Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Comedian Alibaba Posts A Story To Learn From....

Tuesday, January 21, 2020

Comedian Alibaba Posts A Story To Learn From....

Comedian Alibaba posted this epic story on Instagram and you wont stop reading until you read to the end.....

He says......

Part one
''A dear friend reposted this on a WhatsApp group I belong to... now hear this story. You may have heard it before.
_
Once upon a time, (time, time) there lived a hunter, who had a young wife, that he married after his first wife passed. He had refused to remarry after she passed, because of how much they both had been through.
_
But now he needed companionship after his day's hustle. This new wife was impatient, irrational and did not quite understand him. She did not understand why he must set forth before the first wink of dawn.
_
She compared him to the carpenter, blacksmith, Towncrier, palmwine tapper, Palace guard... and all of the men who work in the town. And their wives were always with them at their places of work.
_
She started suspecting him of having a second family in forest as he always came home tired. She hardly saw him with his kill but always saw that he had money. And when she did see the kill, he didn't have money.
_
The hunter, had a habit of kissing the Calabash hanging behind the door, anytime he returned from hunting. It was where his first wife always kept fresh palmwine for him to drink whenever he returned. She did that for 13 years and since she passed, he would kiss the empty Calabash in remembrance of his wife.
_
The young wife did not do anything like his first wife, Abike, who was a fish seller. She was a full time housewife. She was unlike Abike and kept making him wish he did not even marry again.
_
One day, when she was in a very good mood, she asked the hunter, "Ajala, why do you always kiss that Calabash behind the door everytime you came home?"
_
That, he replied, is where my soul is saved. The day it breaks, he continued, I am a dead man. He did not want to tell her why had kissed the Calabash.
_
Ajala was on his way back from a 3 day forest trip. He had gone to a forest 2 sunsets away from home. And saw this young pregnant woman with a bag of corn on her back.
_
She reminded him of Abike. He decided to help her carry the bag of corn home. She insisted he took some corn home, for helping her. He accepted
_
When he got home, he kissed the Calabash, dropped his hunting bag and made to give his wife a hug. She turned away.

When he got home, he kissed the Calabash, dropped his hunting bag and made to give his wife a hug. She turned away...

Part 2

She was very upset about something. She didnt say. So he brought out all the monies he had made from the trip, the gifts he bought along the way, and the waist beads he had promised her 2 market days ago.
_
Oh!, he remembered, the corn that the young pregnant woman he met at the place where 3 footpaths met, had given to him. He dashed out and brought the bag of corn. And told her how he got the corn.
_
"Oho! I said it! I knew there was another woman. I knew it. Now you want to kill me, like you killed your first wife, so you can marry her? Is that your plan?"
_
Why would you say that? What are you talking about? What... (he moved closer to her) she sprung away. He tried again and she struck him on the face. The journey had weakened him but this slap from a woman broke him down to tears.
_
Adunmi, he said, with tears rolling down his eyes, I still don't understand you. No woman, has ever hit me, not even my mother. What wrong did I commit to deserve your action?
_
"You haven't seen anything. And to show you how pained I am,..." she rushed for the Calabash.
_
No!!!! Adunmi do not touch that. That is my soul. And leaped and tried to stop her. She spun away and he fell.
_
His tired frame crumbled behind the door. His joints, back and the whole 60 year old body didn't take the fall well.
_
"Gbaassshhhhh!" He sprung back from the depths of pain at the sound of...
_
"There, you are finished. I would rather be a widow than have a mate!" She said with the finality of an executioner.
_
Ajala looked at the splinters of the broken Calabash, got on his knees and picked them, one after the other. He kissed every piece and put it away in his hunting pouch.
_
Adunmi, was amazed. Did this man not say he would die if this Calabash broke? Why is he still alive? Could he have lied to him? Oh! On top of impregnating another woman, he is also a liar! Oh men! All men are the same, the thought.
_
Ajala, got up, kissed his hunting pouch, and left the house.
_
As he walked into the darkness, he was drawn to the house of the pregnant young woman, whose husband drowned when he was dragged into the river while he was on a fishing boat, to drown his pain.........

Part 3 is the post....

26 comments:

1. An interesting read. Stella abeg bring the remaining part sharp sharp.

2. Chai see how curios and serious i was...

3. As sad as this story,scriptures still teaches us to love unconditionally. I have done worse to Christ when I was ignorant and selfish despite it all, Christ never walked away from me. He disciplined me instead as a child and corrected me in love. Now Jesus says we should be like him despite the torture. I totally get it that he had to run for his life. But I pray the story ends its complete forgiveness and the wife acknowledging the evil that she has done and reconciling with her husband. Or better still he remains unmarried but become a senior brother to the pregnant lady.🤗🤗🤗

4. True,cos they will re-strategies and come for you again while you are thinking they've repented,never befriend them again

1. this is a sad reality....and sometimes, as strange as it sounds, God, in his mysterious/unknown ways to man, will effect people to disappoint us, let us down, and go ahead with their selfish plans because if they stayed put, we'd be in more trouble. when God does this, NEVER, i repeat, NEVER entertain anything from them. Loneliness will sometimes make us consider, but believing in God and Patience will channel our loneliness to the right, deserving person...G!

5. Wao!!
    Interesting. I hate being kept on suspense o
    Pls he should post the remaining asap

6. Enter your comment...
    Stella,I am waiting. such an interesting read

7. unforgiveness is not a virtue
    Nothing to learn from this rant

1. Bad Belle. Wait for the concluding part.
      Impatience is not a virtue either. 🤷

8. I can't make a connection between the main post and the story that followed.

9. Interesting read. Abeg don't keep us in suspense, post the remaining part.

10. Typical Nigerian man. It's the kind of stories cheats like him propagate. They bring up a story of how a wife was mean to her husband or badly behaved to justify him cheating on her with another woman. Please, there is no justification for adultery.

If you can't cope, divorce the person before becoming involved with someone else. Shikena!

11. Waiting for the concluding part

12. Sarcasm isn’t a strong thing for Nigerian! I think this post shows it! The story CLEARLY says Part 3 is the post but everyone is still looking for concluding part. It’s a sarcastic way to say the pregnant woman caused his character to be questioned and he shouldn’t re-friend the pregnant woman. This is a joke too in a way and you should laugh at it but look at all the comments. I used to think women could comprehend better, I have always lowkey thought that but.....

1. Omni!!!
      Can't make a good teacher

13. the concluding part is the post - Think your own narrative joint - story tellers in the making

14. Ali Baba and his subtle post shading women and encouraging men to be wayward.

The post and the story don't match.

How about patiently communicate with the wife.

Also, the post means if your friend destroys your reputation, run.

1. You said it all. Thank you.
      For those who didn't understand or waiting for the concluding part, it's the meme- never, and I repeat, never...bla bla bla. Kmt

15. Such a senseless write-up I'm sorry to say. Thought it was going to make sense at the end but alas it didn't.