Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerians Celebs React To Maryam Sanda Being Sentenced To Death For Killing Her Husband.

Tuesday, January 28, 2020

Nigerians Celebs React To Maryam Sanda Being Sentenced To Death For Killing Her Husband.

Nigerian Celebrities have reacted to the Court verdict sentencing Maryam Sanda to death by hanging for killing her husband Bilyaminu Bello in November 2018....

She was pregnant when she killed her husband and has since birthed a baby girl.

I have never heard of anyone sentenced to die being killed in Nigeria so it is safe to say that she might not be killed but will get off after a few years like the Lawyer who killed her Husband....

82 comments:

1. I don't even know what to say but i know she wont be hanged.

1. hmmmm may we not get angry to the point where our legs becomes heavy to lift that we won't be able to walk away. but some people can be very annoying after u'v recited all the psalm and u are able to walk away they will still drag u back with "are u not the one i am talking to" or "how dare u keep me quiet". hmmm ok o

2. Hmnnn, I doubt if they will spare her, remember is someone's son she killed, the family of the man is grieving too

3. This is the after effect of a toxic relationship. I was once in one,I think what stopped it from being violent was it was long distance and we hardly even saw plus I left before it got there . The wrong partner can change you into a monster. I don't think a week passed without this man picking a fight with me. Sometimes I will be driving and messages with abuses will just enter my phone. I will have to park by the road just to cry. I think this guy had mental problems cos this just wasn't normal. I was a very gentle person but I started raining curses on this guy out of fraustration. Me that in my life never said shut up to a man. He will block me for simply not answering his call on time. He was shocked when I walked away. Then he started threatening suicide. Blocked him and told him to go ahead and kill himself.
      I am engaged to be married now and I can say this my present guy we hardly have disagreements. He's even the sort that will rather just ignore you when he's upset at you.
      Flee from toxic relationships. They will affect who you are as a person and damage you. You will begin to do things out of your character.

4. She will get a pardon. She wont be killed. But truth is we all should learn to manage anger. Walk away from any negative situation. Or better still dont talk in that moment. Just go somewhere. In fact talk to your pastor or alfa if you need a bit of help than do anything stupid. No one wins.

5. The chances that she will be spared is slim especially given their religious beliefs and practices. She just might be hanged and we won’t know till months or years later.

2. Anini, Oyewusi were sentenced to be killed and were killed.

1. Something similar happened in the 80s when we were kids in kano. The woman was hanged. I think she had two boys. If you can take a life, be brave enough to give up yours.
      Who is crying for children that lost their mothers at birth and lost their fathers shortly even when the parents committed no crime?

2. Anini and oyewusi were armed robbers na. I kind of feel pity for this lady. But a life was lost. No matter the cheating or any wrong he did in the marriage he didn't deserve death.

3. Hmmm... this is so sad. If it’s not working, please take a walk

4. Most times people sentenced to death end up serving life imprisonment (if they don't have the right connect to get them out) our prison/correctional officers no dey too hang prisoners again, I guess they get scared of taking a life. This is one of the reasons our prison houses are congested.

5. Desperate Housewife.

1. look who's back!

hey Perxie, wataguan?

2. Hi, Ronnie. 😊

3. Come here 😘😘😘 Dont ever do this to me again, 😑 ever.
      How have you been, darl? Where has your cute Brazilian ass been 😩!

4. Perxie baibay, how is you? Where have you been?

5. Oh my! Godmother! 😭😘😘😘😘. My ass was overwhelmed and shit 😩, it was a necessary cool off. 😘😘

6. Anon Baibay. 😘😘😘 I ve been kicking it, missed ya. 😘

6. See them bunch of scallywags claiming feminist. Na for issues like this you go see them. How many of you spoke up when CAN chairman was killed? How many talked when Leah was held in captivity and impregnated? Na Muslim woman that killed her fellow Muslim husband talk una go carry for head. Mtcheeew. Bunch of motherfucker assholes.

