Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Drama As Ooni Of Ife,His Wife And Their Got Stuck In Hotel Lift

Saturday, January 04, 2020

Drama As Ooni Of Ife,His Wife And Their Got Stuck In Hotel Lift

There was a thirty minutes non-stop drama recently when the Ooni of Ife and his entourage got stuck in an elevator at the Lagos branch of Continental Hotel.

According to Gistmania,The monarch alongside his wife, Olori Prophetess Naomi and other members of his entourage had gone to see the Queen Moremi stage play. When they arrived the hotel lobby, they were made to use the lift to get to the hall where the play was to take place. 

However, when they entered the elevator with their entourage which reports claim were over 20, it got stuck shortly after the doors were closed.

There was panic at the hotel as the king and his entourage were stuck for almost 30minutes.

They were eveutally evacuated from the basement of the hotel.

36 comments:

1. What do you expect with so many people in an elevator?! An elevator can take only a specified amount of people and with too much movement inside the elevator, it will go into earthquake mode and stop functioning! The entourage all went inside with the Ooni to "protect" him but when trouble come, all of dem begin look like Lucozade!

1. To protect him you say? I thought he has Amadioha and Sango power joined together.

2. An elevator should be able to carry up to 5000lbs of weight and I dont think everybody in the elevator weigh up to that. I think it was more if a malfunctioning engine than weight problem.

2. God4bid!!!!Thank God nothing happened to them,that hotel would've been in for Big trouble

3. 20 people in an elevator? That’s too much. No wonder the equipment failed.

1. Do you know the capacity of the elevator? Some can actually carry 20 people; just saying.

4. Just a thought. Could it be that Kabiyesi and his entourage exceeded the weight limit of the elevator? Some lifts will refuse to move when the maximum capacity is exceeded and some will move only to get stuck between floors.

5. why will someone enter lifter in Nigeria where there is unsteady light and faulty lister

1. Anon, there are some building you go that you have to enter an elevator. If you are going to the 15th floor of a building, will you say because there is no constant power supply in Nigeria, you'll use the staircase?

6. Oops! They probably exceeded the limit.

7. Every elevator comes with a weight requirement. You don't just stuff everyone in because entourage is a must.. Mtschhw. Twelve people are likely the max that can comfortably hold in an elevator. Hospital elevators are the only exception.

1. Even hospital elevators have limit too! The reason they have separate elevators for stretchers.

2. Most lifts have a minimum of twenty.

8. What's the big deal?

He was lucky he was with wifey. What if he sneaked out to be with another woman as i cant trust this Ooni and his wakawaka.
    He should just stay in his palace and face his people.

Ayaaam tired

1. Hahahahahhaha. Abeg ooo leave the Oni and his waka waka. I guess he oversees the affairs of his kingdom online.

9. The way some Nigerians use the F word, they must think it's got to do with exposure or civilisation.

1. That’s even okay . What of the worst one the N word? Very ignorant

2. I thought I was the only one that found this irritating and offensive .

10. Been seeing this on all blogs about the Ooni trapped in an elevator with his wife Prophetesses Naomi,yes he was trapped for about 30minutes but his wife was not there with him and it happened at Lagos continental hotel where he came for the Moremi show.
    I was there to see the show and saw everything that happened.

11. The weight is too much for the elevator

12. The highest babalawo in the kingdoms.....
    I expected him to disappear from inside the lift and appear outside or at least them for see say lift go spoil even before them enter.
    This world has spoil, gone are the days or real magic.

13. Twenty people in an elevator at once?

They probably exceeded the weight limit of the lift.

1. Ms. A, Mist elevators carry more than 20 people. Larger capacity ones can carry more than that.
      The ones at my job, carry more than 20

14. They are too much now, they should have entered the lift in batches

15. Not funny at all,can't imagine what could have been going through their minds .

16. Their jazz did not help them. Awon fakers.

17. All these people inside just one lift,when it's not a mass transit bus

18. ikwakwakwa I watched the video

19. I have been stuck in an elevator fir about an hour at work.
    They kept talking to me from the control room. It is not a big deal if you are not claustrophobic.

20. Me that got stuck in the elevator at work for just 10 mins , was panicking seriously, until help came, lmao!! So I can imagine their fears