Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Abuja Based Maryam Sanda Convicted For Killing Husband.

Monday, January 27, 2020

Abuja Based Maryam Sanda Convicted For Killing Husband.

Justice has been served!!!

An FCT High Court on Monday convicted Maryam Sanda who allegedly fatally stabbed her husband Bilyaminu in Abuja on November 18,2017 at about 3:50am.

Delivering judgment, Justice Yusuf Halilu, convicted her on circumstantial evidence.
NAN reports that the victim, Bilyaminu, was the son of a former national chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Haliru Bello.

The Police say the killing was premeditated.....
from leadership

68 comments:

1. What was the judgement. This info is not complete.

1. She was sentenced to death

2. I just watched the video. I am not in support of this death sentence. See me crying for her. I hope they don't kill her. Life in prison is okay

3. convicted means found guilty not necessarily death abeg lawyers in the house help me out

4. This is a miscarriage of justice, the worst she is guilty of is manslaughter and not murder. Murder means she planned it, this was not planned, it was a spur of the moment thing. She should be jailed, yes, not killed. All these stupid bribe collecting judges.

5. From the facts of the case, she had enough time to get herself together. It couldn't pass as a case of provocation.

2. What's her fate now? Thought she pleaded not guilty? I pity her and her daughter.

1. She was sentenced to death

3. She would have gone Scot free if the guy's parents were a nobody.

1. MissAmusa it’s unfortunate your comment is true.

2. It's a lie, justice will be served, no matter who's involved.
      Pessimist will always look for a way to discredit everything no matter what..

3. Bluebubble miss Amusa is right,the reason the Ìbàdàn lawyer is free now. Her died husband has no one to fight his unfortunate death.

4. How do people get so violent and angry ?
    You can get angry but been violent should be avoided

1. may we not grow up in a wrong and hazardous environment, anger is a very crazy thing that people overlook.

5. I hope she gets a good sentence and not get a slap on the wrist like the lawyer that murdered that man in Ibadan. To think she has been eating chicken, offered bail like Bilyaminu did not matter at all. She is not remorseful. If am the judge I will give her 80 years.

1. You mean yewande???
      She was pardoned by Ajimobi and I heard she flew the country immediately

6. I got a very strong and coded gist about why the woman stabbed her husband. Forget all you read on social media. They may decode me if I drop it.

1. Talk am na.
      Why I dey here and you wan hide amebo?

2. Anon 12:41may be the man want too marry again or gave her Std🤔🤔😏

3. haba anon, no do us like this nau?

You mean sey despite all the RHI & Friday Gistcafe wey you don read for this blog, you still don't know how to code gist? Abeg nack us gist jare my ears are twitching (smiles)

4. Get out of here! Clout chaser kmt. Stella please do not use allegedly after conviction by a court of law. She killed her husband kponkwem.

5. @anon, thats not the reason.
      If I talk, stella will not post it. It's not something you can guess. This one strong gan ni .
      Make ena no vex 😘

6. @anno 13:43. Can't guess as how🤷
      He fek her mama, sister Abi frnd
      E touch d daughter
      E gv her 7+1
      E sleep with maid?
      Hm chop her money?
      He catch her with his/her dad?
      Wetin e com be wey Neva happen for world before?

If you no wan Tok, swallow am then, but pray it doesn't cause you either constipation or stomach erosion🙄😁

7. No mind the liar so you’re saying you’re the only one in their circle that knows the gist .liAr go And eat first

8. Na the mama. Heard that coded gist

7. If you like get strongest code, its not enough to take another person's life. no matter the matter.

1. Don't mind the anon. Want to give us reason why the killing was justifiable.

8. Taking an exit from that toxic marriage would have prevent this.

Dont endure a toxic marriage/relationship!

9. "Circumstantial evidence" is not enough for conviction except because he was a polithievecian's son?

1. Thank you oh.

2. People like you don't see good in anything..

3. Don you are the only one who see nothing good in anything so shut up.

4. Sweetheart, circumstantial evidence that is cogent, credible, unequivocal and irresistibly points to the fact that the accused and nobody else killed the victim, is enough for the court to convict the accused. As a matter of fact, in most murder cases where a spouse kills the other, the only evidence available is circumstantial because they are usually alone when the murder takes place. People are only alerted after the fact.

In Nigeria, forensic investigation is still at its infancy so finger print analysis, DNA testing and processing other bodily fluids that can pass as direct evidence is usually unavailable. What's common is the autopsy report from the coroner. In a hand full of cases you maybe lucky to get a toxicology report, in cases where substance abuse or poison is in issue.