1. Please can't she appeal?
      They better not touch this woman. All the men killing their wives in this country alone, how many of them have been sentenced to death? I'm sure she must have killed that guy in self defense. Nonsense and wicked verdict

2. Fan, I submit this your question fo God.

3. Fan, you're wrong. The man was very innocent, the first wife left the marriage because of the new wife's (Maryam) toxic behavior. Meanwhile,she started stabbing him in his sleep. She has always been pompous because her mum is rich.

7. This case is tricky because the husbands father is well to do, they may carry out their action. But ehn, Men/Women walk away from anyone taking your peace, from anyone that makes you so angry just bloddy walk away, cut them off if you must but please walk away.

1. Her mother is super rich as well.

2. Teemah, you mean the mum who slept with the her son in-law? She should hide her face in shame.

3. Ah but his dad is a former PDP chairman. So the family has both the Money and the power. Which is why this case is still on to begin with. If he was a Mr nobody, her family’s money would have saved her since

8. You can be mad, but don’t take it to the extreme.
    Walking away don’t hurt, neither does it make you a coward.
    Guess the guy is from an influential home, if not, we would have heard stories.
    Nothing can justify murdering someone.
    I hope people learn from this.
    Things are happening underground people,....hmmmmm 😏

9. I have nothing to say on the matter. However, what has feminism got to do with anger? Alibaba, may you not drown in ignorance

1. 10:42 Amen. Any little opportunity to drag feminism, ignorant/empty men jump on it.

2. So na Alibaba be ignorant and empty? You dont know his calibre becos u see am like comedian?

3. Anon 11:24 but Alibaba sounded absolutely DUMB on that comment.

10. Just one wquestion. Stella, what is yohr obsession with this Sotayogaga? And who is she bikonu???

11. Nawa o,May God help us all,amen.

12. She might not be hanged, her lawyer can appeal on her behalf . She will just remain in prison for years and her life will be ruined. The psychological torture and stigma after wards.
    Is better to walk away before turning to a beast because of a man or a woman. It does not matter whether it’s just few days, months or years of a relationship. Just walk out of the luxury or the shame of what people will say.

1. I think that judgment was given in a federal high court.
      Yes she can appeal to the court of appeal and then to the Supreme Court.
      But her chances are very slim.

13. Nigerian celebrities are blind! They cry all the time about Nigerian failed justice system and when that same justice system doesn't work to their hypocrisy, they start crying.

Few weeks ago, I read about multiple verdicts, some men were sentenced to death by hanging and there were no outcry from these same notice me or I die yeyebrities, justice is served now, just because its a woman that killed her husband that is at the receiving end, they are all crying. They should keep crying, yeye people.

1. Women support women πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
      Don’t mind them Ms A. Shiny hypocrites!!!

2. Lmao
      Dont even make me laugh Slutty πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

3. 'Don't blv in blind support. I support justice. End of story!

14. At least for the sake of that little baby, she should not be sentenced to death Ohhh! my heart bleeds.

15. Are these our "celebrities?"
    Really? Sorry Nigeria.

16. If you want to cheat because your spouse money isn’t enough for your maintenance, move out peacefully than living with your partners, lying to them , cheating and making the beast out of your spouse comes out and became a spouse beater. Stop provoking your spouse and spouse pack him or her out before killing them.

17. She's a big woman's child. They may use somebody else to replace her.
    Shey, a big man's child carried drud in Saudi of all places and every every was put in place to free her.
    This is Naija

1. You know this? But I don’t think it will happen in this case because the man’s family will make sure it’s carried out.

2. She didnt carry, if not Saudi no dey respect any big man, they follow law strictly

3. Go and sit somewhere. I don't know what you low thinking brains take this country for.

4. Anon, you are right on this one. Innocent lives constantly been swapped with criminals sentenced to death...but I doubt if it would happen in this case. Her in-laws are influencial and would see to it that the sentence is carried out.

5. If there's anyone who is liw in thinking, I would point at you.., with your patch patch E
      Stella pls post o.

18. Other once to suffer now are the innocent kids.
    They will grow up to see the videos and photos on the internet

19. We all know no governor will sign her death warrant. And as long as it's not signed, she'll remain in jail for life imprisonment.

Today, I am grateful for the strenght to walk away from relationships that could've ruined me.

