Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Inside Story Of How CEO Of Fireman Generator Was Killed

Tuesday, January 21, 2020

Inside Story Of How CEO Of Fireman Generator Was Killed

Horrible Narrative.....

A lawyer shared the inside story of how Anambra billionaire businessman, Ignatius Odunukwe, was killed.

The lawyer wrote this on his Facebook page:

Man's Inhumanity To Man:

HOW THE BILLIONAIRE - OWNER OF "FIREMAN GENERATOR" WAS MURDERED AND HIS BODY STACKED INSIDE A BAG:

Anambra State Billionaire and owner of FIREMAN GENERATORS - CHIEF IGNATIUS ODUNUKWE who went missing since first week of December 2019 has been found dead. (according to the story).

The story had it that the Billionaire was killed by his assailants, cut into pieces and his body packed into a ''Ghana Must Go'' bag, took to the expressway and dumped inside a forest.
And the sum of N900 Million and Original Land Documents Collected From Him.

Facts Of The Story:

Some criminals who pretended to be estate agents drew his attention requesting to purchase his property, since he had one for sale.

The deal was concluded and having agreed on the purchase price, the agreement was drafted by his lawyer.

Both parties agreed to meet on an agreed date and place for the exchange of money and signing of documents, that was when the "real deal" unfolded.

Chief Odunukwe's Lawyers suggested accompanying him to perfect the deal, but he declined on the ground that he needed to see someone at Ikoyi club - and that was the last time he was seen alive.

Days passed and when he could not return home, his family reported the incident to the police and investigation commenced.

The Police mounted a serious surveillance and pressure on the parties involved and eventually arrested one of them.

The Police made a swift move to conduct a search in his house, and the search yielded a good result.

The original land documents pertaining the transaction already signed and sealed was found and recovered from him, having kept same in his house.

On interrogation, the man claimed he had already finalized the deal and paid the billionaire the purchases price of the property.

At this point the intelligent Officers demanded that he provides the Account Details and the exact Bank where the money was lodged, but he declined, on the ground that the payment was not made in cash but with gold.

That was when the police knew he was the principal suspect in the prevailing gory circumstance. Good to be used as a bait to fish out others.

A Crack Team of the Nigerian Police Intelligent Officers swept into further action to unravel the mystery.
Few days later, further break through was made as the police arrested two more men involved in perpetration of the mayhem.

On interrogation, a useful and confessional statement by the suspects revealed that the Billionaire was abducted and forced to sign the documents.

Consequently, in order to conceal the crime, they killed him, cut his body in pieces and packed the remains in a polyester bag, popularly known as "Ghana Must Go bag" and dumped same inside a forest along Badagry expressway.

Having discovered the truth, on January 16th 2020, the criminals led the Police and the family of the victim to the scene of the incident vie the forest where the body was dumped,
and same was recovered, intact in the the bag.

The perpetrators are still held by the Police for further investigation.

It is always good to disclose your movements to your family. It was his lawyer who unveiled the whole deal to the police.

55 comments:

1. People are so wicked how I wish they can be killed and cut in pieces and buried in a Ghana must go, wicked people

2. My questions is : For a man of his status ,Does he drive alone at is age without a driver ? Does moves about without a security operative with him ? Looking at the picture of fireman he is well above 60years old . With this type of age and status as a billionaire he should have a driver . How do you deal such a deal without your lawyer being present ? May is soul rest in peace .

1. Looks like an insider job. U know d kind a friend will call u up , tell u he is using Front because of Efcc, then arrange d front to always attend to u whilst he begged u to blur his name even to ur wife( because women talk). On d d day, d insider may have requested to meet his friend but arranged for his abduction instead. Pardon me too much CSI and ID channels

2. My thoughts exactly. His lawyers should have been the ones standing for him. I feel there might be more to the story. So sad

3. He is 60, he looks older cos he so stingy n that's y he doesn't have a driver

4. U sound so stupid. I pray you dont lost loved ones and have fools makes reckless comment like this. If he takes driver, hes too pumpous. He drives himself, hes too stingy. Confuse lots

5. Linda's kitchen, you are very stupid, someone died in a callous way and that's all you have to say?! Even if he went with people, have you not heard of cases where they were more than one but still, the person with evil intent will fulfil the evil plan. If you are being monitored there is no how you can be too careful even with all the security and drivers in the world.

