Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Best And Worst Year Ever.....

Thursday, January 02, 2020

Best And Worst Year Ever.....

Which year was the best ever for you?And the Worst?

My best years were the ones I got Married and had my Bambinos......
The worst are the years i lost my mum and two older siblings and the year my dad suffered stroke.....horrible!!!

108 comments:

1. My best 2016 conceiving and giving birth after so many yrs of TTc. I haven’t picked myself back up. No more zeal to pursue anything but just watching Time go by watching my bundle of joy so 2017/18/19 was just bland trying to find myself

2. Best is 2018. Worst is 2015. The chain of events that landed me here started that year. Smh

3. My best so far, 2019.
      Worst? I've had a lot of not so good years so I can't say which takes the cake.

4. My worst year ever was 2014. I was single, pregnant and rejected. The pregnancy show me nwie and I almost lost my job, then I miscarried at the 6th month...mad o.
      That was the lowest and ever since, year after year has ran as if I had a magic touch to everything; my job soared, great and successful friends can into my life in 2015, luxury holidays, perfect courtship in 2017, marriage in 2018, and my entire 2019 was like a dream. I didn't know men like my husband existed and I was killing my self to marry trashy men who used and dumped me just a few years ago.

5. My best year 2016/2017 NYSC service year, stayed at NCCF and I had an amazing time with God! It’s a year I crave and wish I can go back to.

Worst year 2001, lost my dad and our lives changed!

6. 2019 was my worst year hands down. I pray 2020 makes me happy. I just pray so😭🙏🏿If I wasn’t mentally strong I’d be suicidal but Mercy said NO

7. My best year is yet to come

8. Worst year was 2019, sibling sickness, debts, no good house, feeding from hand to mouth, only that I cane out alive.

2. My best year was the year I gave birth my my angel melody my worst year (2017) when I lost my brother. BTW 2019 was so good to me I'm looking forward to a wonderful, fulfilling and rewarding 2020

1. Best year; 2019

Worst year; 2009

3. 2014 and 2015,
    Best year is yet to come.
    Unforgettable year 2018

4. No best year yet.
    The year I'll walk will be my best year. I pray it will be this 2020.
    So help me God🙏🙏🙏

5. My worst year 2017 I made a job change mistake--I never pray for my enemy to experience such, a very toxic environment and also 2013 that year really haunted me, I made a mistake at work that caused me to pay my company almost all my savings..Oh well!!

6. Can't exactly say my worst year but so far, my best year was 2019. Can say that for a fact. I know 2020 will be even better

1. @Eka wedding thiz bah...i understand. 2020 will be like a dream. Waking up daily beside the man u know is yours, has got ur back and you can face the day with no fear is a priceless feeling.

7. Worst year was when I lost my little brother. He would have been 27 last September. He wanted to be a priest. I thank God for the rest of us.
    Haven't had my best year yet ☺

Sluttychic.

1. So sorry for that... He's in a better place. Eternal rest granted unto his soul.

2. Thanks Tee 😍

Sluttychic.

3. ...and perpetual light shone upon him.

4. Sorry about that Slutty. May his soul continue to rest in peace.

8. I believe this will be my best year
    Worst was 2015,was engaged to be married but life happens.. Thankful to God for everything

1. is well, God will send us a better person.

2. Yeah everything works together for our good

3. Yours will come soon sis...the sweetest of them all

Sluttychic.

4. It is well....God knows best!

5. Amen!!
      Thanks y'all
      I'm lifted with ur words of courage
      Good bless u all

6. I also believe that tooo... Amen

9. Best years were those spent in my father's house as a bubbling young girl without worries.
    Worst years were the two years preceding my late husband's death when we spent all we had to treat his leg and the years after he died.
    I am now an introvert.

1. So sorry, I can only imagine how it must have been. But this should not keep you down. May God restore you, mind soul and spirit...

2. Sorry for your loss sis.

Sluttychic.

3. Waooooooo sorry dear ❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️

4. That's so sad...i hope this year births a better turn of events

5. May you have unspeakable joy this year

6. #wipes tears
      Thanks everyone
      I really appreciate you all bvs

7. So sorry Mrs Gee...
      May God always come through for you always.

10. My best year was when i saw my elder sister for the very first time after 18yrs and the worst year was when i lost her to the cold hands of dearth in the year 2012 November 18😤😤😤😤😤

1. My deepest condolences dear. ..

2. Sorry about that. She's in a better place.

Sluttychic.

11. As long I'm alive and healthy, there has never been a worst new year and there will never been one.

12. The year I lost my sweet dad, I felt so much pain but since then, it has been from one blessings, testimonies to another. Thanks be to God.

1. Daddy is 👆 there watching over you.

Sluttychic.

13. 2016, when I had my prince charming

14. worst year HV to be 2010.....honestly brokeness is not of the Lord, I fought through defeat but nw I am living a better life

1. I can imagine what it feels like to be broke. Tank God for you.

Sluttychic.

15. I count and remember only my blessings.

No worst year.

