Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Anambra State Govt Distances Self From Substandard Christmas Decor At Eke-Awka Roundabout

Wednesday, December 24, 2025

Anambra State Govt Distances Self From Substandard Christmas Decor At Eke-Awka Roundabout

The Anambra State Government has taken down a widely mocked Christmas decoration at the Eke‑Awka roundabout after intense public backlash....

It  also clarified that it was not responsible for the installation of the decoration in the first place. According to the government, the decoration which went viral for looking “substandard” and “uninspiring” was the private initiative of a community member, carried out without government approval, involvement, or endorsement.
The Decoration has been reportedly brought down....

17 comments:

1. When na something good they go accept, when the thing turn bad go deny am.. hisssssss out 🚢🚢

1. ExactlyπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
      He should come to kd and learn work from Gov. Uba Sani. KD is looking so beautiful with all the beautiful Christmas decorations.

2. Are you kidding them?
      The decorations even makes the place colourful πŸ’›❤️πŸ’š

2. Nobody wants to be associated with bad news. But this is not the first time they’ve done this kind of hideous decoration in Awka.
    Shame, e dey block my sight 😀

3. On top Christmas πŸŽ„ decor? They easily claim what is good that has zero impact from them but this one, they are running. Is this the main issue for them now? Abeggi

4. Why did they bring it down, in my hood, some take it upon themselves to decorate the streets, some streets are more colourful than other, at the end,it the thought that counts.

People can complain abeg

5. Why did they bring it down, in my hood, some take it upon themselves to decorate the streets, some streets are more colourful than other, at the end,it the thought that counts.

People can complain abeg

6. The Christmas decoration reach to distance from πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ hideous something

7. Someone said it looked like a shrine. I saw so many funny comments online πŸ˜‚

8. If it's true that it was out up by a private member of the community, let me praise that person for doing what his/her counsellor, LGA chairman, state house of reps member , HOR member, senator and state government did not do.

For one person's pocket and initiative, it is a very good effort that has sparked the state into action and hopefully inspired people to join their means to better their environment.
    God bless you, good Samaritan(s).

9. If that's a community members donation, it's not bad to me 🀩
    Why didn't the government decorate the place before this kind person offered to? πŸ™„

10. It's not bad, maybe if it lit up at night it would come together better, but it is a very creative tree for a place where there is no tree and where willows are not present.

11. Why didn't the Governor decorate that place?he is even hold enough to speak on it,did he give the person money to put it up?