Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Eliminating Post

Friday, January 03, 2020

Boredom Eliminating Post

128 comments:

1. Divorce, but it's not the end of the world.

1. Not really fear but regret. I wish I had known from a young age that it's not for me. Have kids and face my life.

2. First, the wedding night; how i will appear naked before him for the first time being a virgin @42!

Secondly, i do not have a firm Olympus cos of my kind of physique; i am a chubby fellow right from childhood and didnt get to wear start waering bra quickly when i started growing breast, hence, the semi fallen olynpus!

Thirdly, the kind of feeling living with him for the rests of my life; waking up everyday seeing the same person! Also, the fear of getting tired of each other as time goes by!

Also, sex. I hate the word sex eventhough i have never had any experience of sex all my 42 years of life till now! His demands of it and my responsibility of giving him when he demands it!

I hate cooking and laundry though i do them perfectly as a single person living alobe even when i was living with my late parents.

And many more of marital responsibilities, inlaws wahala nko? Infact ehn... let God help me cos this year, by God's grace, trusting God for marital settlement cos enough is enough!

3. Just take each day as it comes

4. @Sweetest Honey you might just be your own stumbling block.

5. Sweetest Honey...you need counseling sessions and hours with a good love therapist.
      They will put you together.
      Your fears are valid.
      What!

6. It is not fear for me, but a “what if” !!! What if I stop loving him???

7. Getting bored and tired of the marriage

1. Getting married to the wrong guy

2. @Fan
      But your husband measured you one hot slap the other day you said your mouth was running like an old typewriter?

3. Dishonesty and domestic violence.

4. That we will get tired of sex at one point

1. That's when you have been having sex before marriage🐮

2. Anon 18:32, haven't you heard of cases when you hit it once and you get tired? Lol

3. Anon, I humbly disagree with you.

5. Haven't been a part of a failed marriage once; i would love the second to be my last ( but, I have to let someone in first, just to be sure if I want to thread that path again) my fear is failing the second time.

1. You won't, doll. If anything, you will soar because you have experienced and know better. Rooting for you ❤❤

2. Get off my comment Teejay... Read your correction again!

Thanks darling @Perxian 💕💕

3. Such bitterness in you over a correction... Smh.

4. Hmm Ms A. Why so pissed @Teejay? Na wa o

5. Keep shaking your head!
      Telling you to get off my comment for making an incorrect "correction" is now bitterness.

6. Ms A 😂😂😂😂 abeg leave me o

7. Teejay,who taught you English? Na wah

8. Teejay should know who likes him and who doesnt.... keep away! Na wao... this is 2020.
      Even if she made a mistake, e no concern u.... u of all ppl correcting some1

9. Don't worry Ms. A, all will be well by God's grace. Amen.

10. Ms A, TJ is actually correct. Did you yourself read your comment? I like you but you gbagaun sometimes. It's the truth. No offence. TJ, sorry.

11. The last time I checked, haven't means have not. Now lets put it this way according to you "Have not been a part of a failed marriage. . . " How does that sound? I forgive you for the arrogance response though.

12. Anon 19:52 it's a case of over sabi! That is why he was told to swerve. The OP knows what she typed

13. Oh my days!!! Teejay got it right!!! Wow!!!!!!!!!! Nice one bruv, keep it going consistently now aii. Mrs A, you were wrong and do try being polite and take correction calmly.

14. TeeJay you are correct but realise next time she doesn't want to be corrected and avoid her when it comes to corrections.

15. Teejay, get off my comment... Forgive me for my arrogant response 😂😂😂
      Who do you think you are?
      SDK?

Next time, scroll pass my comment oga Teejay.

16. @Ms. A, Teejay is actually correct. What you wrote is wrong. Haven't = Have Not

17. Ms A gbagaun na bread and butter na

18. Why are you angry that teejay corrected you na.And you claim to be a Christian.its new year make una change.

19. Ms.A. it's "*tread* that path again", not *thread* which is used to sew a dress. I am not deejay btw.

20. Does he have to be SDK before you show him respect as a human being?

You don't have to like him but you might as well ignore or better still, accept the correction with feminine grace and move on, even if you feel he was wrong(sadly he wasn't).
      I still don't understand why people get triggered when corrected on here. It's simply human to make random errors when writing the English language. Why expect perfection from yourself?