3. I hope they did not hypnotize the man already. How do you go for such meeting and one or two people don't go with you, who even sells such property without having his own estate agent also go along, do you sell property without your own agent and lawyer? Not even his driver followed him?. How did he get there? Did he drive himself. Have a feeln jazz is involved.

1. Jazz could be involved, ordinary wash money 419ers use laced handkerchief to mesmerize their victims talk more of this killers. The perpetrators deserve a painful death with a very short trial. Another worrisome aspect is how can a person killed in December decomposed to a skeleton in January. May is soul rest in peace.

2. I hope his hands r PURE otherwise, ogbu mma Na ala Na mma

4. Oh Lord..... May his family be consoled.....

5. Nawao. People are asking why a billionaire like him didn't go with a driver or police escort. Actually, it's not every rich man that does all that. I know a few richmen here who drive them drive themselves though they have drivers. The drivers only drive them to the airport or when they are on a long distance travel.
    And nobody knows when the devil knocks so let's stop blaming the dead. The heart of man is so evil.

1. Lawyer or estate agents coukd have seemed the deal for him without being there physically, that's just it.

2. If the lawyer had gone with him, they could have killed him too.

3. lawyer or estate agent could have sealed a deal of this magnitude for him...how?his personal property? maybe he felt the lawyer was not needed at this stage. una go just dey yarn oversabi yarns. rubbish. yes they could have gone with him but it was not necessary. he was not a fool and knew why he wanted to go alone. when people want to get you only God can intervene and make you avoid it. if the lawyer had gone they could have also killed him maybe. the truth is nobody knows all the details.

6. This is horrible
    This man has not business conducting this deal.
    he simply did not trust/hire people to do some good jobs for him.

1. idiot shut up....what do you know? how many business deals have u conducted in your life? a man has no business being part of transactions to sell his land? do you know what the agenda for that particular meeting was?

7. The heart of man is desperately wicked, even the devil is learning wickedness from some humans hian!

8. If the lawyer had accompanied him, he would not have been alive to tell the story. There’s more to this story.

1. You're right. These sons of perdition would have killed them both.

2. Who is this "someone " that he needed to see @ Ikoyi club?
      Hmmmmm

9. Haba people are evil

10. So shocking. I don't mean to speak I'll of the dead but this shows a horrific lack of judgement on his part. Haba! You go to collect 900 million naira for your property and you don't go with security? Hell, even banks move with heavy security when transporting money lesser than that. In this age of kidnapping even? He still went out unaccompanied. Unfortunately for him, these killers were low level bottom feeders. He was there with the original documents. They could have simply kidnapped him for a ransom. Yet they choose to kill him in such a gruesome way. Even dogs don't die like this.

11. So shocking. I don't mean to speak I'll of the dead but this shows a horrific lack of judgement on his part. Haba! You go to collect 900 million naira for your property and you don't go with security? Hell, even banks move with heavy security when transporting money lesser than that. In this age of kidnapping even? He still went out unaccompanied. Unfortunately for him, these killers were low level bottom feeders. He was there with the original documents. They could have simply kidnapped him for a ransom. Yet they choose to kill him in such a gruesome way. Even dogs don't die like this.

1. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 which kin name be this

2. I am thinking it's either the person who had interest in his property,he went to meet without his lawyer or driver is someone he TRUST. Or he was being blackmailed or threatened in a way he had a lot to loss if he didn't play his part (making the documents and 900m be smoke screen)by presenting himself alone...

12. What a painful way to die 😢 😢😢. So Sad.

13. Alas, devils dwell amongst us. Ah!
    Someone's father, husband, son? Oh Lord! This is sad sad sad 😢😢😢

14. Please stop blaming the dead . I don’t understand why people are blaming a dead man,

A very horrible way to die , may his soul Rest In Peace .

