Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Buhari Condemns The Killing Of 67 Soldiers In Niger Republic...

Thursday, December 12, 2019

President Buhari Condemns The Killing Of 67 Soldiers In Niger Republic...

President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday condemned the terrorist attack in Inates, western region of Niger Republic, near the Mali border, which resulted in the killing of 67 military personnel, with 34 people still unaccounted.

Expressing deep shock and sadness over the heinous and despicable attack by terrorists that reportedly crossed in from neighboring Mali, President Buhari expressed Nigeria's solidarity with the government and people of Niger Republic in the aftermath of the tragedy.

Stressing Nigeria’s strong condemnation of this terrorist act, President Buhari reaffirmed the resolve of his administration to continue working closely with countries neighbouring the Sahel and the Sahara, as well as international partners, to defeat the roving terrorists creating havoc in the sub region.

''On behalf of myself, the government and people of Nigeria, I send our deepest condolences to the families of the bereaved, the government and the people of Niger Republic following this dastardly attack.

''We offer prayers for the repose of those murdered and for the safe recovery and return of those who are still to be accounted for,” said the President.

8 comments:

1. He did? Wow!!!!

2. And left his own soldiers being killed by Bokoharam without saying anything. Or he hasn't seen the video circulating......we are in a mess.

3. This man is not serious. When it happens right under your nose, you use aradite gum your mouth. Now u're condemning it bcos it happened to the people that mattered most to you. Okamma n'ama

1. Don't mind him. I saw a video of some Nigeria soldiers killed and wounded by boko harama and i shed tears. See their body in pieces. Buhari has finish this country but God is not asleep.

4. Thats all he knows how to do,condemn

5. Is this man alright? Who send am msg? Niger ke? Our people nko?

6. He did not tell us how many Nigerian soldiers were killed.
    See it happened in Niger and they reeled out the number immediately,
    if it had happened in Sambisa or Maiduguri, nobody will hear about it.
    May God console the families.

7. Boko haram killed some Nigerian soldiers last week and nothing was said by any media house about it.Theses same killers would come out and say they have repented and they will be forgiven and trained to join soldier or police force.Anyone who has the means to leave naija should do so,it’s not about abroad life,it’s about safety,security,healthcare.Everything in Nigeria is going to kill you.