21. Ms A...hahaha.
      Please I don't like Teejay but he was 100% right.
      Some people don't like me too.

Having been.
      In reference to.
      With cognizance to.

Having been means you were part of a failed marriage.

Probably you had a bad day.
      Come drink chilled tombo.

22. ItMrs A, you are just too bitter. Trying to make mockery of Teejay while you killed the English. Take correction and move on.

23. Ms A, drop this your nonsense bitterness and stupidity! The year is still young..

24. TJ was correct in his correction and he was not rude. So I don't understand the savage response from Ms A. Na wa ooo. This is a fresh year fa.......

25. Take it easy everyone, Ms.A was maybe having a bad day, it can happen to anyone, people can't be perfect all the time. Teejay thank you for the correction,but please, if you're not accepted in a zone, ignore and move on.

6. My biggest fear in marriage is Falling out of love with my husband.

Sluttychic.

1. This too, cus I hate unhappiness

7. Regretting it🤦🏾‍♀️

8. Marrying the wrong one ...

LOL. A fear i conquered. 😁😁

1. Me too o Perxian. It scared me so much but thank God for helping me so much.👌😁

2. @perxian, my fears too but God showed up for me...

9. I don't want to fight over petty things.. Loosing the friendship we share for anything scares me.. I'm going to marry my best friend.

10. Emotional and psychological abuse

11. My biggest fear is not making her happy.

12. Most things we see in people before marriage might not really be what we will get to see after some time inside the marriage.

1. Oh wow, thanks for telling us.

2. True @Teejay, you don marry before?...

Most times that happens when the couple aren't true to themselves.

13. Replies
    1. All of you don't have the real fears sef.

My greatest fear was marrying into a family that has FAMILY ALTAR or getting married to a man whose Dad has a sparkling skeleton cast in a transparent big cupboard somewhere in their palatial home or in his wardrobe.
      You know those families that have a particular room only their Daddy enters. Aarrgghhhhh! Una go fight scatter.

You and your hubby will move from battle to battle, you will know what you are doing o but YOU WONT KNOW WHAT IS DOING YOU.

I just thank God I'm safe.
      That's the scariest ish in Igboland.

I wanted a blossoming marriage, didn't wish to be vigored.

*I no call anybody name o*
      Ehen!

2. Or wish to be red.......I didn't call anybody's name ooo

14. violence.
    I pray it never happens because I can never forgive and forget.
    🙏🙏🙏🙏

1. I pray you don't end up with a copy of yourself make una no dey find unaself with gun for house.

15. Lack of sex drive after birthing from both parties

1. My libido dropped drastically after child birth

16. Domestic violence, cheating

17. That i'll find out he's actually a lying, cheating, lazy, morally and mentally bankrupt man.

18. Finding Romeo and Juliet kinda love and ending in tragedy...
    Its best to remain single.
    You cant miss what you never had.

1. My Lord,I am here to stay. You and I will grow old together.

2. Free Romeo and Juliet. Go with Lady Macbeth, that one be like say e legit pass.

3. MacB are you Yaba left? I am feeling some vibes........

Your sister from another mother.

19. Death! After making someone your all, intertwined your lives and then the person goes and dies...

1. Death is inevitable and we'll all experience it someday but pray not to die unfulfilled.
      😊

20. Experiencing it now. I want out for no reason at all! May be I just need space. I have had the kids I want but now I just want to be free. Free from being questioned about my movement, free from worrying my head about his breakfast and dinner (my kids eat whatever I give them), free from f...king inlaws but I can't just leave because I have no reason to. If he was cheating or beating me, it would have being so easy but my hubby does his best for us and stands up for me when those beasts (inlaws) come for me.

I guess it's just a phase. Hoping it will pass very quickly.

1. Yes,it will pass. Sometimes, I feel like this but try and read some devotional, they help you to always see the best in your man. Try and do some other things you love too. Then you wont feel choked. About, the in laws, ignore them, .Please ignore them and enjoy your husband. Wishing you all the best.

2. U need a vacation.
      Tell Ur hubby u feel choked u need time to unwind the reason u both said 'i do'

3. God this is my greatest fear. Fear of not being free to do what I want, when I want and how I want. I don't ever want to feel caged. I love my space and I think the longer one stays single the greater the fears. Mehn!