1. Yeah,my husband was talking about this signing thing too. Besides,she can also appeal up to the supreme court. If her lawyers are good they may be a bless to get a lesser sentence for her.

20. Live and let live, if you can't take the heat, get off...

Greetings Madam Stell's...#smiles.

21. she doesn't deserve death sentence. i want to ask how many men have been sentenced to death in this naija for killing their wives?

1. Don’t bring gender into it.

2. God bless you.
      How can they kill her just like that? (Slutty Sis please no vex).
      All those men that murdered their wives how many of them have been sentenced to death? This is injustice.

3. Shit up there. She doesn't deserve to die. Who now deserve to die if not Her ?

4. I disagree with you sis @fan. You don’t go to court so you wouldn’t know. The law does not recognize gender. You commit a crime, you do the time...man/woman.
      Maryam and her in-laws are both influential people, that’s the reason we got to hear of this.

5. Have we all forgotten Kolawole Arowolo who killed his wife Titi? Look there is the law and consequences to our actions and inactions. FYI... 1) There are many men and women on deathrow in Nigerian Prisons. Because a lot of you have not heard, does not mean it does not exist. 2) a death sentence does not mean she will be hanged any time soon. It will go through the whole process of appeal up to the Supreme Court. She killed someone and there is a consequence. Simple and short.

22. Stella, he was the son of a big wig. A former chairman of PDP. She will be killed.

23. "Some people are born to frustrate people to commit crime"apt @a sotayogaga.
    When you meet such people please avoid them.
    Some people are frustrating" this is so true that you that to doubt your own sanity RUNNNNN away from them.

Be it friends, co-workers, families, neighbours RUN away from them. I did this and had peace of mind.

Someone who claimed to be my friend went behind my back and started telling everyone that cared to listen that can't they see I look like after two, one day we even sat together, she thought i didn't hear igbo language, she diverted their attention to me and told the other people we were sitting with that" look at her very well, she looks like an after two, I am sure she has dropped two kids before coming to this university, maybe she kept and hid them at home". They told her no Nah! She looks really fit so why would you say that? I pretended not to hear and this was someone who I was everything nice to. Until people started calling me asking me if I had children before. Me a virgin, no problem Nah! I didn't fight her i just blocked her everywhere. I was really upset because for no reason that person was bent on ruining my image. I wanted to fight but It may blow out of proportion so i just ran away from her.
    Majority of humans are frustrating, even on this blog there are a lot of frustrated people just ignore and avoid them, else you regret it.

The daughter they left behind may God be with her.

1. You did well by running away. However I am sure thanks to her, no guy asked you out in that school till you graduated. Bad people everywhere. Running away always is the solution.

24. The first person halima Abubakar piece is a beautiful Read.. fantastic Read.. Face the consequences of your Actions Period. When this sentence was being analysed on TV stations here in London last night,all the experts said she planned on a kill, a finish off, she got up wee hours of the morning walked to where he was praying, raised the killing tool and stabbed without mercy, the fist impact of her stab on his chest would have jolted him shock to turn around or fallen face down but writing in pain and possibly pleading, yet she CONTINUED, she CONTINUED even without a care that her unborn baby would be without a father, after killing him , she got up safely called her family to clean his blood and bleach up the whole place, she had a bath and went to bed, Evil truly lived there a d this is the worst form of nightmare, because they had quarrelled the night before, he apologised,they made up or were settled or so the man thought, like the expert I'm the UK said on TV, he would have thought that seeing him praying should have weakened her force to kill because of how Africans value prayer and religion but she went for a Kill, she also deserves Death and that Justice was Served on her. I am hopeful she will be executed and fast too to serve as a deterrent yo intending spouse killers because of the knowledge that killing attracts just jail time, people keep killing and say, no problem I will just live in prison and be fed and sleep with fellow prisoners or warders and someday be given state pardon but of they know and see an execution, it will all stop, Trust me and she should be made an example with. So many spousal killings, Udeme that killed and diembowled her lawyer husband, so many

1. I agree with you...but we all need to know what led to that level of rage...i am not on her side at all, she did the abominable and should pay but then what led to that rage???