1. Thank u Anna. I’ve never seen a nation that blames victims as much as ours. The killers are evil men and should be blamed. But no it’s chiefs fault he was killed cos he went without escorts. When the big men carry escorts we blame them. Me I tire o

15. Wickedness at it's peak! This is barbaric, there's more to this story cos it's not just adding up that a man of his caliber can drive alone without driver and even police escort to seal up a deal,d lawyer couldn't make but there should be a witness at least

16. If you are successful in Nigeria, please move with security. People are evil and wicked. They will praise the politicians who steal from us and put us in this mess, yet they will target the hardworking individuals who made their money legit. They don't like you, they want your money without working for it. Be careful. Be wise. I'm glad they've been caught. Jail for life.

17. When death comes lurking at the dog, it never allows him perceive the smell of its own feces. How do a man of that callibre move to close such deals without a police escort and his lawyer or lawyers to witness the transaction. How can you be this careless and not even inform your famiky where you Re going... this is definitely an inside job, they should start with the person he went to see, the person or person that brought those killers in form of buyers, his family isnt left out... ohhh God why are humans this wicked to each other. What a wicked world we live it. RIP sir

18. The Aig was scene of the incident today, these wicked soul actually dumped his body around ogombo road at ajah, everywhere was on locked down this afternoon for further investigation I guess, cause they have been caught already..

19. So the lawyer was the last person to see him alive? Had the lawyer been paid for drafting the agreement? Police need to question the lawyer and close family friends further.

1. Nope! The man that killed him has been caught with his boys.

2. I swear...the lawyer hmmmmm

3. shut up...naija mentality...its always the last to see alive that killed..so lawyer must die.the lawyer has no business here except investigation shows he knows the killers

20. There must be jazz involved in this crime,rip to the man

21. The lawyer not going with him is completely irregular. The agreement would have required another witness from his side. I am a lawyer there’s absolutely no way my client would have gone alone. The lawyer knows a lot more and is withholding information!!! He is trying to come across as the hero but pls read in between the lines.

1. I agree with you!!
      The lawyer has more to say.

2. I don't know o,he might be withholding information truly...the story is not complete...i said this the first time i read this story.

3. The whole truth will be out because there's no peace for the wicked

22. I’ve read d complete story. From advertising d sale , d guy got in touch with d dead & unfortunately for him , both of them were in Abuja. They met, discussed & a few days later, d murderer indicated his readiness for payment, meeting was scheduled & venue picked. Seller summons his Lawyer to prepare documents & on d said date , his Lawyer asked to go with him ,but he declined & left alone & that was d last they saw him. It was d Lawyer that raised alarm where & when he left. Why point accusing fingers at d Lawyer? No need talking ill of d dead. My so called shrewd , selfish, stingy, over meticulous in-law has been living in fear since ds news broke out ,bcoz he knows d late man & he’s equally into big time real estate. In fact he would have been a victim last year, just that d interview was held in d open at Sheraton & after d meeting , without payment, he refused to accompany them to where they where looking for to negotiate for materials for d land, they were six in number & my in-law went alone to negotiate for a choice property worth billions in Abuja. Their Oga was somewhere monitoring through calls & when he persisted that my in-law should go with his boys, he got mad & warned him never ever to call his line again . D late man had a Lawyer but my in-law doesn’t up till today & he’s educated but extra selfish , even to d wife , who doesn’t know anything about his biz transactions. He’s not into any shady deal but just doesn’t want to give ,so no one knows when he has money. D story long but I will stop here. He’s in utmost fear at d moment. I just wonder why d late man did not ask that they pay such amount into his bank rather than picking it upon fans must go, in ds cashless system? RIP sir.

1. ...picking it up with Ghana must go...

2. A lot of these old time biz men deal in cash. Na old school. This useless medical dr must have put up such an air of responsibility that they were able to manipulate the chief. May he rest in peace

3. Such a thing must happen before the second coming of Christ so is end time event rip