Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sound City FM Sacks OAPs Big Tak And Shedy Kay For Allegedly Requesting Salary Increase

Monday, January 27, 2020

Sound City FM Sacks OAPs Big Tak And Shedy Kay For Allegedly Requesting Salary Increase

Sound city FM has sacked On Air Personalities  Big Tak and Shedy Kay and rumour has it that they were laid off to 'teach others a lesson' for requesting what's due to them -Salary increase!

According to the rumour around town ''This is what CMA (Sound city and Urban 96fm parent company) do to their staff, they drain them, then 'use and dump' them''.

Last week OAP Ilo was laid off for same reason.

The gist is that all the On air personalities started a strike to demand for pay increase and this did not go down well with Management.
The OAPs who are in one voice are demanding also for their salaries which had not been paid for four months,however,when the story broke last week that they were yet to be paid,two months salary was quickly paid hush hush...
'' It was the day this story became public that they decided to pay 2 months arrears to save face,then fire the people they presumed started the strike. 
All the OAPs were in unison with the strike... It's either they reinstate the laid off OAPs (Ilo with the Flo, Big Tak & Shedy Kay) or they fire all the OAPs that went on strike, including the snitching ones''

I think the Management should hold a meeting informing their staff on the way forward and begging for more time to pay if they are broke!

Mass sack is not the solution,these people have content and will be employed somewhere else...who's loss?

20 comments:

1. Hmmmmmm...Nigeria labour market. Demand for your right and you're blacklisted. Mtcheeew.

2. Media houses owing their staff up and down.. Nonsense and ingredient

3. One man business in Nigeria are like that. Voice out your grievances and you are laid off.
    That was how my former school started this new year by buying a school bus, instead of employing an SSCE holder to follow the bus, they made a roaster for all the teachers to take turns in following the school bus every afternoon, so i will shout and work in the class, at 4pm that I should go home, I will now jump into school bus to drop kids one by one and then follow the bus back to school to drop the keys and go home when? No compensation whatsoever for the extra work o.
    I voiced out and they termed me a bad person including other teachers who were murmuring in low voices, I just resigned. I cannot go and die because of peanuts.

1. Imagine! Teachers in Nigeria are going through a whole lot.

2. This Private small schools use their teachers as slaves.

4. Nigerian employer's are users. When my boss wants to discipline us he will make sure end of month he won't seat in the office. Claiming meetings then he will delay salary by 1 or 2 weeks.
    Mind you there is money to pay. I work in accounts. He won't just sign the salary cheque.
    For 5yrs now no promotion. Collecting same low salary. I just want to relocate and go and meet my fiance. They will be doing like paying you salary is a big favour they are doing you. I am seriously looking for a new job. If marriage isn't forthcoming let me atleast make money. Engaged for 2yrs now cos my fiance doesn't have his papers yet.

1. I hope he come for you once he get the paper, not just turn you to lord of the ring.

2. Your wahala plenty.which one is your problem,fiance?2years engagement?salary increase?promotion?relocation?or your boss?it is well ooo

3. Engaged for two years ? Hian

4. Madam, dis one your fiance no get him paper so e be like say na eternal engagement you dey ooo. My best advice for you is to have a deep conversation with your fiance. The outcome of that conversation would determine your decision.

5. Pls find anoda work.

5. Do you blame these employers ? The Nigerian economy has affected so many people and offices, blame the president.

6. The snitches amongst us are the problems of all unions.

7. if your fiance is in the us, he would need to get married inother to get a pr

1. And it would take a minimum of 3 years for him to separate from that 'arangee" marriage.

8. Na wa, one man business in Nigeria is usually slavery

9. my own story is very long. i have worked for 10years in one company. the salary increment was in the first 2 years. for 8 years now no increment. he kept saying how much do we make in month for him to use it all and pay salary. As igbo girl i have to deceive a means of income and other monies. thank God i am the most senior now, others has left. there is no week i dont compalin of one thing or another. He trust me with opinions. i can give good opinion and ideas that yield good results. inspite of that he wont increase salary for me. i took loans from him from 2015, 2016, 2018, 2019. i am planning again for 2020. he came from a poor home and made money. so he is archaic in good things. i told him how to socialize. even his socail media accounts i opened them for him. i collected money for all of them. i mean money. i add more than half price of any item i purchased. i have to think this out cos all the money we make his wife takes all. the woman has not been to the office in 7 years but can give orders from home.
    so in a month i made almost my salary in purchasing. i didnt come to lagos to count bridges. My plan now is saving to relocate to canada by next year in JESUS NAME. AMEN.