2. It's not like that,they were having misunderstanding and she stabbed him just once in self defense. She didn't mean to kill him

3. He was having an affair with her mum. That was what led to the rage.

4. Udeme was a blog visitor.

5. expert UK my arse..so she just woke up and went to kill? what was the quarrel about? ..watch some court sessions abroad and they will also establish reasons for her rage and cross examine witnesses or the accused too. you just painted a one sided picture cos if serious cross examinations took place at least we will hear what pushed her...

6. What is wrong with you people for Gods sakes? What nonsense rage are u talking about? Why should she take a life she can't even manage? Even her child's life doesn't belong to her. You people should borrow yourselves brain and drop this stupid mentality a beg.

25. Ohhh.. sorry the post was made by a gcfr, I thought it was the name halima Abubakar but obviously that is like not the poster.. sorry for the mix up but a fantastic read by gcfr poster

26. This is manslaughter not murder

27. I heard he did something with her mom (na story I hear o) and that is what led to the killing. If that’s true I am more sympathetic to her but the truth is no matter what she killed somebody and has to pay. She could have walked, she could have only wounded him but she killed him. I feel really bad about the judgement but if that’s what the law says then so be it. I am sure it will be commuted to life but even that loss of freedom is not worth it.

28. Stellz, condemned criminals get executed in Nigeria more often than you think but relatively not so often. You don't get to hear about them because most of the cases are not sensational cases, just the normal run-of-the-mill cases. This case made news because of the personalities involved. The last execution I know about was in 2016, 4 convicted armed robbers were hanged. I heard about 6 convicted murderers also got hanged in 2018 in another state.

Another reason why executions vary in Nigeria is that each governor of each state has to sign the death warrants before the convicts can be executed. A family friend, who happens to be a governor, told me that he would NEVER sign any death warrant till his tenure expires. He doesn't believe in the death penalty regardless of the fact that it is the penalty for murder or armed robbery in Nigeria. His personal belief interferes with the law and since he cannot be forced to sign a death warrant, the convict will remain in custody till a governor who believes in the death penalty, and is less squeamish,takes over that state.

Imagine if 30 governors of 30 states are reluctant in signing death warrants? Death roll will keep piling up with convicts. Some convicts even die while awaiting execution. On rare occasion a governor of a state can grant clemency to convicted murderers and they will be set free or their death sentences commuted to life imprisonment. Last Christmas, Gov. Sanwo-Olu set about 6 convicted criminals free and commuted the death sentence of some condemned criminals to life imprisonment.

The practice, not the law, is that if clemency is to be granted by a State Governor, female convicts are usually considered before male convicts. This lady in question still has right of appeal to the court of appeal, after that, the supreme court. So she still has time on her hands unless natural justice beats her to the punch. If she loses her appeal at the supreme court, enough time must have past for her to be a good candidate for clemency, that's hoping the governor at that time is not a proponent of the death penalty.

1. Ronalda, you too sabiπŸ‘ŒπŸΎπŸ‘πŸΌ

29. reading peoples comments has made me realised that we all exhibit different levels of strength. Who knows the text message she saw that made her exhibit the beast in her... Not everyone is able to just scream and insult the man and feel better, just as not everyone is able to stay silent! Let's just pray that in life we are able to control our reaction to our pain, pain that stems from betrayal, emotional abuse, threat and worst of all being insulted by the one you love via text message to a girlfriend/side chick.... I pray that this doesn't affect her children.. I wish she was given a life jail term so the kids don't lose out on having at least a biological parent. This just brings so much memories and pain...😒😒

30. It better to walk away from anything dat is holding ur peace

31. This marriage thing is hard!

32. if she truly saw text he had an affair with her mum then she can even get reduced sentenced on grounds of temporary insanity...this is not premeditated murder..man wey no get self control for him prick e go see anything. randy hegoat. as for her mother if its true then she should become a hermit from civilized society

33. Even your own life does not belong to you . And this is why suicidal is a crime. If you attempt to take your life of caught on god action, you will be arrested and jailed (in my country) . No one have the audacity to take any human’s life. So let’s apply logic to our emotions.