4. Funny i was chatting with my friend about 3 hrs ago and this is her greatest fear too.

5. Oh dear, i am so sorry you feel that way, i understand how you feel. Is there anyone you can trust with your kids so you can travel? Or go visit your folks with your kids only, have your mum fuss over them, so you can relax and clear your head.

6. It will pass mama, may the Lord strengthen and guide you, give you peace on every side and grant you unending joy.
      Please try to pursue happiness intentionally such as hobbies etc. Try to pick up new projects that will help you find fufilment. Hugs to you.

7. Are you sure you still love your husband? Maybe you do, but you are no longer in love with him. A vacation with him to rekindle the romance might help. Also remember that many wish for a fraction of what you now have. Try not to take it for granted. Find something that will consistently bring you joy and engage in it frequently. Also carve your me time when you will be at peace, pamper and indulge yourself. All the best.

21. A man who doesn't know the value of family.

22. In as much as I have always been a good lover, I can't and I don't want to be the one loving foolishly.
    I don't want a one sided love, I don't want to experience another verbal, emotional and physical abuse.
    I need a responsible man who doesn't just talk the talk but do as he claims.
    And yes,I'm not just saying this,I'm also working on myself to be a better person too for the man deserving of me

23. nothing worse than marrying someone who's emotionally u stable...Emotionally instability gives rise to other negative issue...
    Now its advisable for intending couples to go for psychological test

24. We falling out of love
    Me not been his number 1 no more
    Him not been my friend and playmate
    ...just afraid...

25. Domestic violence, womanizing n falling out of love in years to come

26. Lack of freedom to do as I please. Having oto take instructions from a man,you cannot do things or take decision without talking to your husband.

27. Marrying the wrong person is my fear because everything will go wrong even the littlest things will seem like a big deal

28. Death of a child, cheating, domestic abuse, being shunned and being shamed and all came true. 20 years later I am very grateful to God for my lucky escape and for turning my life around.

29. Not having peace in my home due to unending quarrels, domestic violence, nagging, cheating and so on.
    But I give God all the glory, He gave me my own. My husband is my best friend and everything I ever prayed for.
    Father Lord, I pray this sweet love we share continues forever.

30. domestic violence and divorce

31. Infidelity

32. That I will tired of it.

33. Lack of communication....

If you talk about EVERYTHING, you can counquer ANYTHING!!

34. Losing my partner but I reject that fear in Jesus name, Amen.

35. Dishonesty and domestic violence

36. Scared of a cheating husband,especially when one mofo of a married man insulted me by saying after all this holy, holy, you'll end up with a cheat.

Scared of a man who can't provide for me, or one who is stingy. Scared of waking up one day and not having any feelings.

Scared of him telling me to stop being ambitious and take care of the family.

Scared of a whole lot of things.

1. That man is a goat, please don't mind him.

2. I hope you gave him a piece of your mind.

37. This comment has been removed by the author.

38. The fear of marrying d wrong man,divorce domestic violence, emotionally unstable man,falling out of love

39. Domestic violence ooo. Bcos this my mouth can be very sharp atimes😂😂

1. I see why you like Ceecee.. Iruboru... Birds of a feather🙄

My 2cent

40. fear of marrying the wrong person

41. Losing my partner to death!. My mum lost my dad barely 5 years into her marriage and never remarried so I know what it's like first hand.
    I am praying fervently to God almighty, I SHALL NOT BE A WIDOW IN MY PRIME.

1. AMEN. It is not your portion. Both of you will grow old. Because it happened to your mother does not mean it will happen to you. You and mama destinies are not the same.

Free your mind

42. I am 49 years old never married , single mother & single grandmother.
    My biggest fear & allergy to marriage & reason why I've never married & choose to remain happily single are:
    1. Poverty or to live a desperate life with a man or so called husband.
    2. Domestic violence & all forms of abuse & bad treatment.
    3. Hatred for lies, sabotage, deception & cheating.
    4. Lack of trust or faith in man.

43. Death of a partner,I pray against untimely death every day.May we not loose our loved ones in their prime

44. Falling out of love and cooking all the time

1. Hahaha. Yori you no kuku get power.
      Pray seriously not to marry a man who loves home made delicacies.
      Nke gi ekpome!

45. All my fears have come to pass.
    Don't care again.
    When I make money, I move on.

46. My biggest fear is marrying a slay queen.