16. My worst years are 2014 and late 2015.

2014 was the year I lost my mum,she was in pain for a whole year and there was no Medical diagnosis for her sickness 😭,she suffered o😭😭😭😭. I was there when she took her last breath and could not do anything to help her 😢. I was depressed throughout that year and that was how my battle with hypotension started,thank God it's better now.

2015 hmmmmmm....I started on very good note but, towards end of the year,I experienced a setback and slipped into a terrible depression. It was bad but,Godsaw me through.

Hypotension kills faster than hypertension and depression is part of the symptoms. Because there's this demon that kept on telling you to hurt yourself hmmmmmm...

I'm grateful for the gift of life.

1. Hypotension has nothing to do with depression please.low blood pressure doesn't have any relationship with depression. I'm hypotensive.

2. Dear anon,
      Kindly read more on hypotension or ask questions from your caregivers/doctors.

17. Worst year(s) was the last decade. I suffered so much.
    Thanking God for the gift of life, to Him alone be the glory forevermore.

1. It’s well CherishD
      God will come through for you this decade. Give your home alive.

18. Best year was when i married,when I had my kids and 2017 when breakthrough came..
    Worst year was 2018/2019 ,from health challenges to loose of wealth 😭 My kids have been out of school since 3rd term last year and no hope of them starting except God's miracle happens😭
    It's been so challenging but am grateful for the gift of life because what killed others,i survived..
    Alhamdulilahi 👏🙏

19. 2007 was my worst. Lost my dad that year. I've had good years, I'll have to say 2019 was my best even though it was mentally and physically draining and 2020 is about to displace 2019 by the grace of God.

1. Your comment this morning was so touching.

20. My worst year was the year I loss my dearest dad, my two godmothers. Yes, I lost them all in the same year 😥😟😟😟

My best year was the year I had my boy, my best blessing so far😊😊😊

1. Oh wow,sorry about. That's really painful. May their souls continue to rest in peace.

Sluttychic.

21. My Worst Years 2013,2014 & 2015

My "BESTEST" years 2016,2017,2018 & 2019. I felt the strong hold of God upon my life and in my life. HE kept Showing up and Showing off. HE said these to me in 2013/2014/2015 Isaiah 43:19 and Haggai 2:9. I kept doubting those words and then in 2016 I told HIM that I was tired of being in charge of my life and I SAID "Lord, I ENTHRONE YOU over my life, Please sit IN DOMINION over my life.And then HE Showed up and began to Show off. HE has Given ME BEAUTY FOR Ashes.

22. In all things I give thanks to God. Everything I went through, good or bad have and still working together for my good!! Thank you so much God Almighty

23. I never see any year as worse or good,so far I come out alive and healthy.
    God knows the best no matter the challenges.

I will rather say painful moment I had for the past year.
    I lost my aunt and dad.

Thank God I overcome

24. I've been having progressively good years from 2015 with last year being the best and I know 2020 is going to be even better as long as the Lord liveth!

25. I had best years but top on the list was 2017 when I had my daughter.
    Worst year was 2004 when Mpa had stroke. He's better now.
    2020 is going to be better than my best years.

26. My best year ever was 2011 and 2019. Iam surrounded by people that are not happy with one's progress. I was doing well financially, but in 2013/2014 i lost it all financially, moved from well furnished 3bedroom flat to a room face me and slap you house, sold most of my properties. Nieces living with me had to leave because aunty (me) doesn't have money any more even though i was still the one providing for them. I was left alone. In 2015, I picked up my pieces and start from the scratch. In 2018 my business picked up and started booming. Family, siblings, nieces that never call me or care then started calling. In 2019, I was blessed immensely, closed doors were opened, Iam 3× financially of what I was before, and most of all I had my boundle of joy in my hands right here with me living in 2bedroom flat in one of the best estate in Lagos state. What more can i ask for? God is gracious.

1. Hope you never allowed them back into your house

2. @Chioma Okeke....Hope those cankerworms & grasshoppers are not in ur house at d moment? Church mind no reach ds one o o. Shut them out completely. Sadists.

27. My worst year was 2018 precicesly March and on a Sunday evening like that. My greatest fear in life came to pass and caught me unaware at the prime of life. I lost the best in the world to me, a woman i cherished and loved so much left me in this world on that unfaithul day. Ahw! I nearly ran mad, i lost my self completely in the process of mourning. It was a bitter experience that can never be forgotten in a hurry. I missed you Ma'mi! Continue to Rest on Mum....

1. My best years were 2011, 2016/2017 and late 2019. I believed that 2020 will be the best among them all when i will be carrying my TRIPLET from my Heart to God's ear. So shall it be!

28. 2013 was my best year ever in my life I made 100m in less than a Month.Im so grateful to God.

29. My best year was 2018 got married, moved into our own newly built house and had my beautiful daily. My worst year was 2019 went through different challenges but God came through. I’m waiting for what 2020 has in stock but am sure it’s going to be great. I can’t wait to come back here and share my testimony.

30. My worse years are 2012, 2013,partly 2014 and 2019.
    God the creator of heavens and the earth, these years must never repeat in my life again in Jesus Christ name I pray: AMEN!!!!!!

