Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Killer Coronavirus Can Be Spread Through Eye Contact

Sunday, January 26, 2020

Killer Coronavirus Can Be Spread Through Eye Contact

The killer coronavirus rapidly sweeping the world could be caught through the eyes, scientists have warned.

Chinese doctor Wang Guangfa fears he may have contracted the SARS-like infection because he wasn't wearing protective goggles.

Leading experts confirmed it is 'absolutely possible', saying the virus can enter the eyes by touching them – if it is on a patient's hands.

And they even warned the virus – thought to be spread through sneezes and coughs – can roam through the body to reach the eye.

Twenty-six patients have died in the coronavirus outbreak in China, which has struck down more than 900 people and spread as far as the US.

The coronavirus has so far claimed the lives of 26 people - all in China - and infected more than 900 in 10 different countries.

The World Health Organisation last night stopped short of declaring it a ‘global health emergency’, but said there was no doubt it ‘may yet become one’.

The virus – previously unknown to science – first appeared in Wuhan last month. It originated in a meat market and scientists believe it 'jumped the species barrier' from snakes, which may have been on sale illegally, to humans.

Symptoms begin with a fever, a dry cough and sneezing. This is followed by shortness of breath about a week later, which can develop into pneumonia.

from dailymail

34 comments:

1. Thinking out loud... I hope this virus is not man made, like an experiment or something. I mean like H.I.V virus.

1. Grandma Dimoko kwa? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

2. drop this name and look for another ID..this is not funny at all..All my grandmother s are dead unless you want to join them?becareful the name you take on please

2. The "Egyptian" plague will not come near our dwelling place πŸ™
    Healing on the infected and RIP to the dead ones.

3. The "Egyptian" plague will not come near our dwelling place πŸ™
    Healing on the infected and RIP to the dead.πŸ™

1. Very funny so the people affected are "Egyptians"
      Better stop being stupid and take precautionary measures.

4. It will not be well with whoever created this thing n put the blame on a snake, na today people start to buy snakes?

1. That is how some people were caught putting fire in the Australian wild fire, there is nothing the Western world cannot fabricate

2. That is how some people were caught putting fire in the Australian wild fire, there is nothing the Western world cannot fabricate

5. Merciful father we are in your hands,take us keep us, protect us against evil, sickness, no harm will see us and our family members πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ½πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™

6. No more baby look into my eyes o. My brother no come pass weytin I no no give me.Coro na virus dey ya eyes? Na goggles I go dey wear from now hence forth.

7. One can't even trust all these news media again.
    When will they they start reporting the organic unfiltered news again?

I read somewhere this morning that more than 56people have died so far from this virus (believe it or not, the death rate is soaring higher than the China media is letting out. The death rate is going already to a thousand)

There have been five known cases in Australia and one in Canada.

People are even more confused because they are not even sure of how its spread and how to contain it.

I am more scared for my country Nigeria. I pray God build a fence around the country and may this deadly virus not have access to the country and May He grant all the officials the wisdom and knowledge and understanding to know what to do at the appropriate time.

1. Amen @ last paragraph. I'm so scared.

2. You read somewhere and that makes it more authentic than the above report. Well done.

There are Nigerians in China. People go there to buy goods and return to sell here. If you must pray, pray that they're sensible enough to protect themselves with gloves, masks and goggles. That the Nigerian factor of "it can't happen to me" shouldn't make them do anything stupid

8. I was watching the local news this evening. They interrupted the program to announce that the CDC has confirmed one case of this virus here in Orange County California from a person who just arrived from Wuhan China. People here are avoiding the Chinese like a plague. The fear is becoming real after the news tonight.

1. It is Chinese New year festival and the worst part is that many of them will travel to their country and then, come back like nothing happened.

The virus can be in the body for two weeks straight without displaying any of the symptoms associated with it.

2. Ms A for real?😳 this is really scary. I heard the virus was contracted from a snake wetin go make person play go near snake😭😭 now see wahala.

9. it's a lie ooh... it can't be spread through eye contact.. its false.
    My city is under lockdown.. it can only be transmitted via droplets from human body...cough, sneeze, faeces..

1. Viruses need blood or any body fluid to be viable... The doctor is just paranoid abeg. I did virology in school na.

2. Read what the doctor said. It's Stella that created the headline.

3. 12:48 don't mind them. They read headline and left the body of the report. Amazing Grace has even dropped credentials. SMH

10. 56 people dead and 2007 infected as at today.

11. 56 people dead and 2007 infected as at today.

12. just wear surgical mask, or N95 mask. wash hands daily and use of sanitizer. Avoid crowded places and cook your meat very well.

13. Lord.. Protect your children from this deadly virous, may it not come near our dwealing Amen.

14. Nawa ooo, may Gods grace and mercy be our portion,may we never experience it Amen

15. why wont it start in china when they eat every animal including snakes