Nigeria you will pay for a service and yet they decide when and how to render the services to you. Shame on this government.

29. Strike or no strike what's the difference.

30. No light since yesterday afternoon

The heat is terrible.... Please, Harmattan kindly come oooo

31. We are in total black out in this heat. This people are doing everything possible to make this Christmas a memorable one.

Imagine, food stuffs keeps going high and light again. Una well done o!

32. There is no difference between when they are on strike and when they are not on strike as the darkness is always constant.