31. Worst years 2017 terrible break up 2019 lost my dad I don't have a best year yet I am hoping 2020 will be good I am tired of loss I just don't want to go through grief again

32. No worst year,every year was a lesson learnt and I made sure to find peace and joy in every situation.
    My best is yet to come,as long as there is life ,there is hope..

33. My worst year is 2018, on the 15th of July 9am Sunday morning, I received a call that my shop has been burgled, on getting to my shop I felt like dying. All my goods were stolen. Infact my shop was empty just like were someone moved out for relocation.
    I sell brand new jeep tyres, Bus tyres, car tyres and tubes. I also had a pumping machine and tyre fixing maching. A total of 172 brand new tyres was stolen from my shop. Goods of N3.2M.
    I used my life savings to open my shop and buy the tyres which were stolen barely five months after I started my business.
    This is money I started saving in my secondary school days, when my dad give me money for transport fare, I save it and trek even my launch money. In my university days, I sold hair, clothes and shoes. I stopped selling clothes the day cultists held me and stole all the money I made from clothes I sold for the day including my phone in broad day light, people where looking watching from hostel windows but couldn't help out of fear.
    Even my allowee as a coper, when I receive 18k monthly I put all in my savings. While serving as a coper I started my loan business in the office and and invested part of my money in mutual funds. When I finished my NYSC I started selling used cars, I even advertised some of the cars here on Stella's blog. The business stopped booming after the banned Importation of cars through land border. After a year of doing nothing, I decided to do Tyre business (learned from my dad, he is a tyre dealer).
    Today I am a depressed lady, I hide myself from everyone. In the past I give money to the poor,but now I have no money. I don't talk to anyone, I feel so bad that even things I buy to dash people, I can't even afford to buy for myself now.
    The people that stole my goods were probably busy smoking, doing lots of irresponsible things while I was depriving myself of so many things just to save money I will use and do business for a brighter future.
    I was once a beauty queen but that didn't stop me from working hard and doing the list of businesses I did till that very sad day all my goods were stolen. Stella you can put this in chronicles if you want.

1. The lord is your strength, He will show up for you again. Please Do not give up.

2. ...it is well dear sis, i experienced same too.
      may God collapse time for you and restore all that you've lost .

3. Omg! This comment got me! Unknown!
      Weeping and tears may last all night but joy will come in the morning. God will lift you back up! He’ll wipe your tears and shame away. God will remember you. Please be encouraged sis. E go better!

34. 1995 dad died, 2008 elder brother passed, 2016 younger sister passed. Tough years!!! Can't get over younger sister's passing. 2009 career boost that shot me up several times above and beyond. 2013 married. I give God praise cause I know 2020 will be the best year yet.

35. Worst year 2013, when I lost a wonderful relationship
    Best year 2019, everything worked out fine, confidence and self esteem is building back up... 2020 would be beautiful in Jesus name, Amen

36. 2016 was my worst year so far. Lost my dad suddenly early in the year and got heartbroken by my boyfriend of 5years later in the year under very betraying circumstances. 2018 was my best year as I got a job that really changed my financial situation and that of my family.

37. Most of the worst years have to do with death of loved ones. Hmmmmm
    May God console all who lost dear ones and may the souls of the departed rest in perfect peace.

38. best year 2019......i was very very hapy

39. My best year was 2019 when I divorced my wicked, drug addicted ex husband and my worst years were the years I wasted been married to him. Ladies be careful before you start dating or preparing for your wedding always ask for a drug test. Very important, thank God i am out of that marriage.

40. The worst year in my life was 2019, I lost my job and boylover within two months interval. I almost died but all thanks to God, my family& his family that pulled me through. Haven't had my best year yet.

41. 2008, 2014 and 2019 were my worst years. 2019 was worst than the rest as I lost everything I had and was even looking for how to sell my clothes that I wear. I'm Just trying to pick up the pieces of my life, I now wake up at intervals in the middle of the night to think.
    The best years are 2016, 2017 and 2018. I pray that 2020 brings all that I had lost and make me happy again. I thank God for keeping me alive in all of these.

42. 2019 was my worst year...My Husband Died!!������
    Still trying to come in terms with this shock cos it happened some few weeks ago

43. I no get worst year, just challenging years. 2016 tough me die,2017 i almost lost my job , 2018 God settled me with anoda job, 2019 relationship heartbreaks. in all i am grateful and hopeful in 2020.

44. 2019 my worst year ever. Hubby stopped receiving salary from work as there were no more contracts. Received huge loan on my salary just to meet up with house rent and children's school fees.what am left with monthly is peanuts. My dad helped me to pay school fees in an Australian university hoping to travel this month. I was refused visa mid last month. So many disappointments last year.Thinking of quitting my job once I finish paying off all my debts due to its risky nature. Thinking of starting cathering business once the university refund the fees. Last year we were borrowing and begging to feed on a daily basis I don't want that to happen this year. I am so scared of how this year will turn out. How do we cope with our children's fees and house rent and all. Do I open a mini restaurant with the cathering biz? How do I get people who can assist in cooking? So many things on my mind