Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former President GEJ Denies Being Under Pressure To Contest 2023 Presidential Election..

Wednesday, January 08, 2020

Former President GEJ Denies Being Under Pressure To Contest 2023 Presidential Election..

Former President Goodluck Jonathan has distanced himself from reports claiming that he was under pressure to contest the 2023 presidential election.

He stated this in a statement issued by his Media Aide, Ikechukwu Eze.

The statement reads: “There was nothing like that. The former President has not made any comments nor spoken to anyone on the coming elections.

“He is busy concentrating on his foundation, The Goodluck Jonathan Foundation (GJF), and its work of promoting peace, sustainable democracy and youth empowerment in Africa.

“If you check online, you will discover that a story with similar headline had been published in the past by few shady online sources.

“The last time this same story circulated online was before the 2019 Presidential elections. It has now come up again.

“The good thing is that Nigerians already know this to be fake. That is why Nigerian newspapers and serious online news media will not publish such falsehood.”
from dailypost

19 comments:

1. Who will vote to someone that doesn’t think stealing is wrong.

1. Now that you feel they are not stealing your money, how far?

2. 07:22,is GEJ the cause of your frustration?
      Shior!

2. Hmmm!... Rumors?!...

Pls Sir, leave politics and concentrate on your foundation mbok...

3. Did he forget his kaikai bottle in Aso Rock?
    Oga Jonah,please enjoy your peace of mind in peace.

4. Nigerians and recycling failed leaders. Only fools repeat the same mistakes and expect different results.

5. you people should free this man, oga Jonathan do not come back in 2023. You are better the way you are .

6. You guys should leave Oga Jonah alone, concentrate on the change that is showing you guys pepper.

1. Thank you!
      They wanted change and they should deal with the consequences and leave GEJ alone!

7. Contest waiting... Make im go sit down. Must we always recycle, Rubbish!!!

8. Please just remain in that your Otueke. You are part of our problems. You also failed as a leader. Even if the 2015 elections were free and fair, you would have still lost. The only good thing is you conceded to defeat.

1. Oh shut up!
      Its 2020 and you are still blaming GEJ for your problems!
      Is Nigeria better now?
      Tueh!

9. Don't come back. You could not tame the north and others. You Eventually became a puppet. We don't need you at all.

God will bring a better person that is if that person will be given the chance.

We don't want recycled thieves again

10. Nigerians don't deserve a noble man like you.
    Na bubu fit them!
    Awon suffering and smiling.🤣🤣
    Enjoy yourself my presido!🙌

11. They have started. That's how they start by reminding people to pressure them. Till tomorrow I will say this: if you think Nigeria is in a mess today, Jonathan is to blame.

1. It's only the praise singers that will pressure him to contest, those that want to decide him.
      Nigeria right now don't need him again, he should stay where he is and enjoy his loot.

12. Better stay where you are. Don't come and disgrace yourself.
    Nigeria don move pass you o.

13. Dear sir,don't come and ruin your integrity,Nigeria is a very difficult country to rule.