The penalty for murder or unlawful homicide is death by hanging because we operate a civilian/democratical system of government. It was firing squad during the military regime. This is the court of first instance so I know she will definitely appeal until it gets to the supreme court, if for nothing else, to buy her time. A lot of condemned criminals have been on death row for decades. In Nigeria, executions don't happen often but once the execution date has been fixed... it's lights out.

5. Ronalda thanks for educating us.

10. Is she back in Nigeria???? Anyway women try to curb ur temper. No man is worth such A waste of ur Freedom and time. Just walk. If I tell u what hubby did to me enh. All sorts. I just jejely used style and wakad. Now I’m happy. He’s even begging up and down. At times I felt like stabbing him but I just told myself he’s not worth my freedom and time away from watching my kids grow up.

11. it was not pre meditated though kmt

1. Exactly! How they say it was premeditated and she used a broken bottle? SMH.

2. It was premeditated, d witnesses testified that she threatened several times before committing d crime. She did not deny d threats

12. See how she ended her own life.if you cant deal why not walk out instead of taking somebodys life.i pity their kids..mother killed father,court sentenced mother to death

13. This goes to the pessimist thst always think justice can't be served in Nigeria.
    I know a day like this will surely come, no matter how long it takes..

14. Husband's family actually forgave her.

1. Cos they know what their on did. Coded gist

2. Anonymous 15:56: if you can’t drop the gist then shut up and stop littering the comment section with this your coded gist nonsense.

15. May whatever once made up happy never be a source of sorrow to us in future.... Thats all i can say.

16. I feel so sad for her.

17. I heard they were both high on drugs that very day, don't know how true.

18. If a man or woman is driving you crazy at home to the extent you ppl break bottles and bring knife out for yourselves,better leave.
    Also know the temprament* of whomever you choose to marry. My husband will rather ignore you and walk out than arguing with you. A guy that was proposing marriage to me before my husband once I heard he beats up his sisters and once slapped the mother when she tried to intervene.....I didn't even wait for him to show me, I ran. The guy was very desperate for marriage then at 40,and even I wasn't younv, I was 36. But I like my life too much. If you beat your sisters and even slap your mother,who am I ?

19. My goodness!I watched the video and I was shaking, chai!this life ehn. Death by hanging.

20. My goodness!how can someone get so angry to the point of picking up a knife and stabing a fellow human, na wa o, I watched the video and I felt pity for her she was just shouting ya Allah ya Allah, did Allah tell you to kill? Bilyamin too was someone's son, someones brother, father but you killed him and even cleaned the blood with your mother.

21. What of her daughter, who will take care of her?

1. Do they not have relatives??? Just pray for the little girl.

What was the evil mother thinking when she killed the poor man?

Did she think she would walk free???

22. Honestly I think the death penalty should be scrapped except for peadopiles, Haba a maximum of 25 years in prison would have been enough to teach her a lesson. The death penalty solves nothing, now what happens to the young child between them? Just sad

1. So u blv paedophilia is worse than taking another person's life?

2. That depends of the context, this is a first time offender, and we all know this is purely a case of a crime of passion not like she is a serial killer or something, the justice system is put in place to provide corrective measures, Death penalty should only be applied in extreme cases. I pray her Lawyers appeal this real fast.

3. The justice system is also put in place to ensure deterrence.

23. The little girl is who i pity in all of these. As in how will she process and come to terms with this story when she grows up?: Your mother killed your father and the court hanged your mother. Maybe they should sentence her to life, so the girl would have her answer all the "whys" that would plague her mind or a parent at least, even if its behind bars,and not loose both. E no easy

La~creme

1. Hopefully, sane relatives can provide a better environment for her to grow up in.

2. She will not be hanged. She also has right of appeal. If the appellate court finds her guilty, she will spend her days in prison until the Minister( in the case of Abuja) signs her death; this they hardly do.

24. Chaii... see what spirit of vibrating anger has caused...choiii

25. Enter your comment...hmmmmm

26. People are talking like this because she's a woman. When that guy stabbed his banker wife (Titilayo Arowolo) 76X and killed her, people didn't talk when he was sentenced to death. Another guy (Lekan) who killed his wife (Ronke Shonde), not sure if they've tried him yet. But nobody said, "Ah but he has children" when they arrested him.

See eh, unless cogent evidence materialises (maybe like she's covering for the person who really did it) - circumstantial evidence is more than enough to convict someone. And people should mind where they're doing certain things. Abuja and the northern states operate by the Penal Code. Google, please. Death penalty is automatic as soon as a guilty verdict is rendered after someone has been tried regarding certain crimes by a court in any of the areas operating by the Penal Code. Even kidnap or conspiracy to murder will get you capital punishment under the Penal Code, e come be when someone is actually dead. Nobody has time to look at the face of a breastfeeding mother, that's not a defence. Unless something happens (like a different and provable story materialises during her appeals, or she gets a presidential pardon) she is going to die.