Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Senatorial Candidate Mistakenly Killed By His Orderly

Monday, January 27, 2020

Senatorial Candidate Mistakenly Killed By His Orderly

This is sad!!!...WHAT!!!

The Action Alliance (AA) candidate for Imo North Senatorial District in the 2019 election, Ndubuisi Emenike, has been shot dead.

He was shot by his orderly, an operative of the Nigeria Security and Civil Defence Corps (NSCDC).

The Imo State Police command confirmed the killing on Sunday.

Its spokesman, Orlando Ikeokwu, told journalists that Emenike was shot dead by the NSCDC personnel during a celebration gathering for APC’s Miriam Onuoha, the winner of the rerun Okigwe North Federal Constituency election.

According to eyewitnesses, the NSCDC official was shooting consistently into the air and mistakenly shot his boss.

Emenike fell, lost consciousness and was immediately rushed to a hospital.

The Police say the orderly is presently in custody and that command has opened an investigation.
from dailypost

23 comments:

1. What tha whaaatttt?

1. Sunday and monday came with such bad bad news. God forbid

2. Yorubas will say 'Aseju baba asete'. Your so called orderly who is supposed to be protecting you ended up doing the exact opposite.

3. Just imagine,who gave guns to civil defence again?I even thought they don't hold guns.what is he shooting into the air consistently for?All these forces should join the soldiers in the NE abeg,RIP oga

4. To me i feel he did not 'mistakenly' shot the boss,it was already planned

1. How can one be "celebrating" with bullets???? What kind of ghetto celebration is that? We never learn in this ghetto country of ours. May his soul rest in peace.

2. shut up oversabi...it was a mistake. they do this shit all the time but unfortunately this backfired.

5. He should be charged for manslaughter. Didn't he play with toys when he was younger that he had to be shooting into the air to show how happy he is.
    Our security personnels need more training.

6. Met him last year March. Good guy. Young and rich. From a rich family. Marvelled at him gunning for senate at his age.

This is the reason I don't get close to all armed security officers carrying that long and outdated second world war guns. Some of these guns they tie with sack materials some with cable wire.

Worse case is being in a gathering where they show their overzealousness to their Oga by shooting indiscriminately into the air. Some upon bringing their hands down forgetting their finger is on the trigger kill innocent people.

RIP Ototonwa

7. Did they test for alcohol?

He may have taken awuff at the event!

8. This guy is a family friend, we're still in shock. It's like a bad joke. What is life?

9. There is grief in the air. What a wow! Rest in peace Sir,sorry you had to ho in such a manner.

10. We grew up together in Okigwe. The mum is my mum's best fry. Very young boy. His parents are still alive. What a world. Rest in peace Aboy

11. Before one starts handling a gun they should undergo training but hey, not in my country. Just look at he this one had been wasted...smh

12. Just imagine !!!Civil defence with a gun,shooting in the air in public in the name of celebration??I weep for my country.Rip to the dead

13. Enter your comment...Anon 10.54 were you at the fed low cost housing estate? Did you attend FGC?

14. Hmm I read the one who occupied the seat is late and yet to be buried,that one was killed.this young man was eyeing the seat now he is late."mistakenly" indeed.

15. Anonymous 15:36 yes. I lived in low cost and attended FGC Okigwe 2001 set. About that is Emenike Ndubuisi was my junior. He was my younger sister set.

16. That is how a mopol protecting a rich man in Alor tried shooting a cow because it freed itself when it was about to be killed and started running around in the compound. The Mopol aimed for the cow and mistakingly kill his boss. This happened during the festival period.